الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

يستخدم أخصائيو التخدير طريقة التخدير النصفي.

السمعة والتصنيفات

أفضل المستشفيات حسب تصنيف مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report

اختارت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مايو كلينك لتكون على رأس قائمتها السنوية "لأفضل المستشفيات" لأكثر من 20 عامًا. إن المستشفيات التي يُطلق عليها اسم "أونر رول" تُعد جزءًا من مجموعة صغيرة معتمدة لمجال الامتياز.

وللانضمام إلى أونر رول، يجب أن يكون تصنيف المركز الطبي في المقدمة أو قريبًا منها، فيما لا يقل عن ستة تخصصات طبية من أصل 16 تخصصًا طبيًّا مدرجًا في التصنيفات. تحتل مايو كلينك دائمًا مرتبة متقدمة في طب الجهاز الهضمي، وأمراض الكلى واضطراباتها، ورعاية القلب، والسرطان، وجراحة العظام، وداء السكري والغدد الصماء وأمراض المسالك البولية، وتخصصات أخرى.

تستند تصنيفات U.S. News & World Report إلى عوامل مثل مؤشر الوفيات وسلامة المرضى وطاقم التمريض العامل وحالة الإدارة وخدمات المرضى والتكنولوجيا. تتضمن تصنيفات مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الحالية المتعلقة بالزراعة ما يلي:

  • السرطان
  • طب القلب ورعاية القلب
  • داء السُّكَّري والغدد الصماء
  • الأذن والأنف والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي
  • طب الشيخوخة
  • طب أمراض الرئتين
  • التأهيل
  • طب المسالك البولية

أعلى البرامج الجراحية تصنيفًا

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic باستمرار واحدةً من أفضل المستشفيات في الولايات المتحدة بحسب مجلة US News & World Report؛ مما يعكس تميُّزًا عامًا في جميع الفئات، ولكن أيضًا ترتيبًا متقدِّمًا في فئات التخصُّصات الجراحية في التصنيف، والتي منها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:

  • طب القلب وجراحته
  • الأنف والأذن والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي والجراحة المَعدي مَعوية
  • علم الأعصاب وجراحة الجهاز العصبي
  • طب أمراض الرئة وجراحة الرئة

جائزة الريادة في الجودة

حصلت ثلاثة من مستشفيات مايو كلينك عام 2019 على جائزة الدكتور برنارد إيه بيرنبوم للريادة في إدارة الجودة. وتُمنح هذه الجائزة تقديرًا للأداء الأفضل حسب تقييم شركة فيزينت للجودة والمساءلة وتُعقَد المسابقة المؤهلة لها سنويًا منذ عام 2005.

شهادة ماجنت للتميز في مجال التمريض

حصلت مايو كلينك في ولاية أريزونا وولاية فلوريدا ومدينة روتشستر على جائزة ماجنت للتميز بفضل برامجها في مجال التمريض. يقر برنامج ماجنت للتميز بجهود مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية بفضل مستوى الرعاية التي تقدمها إلى المرضى والتميز في مجال التمريض والإبداع في ممارسات التمريض المهنية.

البرنامج الوطني لتحسين الجودة الجراحية التابع للكلية الأمريكية للجراحين

أشاد البرنامج الوطني لتحسين الجودة الجراحية التابع للكلية الأمريكية للجراحين بأهمية مستشفى مايو كلينك بروتشستر في مقر سانت ماريز ومستشفى مايو كلينك بفينكس في أريزونا كاثنين من 83 مستشفى شاركت في تحقيق نتائج ممتازة للعناية الجراحية بالمرضى. وباعتبارها إحدى المؤسسات المشاركة في البرنامج، تتعقب مايو كلينك نتائج العمليات الجراحية للمرضى الداخليين والخارجيين لتوجيه جهود تحسين الجودة.

29/07/2021

Expertise and rankings

Anesthesiology specialists apply an epidural.

Reputation and rankings

U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals

U.S. News & World Report has named Mayo Clinic to its annual list of "Best Hospitals" for more than 20 years. Hospitals named to the Honor Roll are part of a small group recognized for breadth of excellence.

To be included on the Honor Roll, a medical center must rank at or near the top in at least six of the 16 medical specialties included in the rankings. Mayo Clinic consistently ranks high for gastroenterology, kidney disease and disorders, heart care, cancer, orthopedics, diabetes and endocrinology, urology and other specialties.

U.S. News & World Report rankings are based on factors such as mortality index, patient safety, nurse staffing and Magnet status, patient services, and technology. Current U.S. News & World Report transplant-related rankings include:

  • Cancer
  • Cardiology and heart care
  • Diabetes and endocrinology
  • Ear, nose and throat
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatrics
  • Pulmonology
  • Rehabilitation
  • Urology

Top ranked surgical programs

Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked as one of the best hospitals in the nation by US News & World Report, reflecting overall excellence but also high scores in the ranking's surgical categories, including but not limited to:

  • Cardiology & heart surgery
  • Ear, nose & throat
  • Gastroenterology & GI surgery
  • Neurology & neurosurgery
  • Pulmonology & lung surgery

Quality Leadership Award

Three Mayo Clinic hospitals received the 2019 Bernard A. Birnbaum, M.D., Quality Leadership Award. This award recognizes superior performance, as measured by Vizient's Quality and Accountability Study, which has been conducted annually since 2005.

Nursing Magnet recognition

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Rochester have been awarded Magnet recognition for their nursing programs. The Magnet Recognition Program recognizes health care organizations for quality patient care, nursing excellence and innovations in professional nursing practice.

American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program

The American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program has recognized Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester, Saint Marys Campus, and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Phoenix, Arizona as two of 83 participating hospitals that have achieved meritorious outcomes for surgical patient care. As a participant in the program, Mayo tracks the outcomes of inpatient and outpatient surgical procedures to direct quality-improvement efforts.

March 30, 2021