أنا في مرحلة انقطاع الطمث وأعاني من جفاف المهبل مما يجعل الجماع مؤلما. هل هناك ما يمكنني فعله بهذا الشأن؟

يمكن لجفاف المهبل أن يصبح مشكلة للعديد من النساء في فترة ما بعد انقطاع الطمث. جفاف المهبل هو علامة كبيرة على المتلازمة التناسلية البولية لانقطاع الطمث والمعروفة أيضا باسم ضمور المهبل أو الضمور المهبلي. في هذه الحالة، تصبح الأنسجة المهبلية أرق وتتهيج بسرعة أكبر — نتيجة الانخفاض الطبيعي في مستويات الإستروجين في جسمك أثناء فترة انقطاع الطمث.

لتهدئة جفاف المهبل والجماع المؤلم (عسر الجماع) المصاحب للمتلازمة التناسلية البولية عند انقطاع الطمث قد ينصح الطبيب بالتالي:

  • مرطبات المهبل (K-Y Liquibeads وReplens وغيرهما) ، توضع كل عدة أيام للترطيب وإبقاء الأنسجة المهبلية صحية.
  • مزلقات المهبل (Astroglide وK-Y jelly وSliquid وغيرها) ، توضع وقت النشاط الجنسي لإزالة الألم أثناء الجماع.
  • كريم أو حبة أو حلقة من الإستروجين المهبلي بجرعة منخفضة، لتجديد أنسجة المهبل. حتى إذا كنتي تستخدمين جرعة منتظمة من حبوب أو لصقات العلاج الهرموني فقد ينصح طبيبك بعلاج المهبل بجرعة منخفضة من الإستروجين إذا استمر جفاف المهبل والأعراض المصاحبة له. إذا كنتي قد أصبتي بسرطان الثدي تحدثي مع طبيبك عن مخاطر علاج المهبل بالإستروجين.
  • أوسبيميفين (Osphena)، هو دواء معدل لمستقبلات الإستروجين الانتقائية (SERM) يؤخذ عن طريق الفم وموافق عليه لعلاج ألم الجماع المصاحب لضمور المهبل. لم تتم الموافقة على هذا الدواء بالنسبة للسيدات اللواتي سبق أن أصبن بسرطان الثدي أو معرضات بشدة لخطر الإصابة به.
  • ديهيدرو إيبي أندروستيرون (DHEA)، في صورة تحاميل مهبلية ليلية موافق عليه بواسطة هيئة الغذاء والدواء لعلاج ألم الجماع في السيدات في فترة انقطاع الطمث.

النشاط الجنسي المنتظم أو الإثارة المهبلية — مع أو بدون شريك — تساعد أيضا على الحفاظ على صحة أنسجة المهبل في النساء في فترة ما بعد انقطاع الطمث.

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

I'm postmenopausal and often have vaginal dryness, which makes intercourse painful. Is there anything I can do about it?

Answer From Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

Vaginal dryness can be a problem for many postmenopausal women. Vaginal dryness is a hallmark sign of the genitourinary syndrome of menopause, also known as atrophic vaginitis or vaginal atrophy. With this condition, vaginal tissues become thinner and more easily irritated — resulting from the natural decline in your body's estrogen levels during menopause.

To remedy vaginal dryness and painful intercourse (dyspareunia) associated with the genitourinary syndrome of menopause, your doctor might recommend:

  • Vaginal moisturizers (K-Y Liquibeads, Replens, others), applied every few days to moisturize and keep vaginal tissues healthy.
  • Vaginal lubricants (Astroglide, K-Y jelly, Sliquid, others), applied at the time of sexual activity to alleviate pain during intercourse.
  • A low-dose vaginal estrogen cream, tablet or ring, to reinvigorate vaginal tissues. Even if you're using systemic hormone therapy pills or patches, your doctor might recommend a low-dose vaginal estrogen treatment if vaginal dryness and related symptoms persist. If you've had breast cancer, talk with your doctor about the risks of vaginal estrogen therapy.
  • Ospemifene (Osphena), a selective estrogen receptor modulator (SERM) medication taken by mouth that's approved for treating painful intercourse associated with vaginal atrophy. This medication isn't approved for use in women who have had breast cancer or who are at high risk of breast cancer.
  • Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA), in the form of a nightly vaginal suppository is approved by the Food and Drug Administration for treating painful intercourse in menopausal women.

Regular sexual activity or vaginal stimulation — with or without a partner — also helps maintain healthy vaginal tissues in women after menopause.

With

Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

Oct. 12, 2018 See more Expert Answers