妙佑医疗国际医生致力于向您提供个性化、综合性和创新性的治疗。他们非常清楚头颈部癌症的病情因人而异。正因如此,妙佑医疗国际专家运用多学科方法来治疗您的癌症,同时保留和恢复受癌症影响的器官功能及外观。

为精确提供针对性的治疗,妙佑医疗国际的头颈癌中心组织了一个癌症专家网络,齐心协力治疗各种类型的头颈和颅底癌症。这些专家通过密切合作来为各位患者定制专门的治疗计划,可能包括外科医生、医学肿瘤科医生、放射肿瘤科医生、病理学家、放射科医生和其他专业人员。

考虑到头颈癌通常会影响患者的言语、吞咽、呼吸功能和面部外观,外科团队同时纳入了擅长切除癌症肿瘤和擅长恢复复杂功能及美容重建的外科医生。

《美国新闻与世界报道》将妙佑医疗国际评为美国最佳医院,并认为妙佑医疗国际的耳鼻喉和癌症实践也在美国名列前茅。

查看全部 概述

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Head and Neck Cancer Center
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • Phone: 480-515-6296

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Head and Neck Cancer Center
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-2000

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Head and Neck Cancer Center
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-284-2511

头颈癌的多学科治疗方法

妙佑医疗国际放射肿瘤科医学博士 Daniel Ma:我们认为,让我们的生活充满魅力和个性的所有因素都位于头部和颈部。已经有一些研究是针对在一些中心接受治疗的患者,这些中心收治大量头颈病例。如果给患者看诊的医师专攻这个领域,那么这个患者更容易恢复。

妙佑医疗国际耳鼻喉和头颈外科医学博士 Eric Moore:我们擅长罕见癌症的治疗,所以这对我们来说很常见。您来找我看诊,但您会马上见到整个团队的成员。

妙佑医疗国际肿瘤内科医学博士 Katharine Price:我可以说,是我们的多学科团队和协同作战让我们脱颖而出,更不用说我们拥有一切最新的工具。

医学博士 Eric Moore:外科手术机器人可以辅助您通过微创手术进入狭窄空间。

医学博士 Daniel Ma: 我们有最先进的质子装置,能够提供非常紧密的辐射场并避开正常结构。我们或许是最有进取心的中心之一,我们考虑降低人乳头瘤病毒相关口咽癌患者的放射剂量。

医学博士 Eric Moore:在乳头状瘤病毒诱发肿瘤的患者中,90% 的患者都能通过治疗获得痊愈。微创手术和低剂量靶向放射治疗,或许还有靶向化疗,都有很好的疗效,治愈率仍旧很高。

Mayo Clinic doctors are dedicated to providing you personalized, comprehensive and innovative care. They understand that cancers of the head and neck are unique to each individual. That's why Mayo Clinic experts use a multidisciplinary approach to both treat your cancer and preserve and restore function and appearance affected by the cancer.

To provide exactly the care you need, the Mayo Clinic Head and Neck Cancer Center houses a network of cancer experts working together to treat all types of head and neck and skull base cancers. These experts customize each person's treatment plan through close collaborations that may include surgeons, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, radiologists and other professionals.

Given that head and neck cancers often distort speech, swallowing, breathing and facial appearance, the surgical team includes both surgeons specialized in removing cancers and surgeons specialized in restoring complex function and cosmetic reconstruction.

The U.S. News & World Report ranks Mayo Clinic as America's best hospital and finds that Mayo's ear, nose and throat and cancer practices are some of the best in the country.

See full overview

A multidisciplinary approach to head and neck cancer

Daniel Ma, M.D., Department of Radiation Oncology, Mayo Clinic: All the things that we think of give us personality and individuality in life really reside in the head and neck. There have actually been studies done looking at patients who get treated at centers who do a high volume of head and neck cases. Patients who go to physicians who do this as a dedicated specialty tend to do better.

Eric Moore, M.D., Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Mayo Clinic: We specialize in rare cancers so that they're common for us. You come and see me, but instantly, you see a whole team of people.

Katharine Price, M.D., Department of Medical Oncology, Mayo Clinic: Our multidisciplinary group, our collaboration, I would say, sets us apart from everybody else, and not to mention the fact that we just have all of the newest tools to do this.

Eric Moore, M.D.: The surgical robot allows you to get into tight spaces with what's called minimally invasive surgery.

Daniel Ma, M.D.: We have a very state-of-the-art proton unit able to deliver a very tight radiation field and avoid normal structures. We're probably one of the most aggressive centers in looking at dose de-escalation in terms of radiation for patients with HPV-related oral pharynx cancers.

Eric Moore, M.D.: 90% of the people with papillomavirus-induced tumor are cured by treatment. They can do very well with minimally invasive surgery and a decreased dose of targeted radiotherapy, and maybe targeted chemotherapy, and still have a high cure rate.