النظام الغذائي والرياضة:

By Mayo Clinic Staff

مفتاح النجاح في فقدان الوزن هو تبني عادات صحية من ناحية النظام الغذائي والتمارين الرياضية. قد لا تجذبك هذه الكلمات — النظام الغذائي والرياضة. لكن لا تتسرع في رفضها. فالالتزام بنظام غذائي يعني ببساطة: تناوُلَ طعام صحي، وخفض السعرات الحرارية. أما التمرين فيعني أن تزيد نشاطك الجسدي.

على الرغم من أن الناس يركزون على النظام الغذائي عندما يحاولون إنقاص الوزن، وهم محقون في ذلك، إلا أن زيادة النشاط الجسدي عنصر أساسي من أي برنامج إنقاص الوزن. عندما تكون نشطًا جسديًا، فإن جسمك يَستخدم الطاقة (السعرات الحرارية) للتحرّك، مما يساعد على حرق الطاقة الآتية من الطعام الذي تتناوله.

تنظيف المنزل، وترتيب السرير، والتسوق، وزج الأعشاب، والبستنة، كلها من أشكال النشاط البدني. من ناحية أخرى، فإن التمرين عبارة عن نمط منسَّق ومنتظم من النشاط البدني.

مهما كان النشاط الذي تختاره، قم بتأديته بانتظام. احرص على أداء ما لا يقل عن 150 دقيقة في الأسبوع من النشاط البدني المعتدل أو 75 دقيقة في الأسبوع من التمارين الهوائية القوية — ويفضل توزيعها على مدار الأسبوع. ضع في اعتبارك أنك قد تحتاج إلى المزيد من النشاط البدني لإنقاص وزنه ومنع استعادته.

21/08/2019

Diet and exercise

By Mayo Clinic Staff

The key to successful weight loss is developing healthy diet and exercise habits. You may not like those words — diet and exercise. But don't get hung up on them. Diet just means eating healthy, lower calorie meals. Exercise means being more physically active.

Although people appropriately focus on diet when they're trying to lose weight, being active also is an essential component of a weight-loss program. When you're active, your body uses energy (calories) to move, helping to burn the calories you take in with food you eat.

Cleaning the house, making the bed, shopping, mowing and gardening are all forms of physical activity. Exercise, on the other hand, is a structured and repetitive form of physical activity that you do on a regular basis.

Whatever activity you choose, do it regularly. Aim for at least 150 minutes a week of moderate physical activity or 75 minutes a week of vigorous aerobic activity — preferably spread throughout the week. Keep in mind that you may need more physical activity to lose weight and keep it off.

Nov. 05, 2016