استئصال المناطق المسببة لتسّرُع القلب البطيني

اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني هو إِجراء يهدف إِلى تقليل مناطق القلب التي تصدر منها الإشارات الكهربية غير المنتظمة التي يُمكن أن تجعل القلب لا يدق بفاعلية.

يحدث تسرع القلب البطيني عندما تدفع الإِشارات الكهربية ضمن حجرتي القلب السفليتين (البطينان) القلب على النبض بسرعة مفرطة. ويتمثل هدف إجراء اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني في إيقاف الإشارات الكهربية غير الصحيحة واستعادة نظم القلب الطبيعية.

ما يُمكن أن تتوقعه

يتم تنفيذ اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني في المستشفى. وسوف تتلقى دواء يُسمى بالدواء المهدىء ليُساعدك على الاسترخاء. وتتلقى في بعض الحالات عقار التخدير كي تكون في حالة شبيهة بالنوم.

يتم تخدير منطقة صغيرة بالقرب من إحدى أوردة الأُربية ثُمَّ تُدخل انابيب القسطرة خلالها. يُمرر الطبيب أنابيب القسطرة بعناية خلال الوريد ثُمَّ إِلى داخل القلب.

وتُزوَّد تلك الأنابيب بالأقطاب الكهربية التي تُستعمل لتسجيل النشاط الكهربي في القلب ولارسال التدفعات الكهربية. ويستعمل الطبيب تلك المعلومات لتحديد أفضل موقع لتسليط المعالجة باجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني.

وقد يتم تسليط اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني في الآتي:

  • داخل القلب: إِذا كان مصدر ضربة القلب غير الطبيعية من داخل القلب يتم استعمال أنابيب قسطرة خاصة لنقل الطاقة الكهربية (الاجتثاث بالترددات الراديوية) أو البرودة القصوى (الاجتثاث بالبرودة) على المنطقة المستهدفة ذلك لإتلاف ذلك النسيج وإحداث النُدب. ويؤدي ذلك في بعض الحالات إِلى حجب الإشارات الكهربية التي تُساهم في حدوث تسرع القلب البطيني.
  • خارج القلب(الاجتثاث النخابي): إِذا كان النسيج الذي يقع خارج القلب ما يُسبب ضربة القلب غير الطبيعية قد يستعمل الطبيب إِبرة طويلة للنفاذ إِلى القلب. يتم إدخال الإِبرة عبر جلد الصدر وخلاله إِلى أن تصل إِلى الغشاء الذي يُغلف الكيس المملوء بالسوائل (التامور) الذي يُحيط القلب. يتم إِدخال أنبوب مُجوف () وتُمرر بعدها أنابيب القسطرة عبر الأنبوب لتصل إِلى السطرح الخارجي للقلب.

يُمكن استعمال الاجتثاث بالترددات الراديوية أو بالبرودة أثناء إِجراء الاجتثاث النُخابي. وقد يتضمن اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني في بعض الحالات المعالجة في داخل القلب وخارجه في نفس الوقت.

وعادةً ما يستغرق اجتثاث تسعر القلب البطيني 3 إِلى 6 ساعات، ثُمَّ تُنقل بعد ذلك إِلى وحدة النقاهة حيث تكون حالتك تحت المراقبة المباشرة. واعتماداً على حالتك قد تظل في المستشفى لليلة واحدة ثُمَّ يُسمح لك الذهاب إِلى بيتك في اليوم التالي.

ويقوم الطبيب بتحديد مواعيد فحوص المراجعة لمراقبة حالة القلب لديك. ويشعر أغلب الأشخاص بتحسُّن جودة الحياة بعد الخضوع إِلى اجتثاث تسرع القلب البطيني. وقد تشعر بتعب أقل أو تُعاني من صدمات مُقوِم نُظم القلب القابل للزرع.

لكن من المحتمل أن يعود تسرع القلب البطيني لديك. وفي مثل تلك الحالات قد يتم تكرار الإِجراء أو قد تأخذ بنظر الاعتبار بعد التحدث مع الطبيب الطرق العلاجية الأُخرى.

أسباب تنفيذ الإجراء

معلومات ذات صلة

عدم انتظام دقات القلب البطيني

يلجأ الأطباء إِلى اجتثاث التسرع البطيني للسيطرة على تسرع القلب البطيني. فإذا كان لديك مزيل الرجفان القلبي المزروع قد يُفيد اجتثاث التسرع البطيني في تقليل وتيرة الصدمات التي تتلقاها من مزيل الرجفان القلبي.

لا يُعد اجتثاث التسرع البطيني مُفيداً في جميع حالات التسرع البطيني، وليس من المفترض أن يكون أول الخيارات العلاجية في العادة — فقد يوصي الطبيب بالأدوية والإجراءات الأُخرى في بادىء الأمر.

ناقش الخيارات العلاجية مع الطبيب، فبالعمل معاً يُمكن أن تأخذ بنظر الاعتبار الفائد والمخاطر المترافقة مع اجتثاث التسرع البطيني.

03/01/2018
References
  1. Bonow RO, et al., eds. الأنواع المحددة لعدم انتظام ضربات القلب: التشخيص والعلاج. في: Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine. 10th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier؛ 2015. http://www.clinicalkey.com. تم الاطلاع في 29 يوليو 2016.
  2. Ganz LI, et al. تسّرع القلب البطيني المستدام أحادي الشكل في المرضى الذين تعرضوا من قبل لاحتشاء عضلة القلب: العلاج والتشخيص. http://www.uptodate.com/home. تم الاطلاع في 26 أغسطس 2016.
  3. Catheter ablation (الاستئصال بمساعدة القسطرة). National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (المعهد القومي لأمراض القلب والرئة والدم). http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/ablation. تم الاطلاع في 29 يوليو 2016.
  4. Zipes DP, et al., eds. أساليب الاستئصال الخاصة: نخابي وغيره. في: كتاب Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: الناشر Saunders Elsevier؛ 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. تم الاطلاع في 26 أغسطس 2016.
  5. Kapa S (رأي أحد الخبراء). Mayo Clinic، روتشستر، مينيسوتا. 11 أكتوبر، 2016.

Ventricular tachycardia ablation

Ventricular tachycardia ablation is a procedure to eliminate the areas of the heart where erratic electrical signals arise that can cause your heart to beat ineffectively.

Ventricular tachycardia occurs when electrical signals within the lower chambers of your heart (ventricles) cause your heart to beat too quickly. The goal of ventricular tachycardia ablation is to stop the incorrect electrical signals and restore a normal heart rhythm.

Why it's done

Related information

Ventricular tachycardia

Doctors use ventricular tachycardia ablation to control ventricular tachycardia. If you have an implantable cardioverter-defibrillator (ICD), ventricular tachycardia ablation may reduce the frequency of shocks you receive from your ICD device.

Ventricular tachycardia ablation isn't helpful for all types of ventricular tachycardia. And it's not always your first treatment option — your doctor may recommend medications and other procedures first.

Discuss your treatment options with your doctor. Together you can weigh the benefits and risks of ventricular tachycardia ablation.

What you can expect

Ventricular tachycardia ablation is performed in the hospital. You'll receive a medication called a sedative that helps you relax. In some cases, you'll receive anesthesia to place you in a sleep-like state.

A small area near a vein in your groin is numbed and catheters are inserted into the vein. Your doctor carefully guides the catheters through the vein and into your heart.

The catheters are equipped with electrodes that are used to record your heart's electrical activity and to send electrical impulses. Your doctor uses this information to determine the best place to apply the ventricular tachycardia ablation treatment.

Ventricular tachycardia ablation may be applied:

  • Inside the heart. If your abnormal heartbeat is coming from inside your heart, special catheters are used to transmit electrical energy (radiofrequency ablation) or extreme cold (cryoablation) to the target area, damaging the tissue and causing scarring. In some cases, this will block the electrical signals that are contributing to your ventricular tachycardia.
  • Outside the heart (epicardial ablation). If your abnormal heartbeat is being caused by tissue on the outside of your heart, your doctor may use a long needle to access your heart. The needle is inserted through the skin on your chest and advanced through the lining of the fluid-filled sack (pericardium) that surrounds your heart. A hollow tube (sheath) is inserted and catheters are passed through the tube to access the outside surface of the heart.

Radiofrequency ablation or cryoablation can be used during epicardial ablation. Sometimes ventricular tachycardia ablation involves treatment inside the heart and outside the heart at the same time.

Ventricular tachycardia ablation typically takes three to six hours. Afterward, you'll be taken to a recovery area where your condition will be closely monitored. Depending on your condition, you may spend a night in the hospital and be allowed to go home the next day.

Your doctor will schedule follow-up examinations to monitor your heart. Most people experience an improvement in quality of life after ventricular tachycardia ablation. You may feel less tired or experience fewer ICD shocks.

But there's a chance that ventricular tachycardia may return. In these cases, the procedure may be repeated or you and your doctor might consider other treatments.

Jan. 03, 2018
  1. Bonow RO, et al., eds. Specific arrhythmias: Diagnosis and treatment. In: Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine. 10th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2015. Accessed July 29, 2016.
  2. Ganz LI, et al. Sustained monomorphic ventricular tachycardia in patients with a prior myocardial infarction: Treatment and prognosis. Accessed Aug. 26, 2016.
  3. Catheter ablation. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. Accessed July 29, 2016.
  4. Zipes DP, et al., eds. Special ablation approaches: Epicardial, other. In: Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2014. Accessed Aug. 26, 2016.
  5. Kapa S (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 11, 2016.