إنقاص الوزن: اختَرْ برنامجًا يناسبك

لا تنخدع بالحيل عندما يتعلق الأمر بفقدان الوزن. قيِّم الأنظمة الغذائية جيدًا لتجد النظام المناسب لك.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

عندما يكون الأمر متعلقًا بإنقاص الوزن، فلا يوجد عجز أو نقص في تقديم النصائح. فكل المجلات والكتب ومواقع الإنترنت تعد الشخص بأنه سيفقد الوزن الذي يريده بشكل إيجابي، باستخدام الأنظمة الغذائية التي تقضي على الدهون أو الكربوهيدرات أو تلك التي تدعم الأطعمة الفائقة أو المكملات الغذائية الخاصة.

وفي ظل الخيارات الكثيرة المتعارضة، كيف يعلم المرء النهج المفيد الذي يمكن اتباعه؟ فيما يلي بعض الاقتراحات بشأن اختيار برنامج لإنقاص الوزن.

شارك طبيبكَ مجهوداتكَ لإنقاص وزنك

تحدَّث إلى طبيبكَ قبل البَدْء في برنامج لإنقاص وزنك. حيثُ يُمكِن لطبيبكَ مراجعة مشاكلكَ الطبية والأدوية التي قد تُؤثِّر على وزنكَ، وإسداء الإرشادات حول برنامجك. كما يُمكِنكَ مناقشة كيفية أداء التمارين الرياضية بأمان، خاصَّةً إذا كُنْتَ تُواجِه صعوبات جسدية أو طبية أو آلامًا خلال أدائكَ للمهام اليومية.

أَخْبِرْ طبيبكَ عن مجهوداتكَ السابقة في إنقاص وزنك. كُنْ متفتحًا على إمكانية اتباع الأنظمة الغذائية المحدَّدة المدة التي تهمك. قد يُوَجِّهُكَ طبيبكَ بحضور مجموعات دعم إنقاص الوزن، أو يحيلكَ إلى اختصاصي النُّظم الغذائية المسجَّل.

ضع احتياجاتك الشخصية في الاعتبار

لا يوجد برنامج غذائي واحد أو خطة واحدة لفقدان الوزن صالحة للجميع. ولكن إذا فكرت في تفضيلاتك وأسلوب حياتك وأهدافك لفقدان الوزن، فمن المحتمل أن تجد خطة يمكنك تخصيصها بما يناسب احتياجاتك.

قبل البدء في برنامج فقدان الوزن، فكِّر في:

  • الأنظمة الغذائية التي جربتها من قبل. ما الذي أحببته وما لم تحبه فيها؟ هل كنت قادرًا على الالتزام بالنظام الغذائي؟ ماذا حقق نتيجة وماذا لم يحقق نتائج؟ كيف كان شعورك الجسماني والعاطفي عند اتباعك لنظام غذائي؟
  • مفضلاتك. هل تفضل عمل برنامج لفقدان الوزن بنفسك أم هل ترغب في الحصول على دعم من مجموعة؟ إذا أحببت فكرة الدعم من مجموعة، هل تفضل الدعم عبر الإنترنت أم المقابلات الشخصية؟
  • ميزانيتك. تتطلب بعض برامج فقدان الوزن أن تشتري مكملات غذائية أو وجبات، تفضل بزيارة عيادات فقدان الوزن أو احضر اجتماعات الدعم. هل تتناسب التكلفة مع ميزانيتك؟
  • اعتبارات أخرى. هل لديك حالة طبية مثل مرض السكر أو القلب أو حساسية؟ هل لديك متطلبات ثقافية أو عرقية أو تفضيلات تجاه الطعام؟

تبحث عن برنامج آمن وفعال لإنقاص الوزن

من المغري أن تشتري وعودًا بفقدان الوزن بسرعة وبشكل دراماتيكي، لكن اتباع نهج بطيء وثابت يسهل الحفاظ عليه وعادة ما يتغلَّب على فقدان الوزن بسرعة على المدى الطويل. يُوصَى عادة بإنقاص 0.5 إلى 2 رطل (0.2 إلى 0.9 كجم) من الوزن في الأسبوع.

في بعض الحالات، يُمْكِن أن يكون فقدان الوزن بشكل أسرع آمنًا إذا تمَّ ذلك بشكل صحيح - مثل اتباع نظام غذائي منخفض السعرات الحرارية مع إشراف طبي، أو مرحلة سريعة البَدْء من خطة الأكل الصحي.

يتطلَّب فقدان الوزن الناجح التزامًا طويل الأجل بإجراء تغييرات نمط حياة صحي في الأكل، والتمرين، والسلوك. يُعَدُّ تعديل السلوك أمرًا حيويًّا، وقد يكون له أكبر الأثر على جهود إنقاص الوزن على المدى الطويل.

تأكَّدْ من اختيار الخطة التي يُمكِنكَ التعايُش معها. ابْحَثْ عن هذه الملامح:

  • المرونة. لا تحظر الخطة المرنة بعض الأطعمة أو المجموعات الغذائية، ولكنها تتضمَّن مجموعة متنوِّعة من الأطعمة من جميع المجموعات الغذائية الرئيسية. النظام الغذائي الصحي يشمل الخضراوات والفواكه، والحبوب الكاملة، ومشتقات الحليب قليلة الدسم، ومصادر البروتين الخالية من الدهون، والمكسَّرات، والبذور. تَسمَح الخطة المَرِنة بالتساهل المعقول بين الحين والآخر إذا أردتَ. يجب أن تحتوي على الأطعمة التي يُمكِنُكَ العثور عليها في متجر البقالة المحلي الخاص بكَ، والتي تستمتع بتناوُلها. ومع ذلك، يجب أن تَحُدُّ الخطة من الكحول، والمشروبات السكرية، والحلويات عالية السكر؛ لأن السعرات الحرارية فيها لا تُوفِّر ما يكفي من العناصر المغذية.
  • التوازُن. يجب أن تتضمَّن خطتكَ العناصر المغذية والسعرات الحرارية الكافية. يُمكِن أن يُسبِّب تناوُل كميات كبيرة من بعض الأطعمة، مثل الجريب فروت أو اللحوم؛ قطع السعرات الحرارية بشكل كبير، أو القضاء على مجموعات الغذاء بأكملها، مثل الكربوهيدرات، مشاكل غذائية. الوجبات الغذائية الآمنة والصحية لا تتطلَّب الفيتامينات أو المكمِّلات المفرطة.
  • الإعجاب. يجب أن يشمل النظام الغذائي الأطعمة التي تُحبُّها، والتي ستستمتع بتناوُلها مدى الحياة - وليس تلك التي يُمكِنُكَ تحمُّلها خلال الخُطَّة. إذا كنتَ لا تحب الطعام على الخُطَّة، أو إذا كانت الخُطَّة صارمة أو أصبحت مُمِلَّة، فمن المحتمَل عدم التزامكَ بها؛ لذلك فمن غير المرجَّح أن يكون فقدان الوزن طويل الأجل.
  • النشاط. يجب أن تشمل خُطَّتكَ النشاط البدني. يُمكِن أن يُساعد التمرين بالإضافة إلى عدد أقل من السعرات الحرارية في دعم فقدان الوزن. يُوفِّر التمرين أيضًا العديد من الفوائد الصحية، بما في ذلك مواجهة فقدان كتلة العضلات الذي يَحدُث مع فقدان الوزن. تُعَدُّ ممارسة الرياضة عاملًا مهمًّا في الحفاظ على فقدان الوزن.

ما هي الخيارات؟

يُعدد الجدول أدناه بعض الأنظمة الغذائية الاكثر شيوعًا. يوجد تداخل، ولكن يمكن تجميع أغلب الخطط معًا إلى فئات رئيسية قليلة.

وجدت الدراسات لمقارنة برامج فقدان الوزن أن أغلب البرامج تنجح في إنقاص الوزن لمدة قصيرة مقارنة بعدم الالتزام ببرنامج. يُوجد اختلافات بسيطة بشكل عام بين الأنظمة الغذائية لإنقاص الوزن.

نوع النظام الغذائي وأمثلة عليه مرن متوازن غذائيًّا مستدام لفترة طويلة
DASH = الأساليب الغذائية لإيقاف ارتفاع ضغط الدم HMR = إدارة الموارد الصحية.
متوازن (الأساليب الغذائية لإيقاف ارتفاع ضغط الدم، Mayo Clinic، البحر المتوسط، مراقبو الوزن) نعم. لا يُوجد أغذية ممنوعة. نعم. نعم. التركيز على صنع تغييرات في نمط الحياة دائمة.
غني بالبروتين (حمية دوكان، وباليو) لا التركيز على اللحوم خالية الدهون، ومنتجات الألبان. أوجه القصور ممكنة في خطط مقيدة للغاية. محتمل. ولكن قد يكون من الصعب التمسك بالنظام الغذائي بمرور الوقت.
منخفض الكربوهيدرات (نظام أتكينز، والشاطئ الجنوبي) لا الحد من الكربوهيدرات؛ والتركيز على البروتين أو الدهون أو كليهما. أوجه القصور ممكنة في خطط مقيدة للغاية. محتمل. ولكن قد يكون من الصعب التمسك بالنظام الغذائي بمرور الوقت.
منخفض الدهون (نظام أورنيش) لا الحد من الدهون الكُلية؛ أغلب المنتجات الحيوانية ممنوعة. نعم. محتمل. ولكن قد يكون من الصعب التمسك بالنظام الغذائي بمرور الوقت.
بديل للوجبة (جيني كريج، إدارة الموارد الصحية، ميديفاست، نيوتريسيستم، سليمفاست) لا يمكن إدخال منتجات الاستبدال في وجبة أو اثنتين في اليوم. محتمل. يمكنك تحقيق التوازن إذا أعددت خيارات للوجبة الصحية. محتمل. تختلف تكلفة المنتجات؛ قد يكون بعضها باهظ التكلفة.
منخفض السعرات الحرارية (أوبتيفاست) لا الحد من السعرات الحرارية بشدة، عادة استهلاك 800 كالوري أو أقل في اليوم. لا لا يطبق هذا النظام الغذائي فقط لفترة قصيرة تحت الإشراف الطبي.

اسأل نفسك هذه الأسئلة عند تقييم خطط إنقاص الوزن

قبل أن تخوض في خطة لإنقاص الوزن، خُذ وقتًا لتتعلم الكثير عنها. لمجرَّد أن هذا النظام الغذائي شائع أو يتَّبعه أصدقاؤك، فهذا لا يعني أنه مناسب لك. اطرح هذه الأسئلة أولاً:

  • ما يتضمَّن عليه البرنامج؟ هل توفر الخطة إرشادات يُمكن مُلاءمتها مع وضعك؟ هل يتطلَّب شراء وجبات أو مُكملات غذائية خاصة؟ هل تُقدم الدعم الشخصي أو عبر الإنترنت؟ هل يُعلمك البرنامج كيفية إجراء تغييرات إيجابية وصحية في حياتك للمساعدة في الحفاظ على الوزن المفقود؟
  • ما السرُّ وراء النظام الغذائي؟ هل هناك أبحاث علمية تدعم نهج إنقاص الوزن ذلك؟ إذا ذهبت إلى عيادة لإنقاص الوزن، فما هي المهارات والتدريب والشهادات والخبرة التي يتمتَّع بها الأطباء واختصاصيو النُّظم الغذائية وغيرهم من الموظفين؟ هل سيُنسِّق موظفُّو عيادة نقص الوزن مع طبيبك المُعتاد؟
  • ما هي المخاطر؟ هل يُمكن أن يضرَّ برنامج إنقاص الوزن بصحتك؟ هل التوصيات آمِنة بالنسبة لك، خاصَّة إذا كانت لديك حالة صحية أو تتناوَل أدوية؟
  • ما هي النتائج المُتوقَّعة؟ ما مِقدار الوزن المتوقَّع خسارته؟ هل يزعم البرنامج أنك ستفقد الكثير من الوزن بسرعة كبيرة أو أنه يمكنك استهداف مناطق مُعينة من جسمك؟ هل تعرِض صورًا قبلية وبعدية تبدو أروع من أن تكون حقيقة؟ هل سيساعدك البرنامج على الحِفاظ على الوزن المفقود مع مرور الوقت؟

عوامل النجاح لإنقاص الوزن

يتطلب إنقاص الوزن الناجح تغييرات طويلة الأمد في عاداتك الغذائية ونشاطك البدني. هذا يعني أنك بحاجة إلى إيجاد طريقة لإنقاص الوزن يمكنك اتباعها مدى الحياة. من غير المحتمل أن تحافظ على ما وصلت إليه من فقدان الوزن الذي حققته باتباع النظام الغذائي إذا ما توقفت عن اتباعه وعدت إلى عاداتك القديمة.

يمكن للأنظمة الغذائية التي تُشعرك بالحرمان أو الجوع أن تجعلك تتوقف عن اتباعها. ولأن العديد من الأنظمة الغذائية لإنقاص الوزن لا يشجع على تغيير دائم لنمط حياة صحي، فحتى إذا كنت تفقد الوزن، فقد ترجع الكيلوغرامات بسرعة بمجرد التوقف عن اتباع النظام الغذائي.

ومن المحتمل أن تظل دائم اليقظة بشأن وزنك. ولكن الجمع بين اتباع نظام غذائي صحي مع زيادة النشاط البدني هو أفضل طريقة لفقدان الوزن، والحفاظ عليه لفترة طويلة، وتحسين صحتك.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Weight loss: Choosing a diet that's right for you

Don't fall for gimmicks when it comes to weight loss. Evaluate diets carefully to find one that's right for you.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

When it comes to weight loss, there's plenty of advice. Magazines, books and websites promise that you can lose all the weight you want for good. To do this, they suggest that you use diets that get rid of fat or carbs. Or use superfoods or special supplements.

With so many options, how do you know which approach might work for you? Here are some suggestions for choosing a weight-loss program.

Talk to your health care provider about your weight-loss efforts

Before you start a weight-loss program, talk to your health care provider. Your health care provider can go over your medical issues and the drugs you take that might affect your weight. Your provider can guide you on a program that's right for you. And you can discuss how to exercise safely. This is important if you have physical or medical challenges or pain with daily tasks.

Tell your health care provider about your past efforts to lose weight. Be open about fad diets that interest you. Your provider might be able to direct you to weight-loss support groups or refer you to a registered dietitian.

Think about your personal needs

There's no one diet or weight-loss plan for everyone. Think about your preferences, lifestyle and weight-loss goals. Pick a plan that you can tailor to your needs.

Before starting a weight-loss program, think about:

  • Diets you've tried. What did you like or dislike about them? Were you able to follow the diet? What worked or didn't work? How did you feel physically and emotionally while on the diet?
  • Your preferences. Do you prefer to do a weight-loss program on your own, or do you want support from a group? If you like group support, do you prefer online support or in-person meetings?
  • Your budget. Some weight-loss programs require you to buy supplements or meals, visit weight-loss clinics, or attend support meetings. Does the cost fit your budget?
  • Other considerations. Do you have a health condition, such as diabetes, heart disease or allergies? Do you have cultural, religious or ethnic requirements or preferences for food?

Look for a safe, effective weight-loss program

It's tempting to buy into promises of fast and amazing weight loss. But a slow and steady approach is easier to keep up. And it often beats fast weight loss for the long term. A weight loss of 0.5 to 2 pounds (0.2 to 0.9 kilograms) a week is the typical recommendation.

Faster weight loss can be safe if it's done right. Examples include a very low-calorie diet with medical supervision or a brief quick-start phase of a healthy-eating plan.

Successful weight loss requires a long-term commitment to making healthy lifestyle changes in eating, exercise and behavior. Behavior change is vital, and could have the greatest impact on your long-term weight-loss efforts.

Be sure to pick a plan you can live with. Look for these features:

  • Flexibility. A flexible plan uses a variety of foods from all the major food groups. It includes vegetables and fruits, whole grains, low-fat dairy products, lean protein sources, and nuts and seeds.

    A flexible plan allows a treat now and then if you like. The plan should include foods you can find in your local grocery store and that you enjoy eating. But limit alcohol, sugary drinks and high-sugar sweets. The calories in those items don't provide enough nutrients.

  • Balance. Your plan should include the right amount of nutrients and calories. Eating large amounts of some foods, severely cutting calories or removing entire food groups can cause nutritional problems. Safe and healthy diets don't need large amounts of vitamins or supplements.
  • Likeability. A plan should include foods you like and that you would enjoy eating for life. If you don't like the food on the plan, if the plan is too restrictive or if it becomes boring, you probably won't stick to it. So long-term weight loss is unlikely.
  • Activity. Your plan should include physical activity. Exercise plus fewer calories can help give your weight loss a boost. Exercise also offers many health benefits, including countering the muscle mass loss that occurs with weight loss. And exercise is an important factor in maintaining weight loss.

What are the options?

The table below lists some of the more common diets. There's overlap, but most plans can be grouped into a few major categories.

Studies comparing different weight-loss programs have found that most programs result in weight loss in the short term compared with no program. Weight-loss differences between diets are generally small.

Diet type and examples Flexible Nutritionally balanced Sustainable for long term
DASH = Dietary Approaches to Stop Hypertension, HMR = Health Management Resources.
Balanced (DASH, Mayo Clinic, Mediterranean, WeightWatchers) Yes. No foods are off-limits. Yes. Yes. Emphasis is on making permanent lifestyle changes.
High protein (Dukan, Paleo) No. Stresses lean meats, dairy. Deficiencies are possible on very restrictive plans. Possibly. But the diet may be hard to stick to over time.
Low carb (Atkins, South Beach) No. Carbs are limited; fats or proteins or both are stressed. Deficiencies are possible on very restrictive plans. Possibly. But the diet may be hard to stick to over time.
Low fat (Ornish) No. Total fat is limited; most animal products are off-limits. Yes. Possibly. But the diet may be hard to stick to over time.
Meal replacement (Jenny Craig, HMR, Medifast, Nutrisystem, SlimFast) No. Replacement products take the place of 1 or 2 meals a day. Possibly. Balance is possible if you make healthy meal choices. Possibly. Cost of products varies; some can be very expensive.
Very low calorie (Optifast) No. Calories are severely limited, often to 800 or fewer calories a day. No. No. Diet is meant only for short-term use with medical supervision.

Ask yourself these questions when evaluating weight-loss plans

Before you dive into a weight-loss plan, take time to learn as much about it as you can. Just because a diet is popular or your friends are doing it doesn't mean it's right for you. Ask these questions first:

  • What's involved? Does the plan provide guidance that you can adapt to your situation? Does it require buying special meals or supplements? Does it offer online or in-person support? Does it teach you how to make positive, healthy changes in your life to help keep up your weight loss?
  • What's behind the diet? Is there research and science to back up the weight-loss approach? If you go to a weight-loss clinic, what expertise, training, certifications and experience do the providers, dietitians and other staff have? Will the staff coordinate with your regular provider?
  • What are the risks? Could the weight-loss program harm your health? Are the recommendations safe for you, especially if you have a health condition or take medications?
  • What are the results? How much weight can you expect to lose? Does the program claim that you'll lose a lot of weight quickly or that you can target certain areas of your body? Does it show before and after photos that seem too good to be true? Can it help you keep up your weight loss over time?

The keys to weight-loss success

Successful weight loss requires long-term changes to your eating habits and physical activity. This means you need to find a weight-loss approach you can embrace for life. You're not likely to keep off the weight you lose if you go off the diet and back to old habits.

Diets that leave you feeling deprived or hungry can cause you to give up. And many weight-loss diets don't encourage permanent healthy lifestyle changes. So even if you do lose weight, the pounds can quickly return once you stop dieting.

You'll likely always have to remain careful about your weight. But mixing a healthier diet with more activity is the best way to lose weight, keep it off for the long term and improve your health.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

June 09, 2022 See more In-depth