成人先天性心脏病专科门诊 概述

手术团队在进行机器人辅助心脏手术。 妙佑医疗国际的机器人辅助心脏手术团队

妙佑医疗国际的外科医生和手术团队在进行机器人辅助心脏手术,而另一名外科医生则坐在远程控制台前控制机械臂。

先天性心脏病成人患者可在成人先天性心脏病专科门诊获得所需的专业治疗。专家们会倾听您的担忧,评估健康状况,并根据具体需求提供护理方案。他们在诊断和治疗所有先天性心脏病(包括严重、复杂或罕见疾病)方面接受过专业培训。在妙佑医疗国际的佛罗里达州院区,患有成人马方综合征的患者在成人先天性心脏病门诊就诊。

妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区的医生每年评估和治疗近 12,000 名先天性心脏病成人患者。妙佑医疗国际心脏病专家在心脏病学和心血管外科领域的专业技术在全国范围内享有盛誉。这个广受尊重的团队致力于通过研究、采用新技术和教授下一代医疗护理专业人员来推动该领域的发展。

定制团队

妙佑医疗国际的成人先天性心脏病团队包括受过心脏病(心脏科医生)和心脏手术(心血管外科医生)培训的医生。他们会与移植科肺高压科肝病科(肝胆病科)、临床基因组学、胎儿和产妇护理科以及其他领域的专家密切合作。无论您要应对的状况或症状是什么,这个多学科团队都能提供帮助。这些专家汇集他们的集体知识来寻找解决方案。

妙佑医疗国际强调合作式医疗护理,亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州各个院区的专家都会相互密切交流。

个性化治疗计划

妙佑医疗国际的医护团队会与您一起,根据病情、目标和需求制定治疗计划。患先天性心脏病的成人幸存者人数在不断增加。其中许多人患有复杂的心律失常。在成人先天性心脏病专科门诊,曾帮助美国心脏协会、心律协会和美国心脏病学院制定国家指导方针的心律专家为患者看诊。

在您的一生中,无论是小手术还是妊娠、心脏手术等任何问题,医护团队都可随时提供咨询服务。妙佑医疗国际的心脏科医生、护士协调员、执业护士、社工和护士可提供无缝体验,就您的病情提供建议和持续护理。如果您有问题,可以通过电话向专科门诊的护士咨询。如果您愿意,心脏科医生还会与您的初级保健医生分享治疗方案,并就任何问题进行讨论。在明尼苏达州罗切斯特的妙佑医疗国际就诊时,您可能在心血管产科专科门诊就诊。

妙佑医疗国际在手术、技术和流程方面的不断创新让先天性心脏病患者受益匪浅。妙佑医疗国际的医生和心脏外科医生会使用先进的成像、疗法和经导管手术以及瓣膜假体。他们还使用最先进的心律疗法和无需打开胸壁即可修复心脏缺陷的方法,这种方法被称为微创心脏手术。

妙佑医疗国际会为无法修复的严重或复杂心脏缺陷患者提供心脏移植项目。妙佑医疗国际的移植专家会利用先进的技术、专业的程序和团队合作来帮助患有严重心脏病的患者。

全美公认的专业实力

妙佑医疗国际各院区在心脏病学和心血管外科方面的专业技能在全美广受认可:

  • 成人先天性心脏病协会(ACHA)已指定妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区的成人先天性心脏病(ACHD)专科门诊为 ACHA 认可的 ACHD 全方位护理中心。

    ACHD 专科门诊符合对员工的要求,提供特定的医疗服务,并采取一系列政策和程序,帮助确保为先天性心脏病成人患者提供最高水平的护理,从而获得了这一认证。该认证也凸显了妙佑医疗国际医生在诊断和治疗先天性心脏病方面的特别专业技能。

  • 妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区均被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为最佳心脏和心脏手术医院。
  • 在《美国新闻与世界报道》的 2023–2024 年“最佳儿童医院”排名中,设于罗切斯特的妙佑医疗国际儿童中心在明尼苏达州以及五州地区(爱荷华、明尼苏达、北达科他、南达科他和威斯康星州)名列榜首。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区和妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为主动脉瓣置换和经导管主动脉瓣置换术(TAVR)方面的“高绩效医院”。全美 TAVR 项目(600 多个项目)中排名前 16% 者被授予“高绩效”称号。《美国新闻与世界报道》在 2022-2023 年首次就该手术对医院排名。

在《美国新闻与世界报道》2023-2024 年度“最佳医院”评选中,妙佑医疗国际名列前茅的专科多于全美其他任何医院,妙佑医疗也再次登上荣誉榜。

研究以提高诊断与治疗水平

先天性心脏病及相关疾病的干预措施发展迅速。长期以来,妙佑医疗国际世界一流的医生科学家和研究人员一直在先天性心脏病领域率先开展研究,其中包括新的诊断测试、适当的治疗时机以及先天性心脏病的新疗法。研究项目包括:

  • 加强对复杂心律失常成人患者的护理。
  • 早期房室瓣介入术对 Fontan 手术后存活率的影响。
  • 艾森曼格综合征成人患者的心源性猝死。
  • 一种罕见的瓣膜病病因。
  • 先天性心脏病和生育风险。

询问医生是否有资格参加任何正在进行的先天性心脏病临床试验。某些妙佑医疗国际发起的试验只对在妙佑医疗国际接受治疗的患者开放。

妙佑医疗国际研究人员已发表数百篇文章,来介绍多项先天性心脏病的长期治疗效果。请参阅美国国家医学图书馆检索服务系统 PubMed 所收录的妙佑医疗国际医生在先天性心脏病领域的文献目录

了解更多关于心血管研究中心研究的信息。

约诊

您的初级保健医生可能会为您转诊,您也可以在没有转诊的情况下直接约诊。并非所有院区都能提供全部服务。请在约诊时进行确认。

Heather 的故事:个性化心脏健康方案

[音乐播放中]

Heather Lister:我出生时被诊断出心脏杂音,并且每年都要进行检查。医生跟我说,唯一不方便的就是我每次看牙医都需要服用抗生素。直到 20 多岁,我才决定开始掌管自己的医疗护理。我去看了心脏科医生。医生进行了极为细致的检查,至少我当时如此认为。然后他告诉我,我实际上有一个二叶主动脉瓣。我每年都检查一次,并且瓣膜状况良好。因此我延长到两年去检查一次。

最近,我感觉呼吸没有以前轻松了。我感觉疲惫。我就是感觉不舒服。于是我咨询了心脏科医生的意见,他说我的瓣膜没问题。让我两年后再复诊。但我想把事情弄清楚。于是我决定去妙佑医疗国际寻求第二诊疗意见。

妙佑医疗国际心血管疾病专科的 Carolyn Landolfo 医学博士:Heather 从其他地方得知,她没有什么好担心的。但部分二叶主动脉瓣患者也会出现主动脉异常。

Heather Lister:从没有人提起过瓣膜和主动脉瘤风险之间的联系。

Landolfo 医生:主动脉瘤会导致主动脉扩张。主动脉层会变薄,很容易撕裂甚至破裂。显而易见,这会导致非常危险的后果。

Heather Lister:我感觉我的胸口埋了一颗定时炸弹。

Landolfo 医生:我们为她制定了一套个性化治疗方案。

妙佑医疗国际心血管疾病专科的 Naser M. Ammash 医学博士:我们跟踪患有动脉瘤的二叶瓣患者后发现,大约 30% 的患者会接受主动脉手术。虽然主动脉手术的风险非常低,但很难预料会不会出现手术并发症。

Healther Lister:并发症问题还存在很多未知数,并且属于风险/回报问题:手术风险是否高于产生夹层的风险。

Landolfo 医生:在这期间,Heather 已经至少两次因胸部疼痛前往急诊就医。所以我们决定为她进行手术修复主动脉。幸运的是,她的瓣膜状况良好,所以能够在不更换瓣膜或造成任何损伤的情况下实行瓣膜再悬吊术。

Ammash 医生:我们知道如何护理她这样的患者。超声检查医师进行了超声心动图检查,发现她存在主动脉扩张问题。然后最初给她看诊的 Landolfo 医生向她说明了真实情况。她需要另外进行胸部计算机断层扫描(CT)检查整个主动脉,于是去了放射科。因为她有先天性心脏缺损,决策时需要这方面的背景和专业知识,于是找到了我。然后又因她所患的病症有遗传因素辗转到了遗传医学科。然后转到外科,不同的专科围绕 Heather 精诚合作,这种协作过程是独一无二的。我觉得我们做得比其他任何人都要好。

Heather Lister:我接受了手术,并成功完成了心脏康复项目。现在我终于感觉恢复到了几年前的状态。

我认为这整个经历让我对倡导自己权益这件事充满热情。如果你知道有些事情不太对头,就需要努力让别人听到你的想法。当我来到妙佑医疗国际时,感受到了自己被倾听和理解。如果不知道答案,他们会尽力去探索答案。我认为,结果正是因此而不同。

[音乐播放中]

联系信息

亚利桑那州

  • 妙佑医疗国际成人先天性心脏病专科门诊
  • 13400 E. Shea Blvd.
    Scottsdale, AZ 85259
  • 电话:480-301-8484

佛罗里达州

  • 妙佑医疗国际成人先天性心脏病专科门诊
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • 电话:904-953-0859

明尼苏达州

  • 妙佑医疗国际成人先天性心脏病专科门诊
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • 电话:507-284-3994
March 16, 2024

Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic Overview

A surgical team performs robot-assisted heart surgery. Robot-assisted heart surgery team at Mayo Clinic

A Mayo Clinic surgeon and surgical team help with robot-assisted heart surgery while another surgeon sits at a remote console controlling the robotic arms.

Adults with congenital heart disease find the specialized care they need at the Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic. You'll meet with experts who listen to your concerns, assess your health and offer care options based on your needs. They have specialized training in diagnosing and treating all congenital heart diseases, including the serious, complex or rare. At Mayo Clinic in Florida, people with Marfan syndrome are seen at the Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic.

Each year doctors at Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota evaluate and treat nearly 12,000 adults with congenital heart disease. Our heart specialists are nationally recognized for expertise in cardiology and cardiovascular surgery. This widely respected team is dedicated to advancing the field through researching, adopting new technology and teaching the next generation of health care professionals.

A team focused on you

Our adult congenital heart disease team includes doctors trained in heart disease (cardiologists) and heart surgery (cardiovascular surgeons). They work closely with specialists in transplantation, pulmonary hypertension, liver disease (hepatology), clinical genomics, fetal and maternal care, and other areas. No matter your condition or the symptoms you're living with, this multidisciplinary team can help you. These experts focus their collective knowledge on finding solutions.

With Mayo Clinic's emphasis on collaborative care, specialists at each of its sites — Arizona, Florida and Minnesota — interact closely with one another.

A personalized treatment plan

Together your Mayo Clinic care team works with you to develop a treatment plan tailored to your condition, goals and needs. There is an ever-growing group of adult congenital heart disease survivors. Many of these people are living with complex heart rhythm disorders. At the Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic, they'll be under the care of heart rhythm experts who helped establish national guidelines for the American Heart Association, the Heart Rhythm Society and the American College of Cardiology.

Throughout your life, your care team is available to consult on whatever concerns you have — minor surgery, pregnancy, heart surgery. Our cardiologists, nurse coordinator, nurse practitioners, social worker and nurses create a seamless experience, offer advice on your condition and provide continuing care. Clinic nurses are available by phone to answer your questions. If you wish, your cardiologist will share your treatment plan with your primary doctor and talk through any questions. At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, you may be seen in the Cardiovascular Obstetrics Clinic.

People with congenital heart disease who come to Mayo Clinic benefit from our continual innovations in surgery, technology and processes. Our doctors and heart surgeons use advanced imaging, therapies and transcatheter procedures, as well as valve prostheses. They also use state-of-the-art heart rhythm therapies and methods that repair heart defects without opening the chest wall — an approach called minimally invasive heart surgery.

People who come to Mayo Clinic with a serious or complex heart defect that can't be repaired might benefit from the Heart Transplant Program. Our transplant specialists use advanced technology, specialized procedures and teamwork to help people with serious heart diseases.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic campuses are nationally recognized for expertise in cardiology and cardiovascular surgery:

  • The Adult Congenital Heart Disease Association (ACHA) has designated the Adult Congenital Heart Disease (ACHD) Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, as an ACHA ACHD Accredited Comprehensive Care Center.

    This accreditation was achieved because the ACHD Clinic meets personnel requirements, offers specific medical services, and uses policies and procedures that help ensure the highest level of care for adults with congenital heart disease. This accreditation also signifies that Mayo Clinic has doctors with special expertise in diagnosing and treating congenital heart disease.

  • Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, are ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2023-2024 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked as high performing for aortic valve replacement and transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR) procedures by U.S. News & World Report. "High performing" is a designation given to the top 16% of TAVR programs across the nation (600+ programs). U.S News & World Report ranked hospitals for this procedure for the first time in 2022-2023.

Mayo Clinic is top-ranked in more specialties than any other hospital and has been recognized as an Honor Roll member according to the U.S. News & World Report's 2023-2024 "Best Hospitals" rankings.

Research to improve diagnosis and treatment

Interventions for congenital heart disease and related conditions are rapidly evolving. Our world-class physician-scientists and researchers have long been leaders in congenital heart disease research in new diagnostic tests, appropriate timing for treatments and new treatments for congenital heart disease. Research projects include:

  • Advancing care of adults with complex heart rhythm disorders.
  • The effect of earlier atrioventricular valve intervention on survival after the Fontan operation.
  • Sudden cardiac death in adults with Eisenmenger syndrome.
  • A rare cause of valvular disease.
  • Congenital heart disease and reproductive risk.

Ask your doctor if you might be eligible for any of the active clinical trials in congenital heart disease. Some Mayo clinic-initiated trials are available only to people being treated at Mayo Clinic.

Our researchers have published hundreds of articles describing long-term results of treatments for many congenital heart diseases. See a list of publications about congenital heart disease by Mayo Clinic doctors on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.

Learn more about research in the Cardiovascular Research Center.

Appointments

You may be referred by your primary doctor, or you may make an appointment without a referral. Not all services may be available at all locations. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

Heather's story – A personalized approach to heart health

[Music playing]

Heather Lister: When I was born, I was diagnosed with a heart murmur and was checked every year. The only limitations I had were, I was told, I had to take antibiotics any time I went to the dentist. And it wasn't until I was in my 20s that I decided to take charge of my health care. And I found a cardiologist. And he did a very thorough examination, or so I thought at the time. And he told me that I actually had a bicuspid aortic valve. I was going once a year. And my valve looked OK. So I was put off to two years.

More recently, I couldn't catch my breath as easily as I used to. I felt tired. I just didn't feel right. So I sought the opinion of the cardiologist, who told me that my valve was fine. And he would see me in two years. I just wanted to be sure. So I decided to go to Mayo and get a second opinion.

Carolyn Landolfo, M.D., Cardiovascular Diseases, Mayo Clinic: Heather had been told on the outside that she had nothing to worry about. But some patients who have a bicuspid aortic valve also have an abnormality of their aorta.

Heather Lister: No one had ever mentioned a connection between my valve and the possibility of an aortic aneurysm.

Dr. Landolfo: An aortic aneurysm is a condition where the aorta becomes enlarged. The layers of the aorta become weakened. And they're prone to either tearing or even rupturing. And that can be obviously catastrophic.

Heather Lister: I felt like I had a ticking time bomb in my chest.

Dr. Landolfo: We came up with a plan to individualize her care.

Naser M. Ammash, M.D., Cardiovascular Diseases, Mayo Clinic: If you take patients who we follow with a aneurysm in the setting of bicuspid valve, around 30% will have surgery for the aorta. Although, the risk an aortic operation is really, really low, you never know when someone is going to have a complication related to surgery.

Healther Lister: The issue with this is there are so many unknowns. And it's always a risk/reward in whether the risk of the surgery is greater than the risk of dissection.

Dr. Landolfo: In the meanwhile, Heather had gone to the emergency room, at least twice with chest pain. So we made the decision to go ahead and get her aorta repaired. Fortunately, because her valve was in such good condition, they were able to resuspend her valve without having to replace it or have any damage.

Dr. Ammash: We know how to take care of patients like her. It's from the sonographers, who did the echocardiogram and identified the dilated aorta. It was Dr. Landolfo, who visited with her initially and explained to her what the real situation is. The additional imaging of the chest, the CT scan, to look at the whole aorta, so the radiologist saw her. Then because she has a congenital heart defect, I came into the picture, because of the congenital background and expertise needed in decision-making. And then you have the medical genetics involved as well, because of the genetic basis of her abnormality. And then the surgeon, so this collaborative effort between different specialties with a focus on Heather is unique. I think we do it better than anybody else.

Heather Lister: I had surgery, and I graduated from cardiac rehab. And now I just finally feel like I'm back to who I was a couple of years ago.

I think this whole experience has given me a passion about advocating for yourself. When you know something is not right, you need to fight to be heard. When I came to Mayo, I felt like I was listened to and understood. And if someone didn't have an answer, they were going to get an answer. I think it made all the difference in the outcome.

[Music playing]

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic
  • 13400 E. Shea Blvd.
    Scottsdale, AZ 85259
  • Phone: 480-301-8484

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-0859

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Adult Congenital Heart Disease Clinic
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-284-3994
Jan. 17, 2024