تمرينات اللياقة: عناصر الروتين الشامل

توازن تمرينات اللياقة البدنية بين خمسة عناصر للصحة الجيدة. احرص أن روتينك يحتوي على ممارسة تمرينات اللياقة الهوائية، وتمرينات القوة، وتمرينات الجذع، وتمرينات التوازن، والمرونة والاستطالة.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

سواء كنت مبتدئًا تتخذ خطواتك الأولى نحو اللياقة البدنية أو متمرسًا في اللياقة البدنية وترغب في تعزيز النتائج، فإن اتباع برنامج تمارين اللياقة البدنية الشامل أمر أساسي. قم بتضمين هذه العناصر الخمسة في برنامجك الرياضي لإنشاء نظام متوازن.

تمارين اللياقة البدنية

تعد تمارين اللياقة البدنية والتي تعرف أيضًا بتمارين الكارديو أو القدرة على التحمل هي حجر الزاوية لمعظم برامج اللياقة البدنية. تساعدك تمارين اللياقة البدنية على التنفس بشكل أسرع وأعمق، وهو الأمر الذي يزيد من مقدار الأكسجين في الدم. وسوف ينبض قلبك بشكل أسرع؛ مما يزيد من تدفق الدم إلى العضلات ومن ثَمَّ عودته إلى رئتيك.

وكلما كانت تمارين اللياقة البدنية أفضل، كان القلب والرئتين والأوعية الدموية أكثر كفاءة في نقل الأكسجين عبر الجسم وكان من الأسهل إكمال المهام البدنية الروتينية والارتقاء إلى التحديات غير المتوقعة، مثل الركض نحو سيارتك أثناء المطر المنهمر.

تتضمن تمارين اللياقة البدنية أيضًا أي نشاط بدني يستخدم مجموعات عضلية كبيرة ويزيد من معدل ضربات القلب. جرب المشي والركض وركوب الدراجات الهوائية والسباحة والرقص والتمارين الرياضية المائية وحتى جمع أوراق الأشجار وتجريف الثلوج والكنس.

بالنسبة لغالبية البالغين الأصحاء، توصي وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية في الولايات المتحدة بقيامك بممارسة 150 دقيقة على الأقل من التمارين الهوائية المعتدلة أو 75 دقيقة من التمارين الهوائية الشديدة أسبوعيًّا، أو الجمع بين الأنشطة المعتدلة والشديدة. وتقترح الإرشادات قيامك بتوزيع هذا التمرين خلال أسبوع. يمكنك تقسيم النشاط إلى فترات تمرين أقصر وتستهدف التحرك أكثر خلال اليوم. أي قدر خير من لا شيء.

يمكنك أيضًا تجربة تدريب الفواصل عالي الكثافة، والذي يتضمن تبديلًا قصيرًا من النشاط المكثف (حوالي 30 ثانية) مع فترات استعادة لاحقة (حوالي 3 إلى 4 دقائق) من النشاط الأخف. على سبيل المثال، يمكنك التبديل بين فترات من المشي السريع مع فترات من المشي على مهل، أو تضمين مجموعات من الركض في مشيك السريع.

تدريب القوة

اللياقة العضلية مكون أساسي آخر لبرنامج تمارين اللياقة البدنية. يمكن أن يساعد تدريب القوة في زيادة قوة العظام واللياقة العضلية، وقد يساعد في التحكم بالوزن أو إنقاصه. ومن الممكن أن يحسن القدرة على القيام بالأنشطة اليومية. ضع هدفًا أن تُدخل تدريبات القوة لجميع مجموعات العضلات الرئيسية في برنامج لياقتك مرتين في الأسبوع على الأقل.

وتتوفر في معظم مراكز اللياقة البدنية مختلف آلات المقاومة والأوزان الحرة والأدوات الأخرى المستخدمة في تدريب القوة. ولكنك لست في حاجة إلى تحمل تكلفة عضوية صالة الألعاب الرياضية أو المعدات باهظة الثمن لجني ثمار تدريب القوة.

يمكن أن تفيد كذلك الأوزان المحمولة في اليد أو — الأوزان المصنوعة في المنزل مثل زجاجات المشروبات الغازية البلاستيكية — المملوءة بالماء أو الرمال. وتعد أحزمة المقاومة خيارًا آخر غير مكلف. كذلك، يمكنك الاستفادة من وزن جسمك. جرب تمارين الضغط والسحب (العقلة) وتمرين طحن البطن وتمرين القرفصاء باستخدام الساقين.

التمارين الأساسية

تساعد العضلات الموجودة في البطن، وأسفل الظهر والحوض — المعروفة بلب العضلات — على حماية ظهرك والربط بين حركات جسمك العلوي والسفلي. تعد القوة الجوهرية عنصرًا أساسيًا من عناصر برنامج تدريب اللياقة البدنية الكامل.

تساعد التمارين الجوهرية على تدريب عضلاتك على تقوية العمود الفقري وتمكينك من استخدام عضلات جسمك العلوية والسفلية استخدامًا أكثر فعالية. إذن ما التمارين التي تُعتبر تمارين أساسية؟ التمارين الأساسية هي أي تمارين تستخدم جذع الجسم دون دعم، مثل وضعيات الجسر، وتمارين البلانك، وتمارين النهوض لتقوية عضلات البطن، وتمارين كرة اللياقة البدنية.

تمارين التوازن

يُمكن أن تُفيد تمارين التوازن في الحفاظ على توازنك في أي مرحلة عمرية. فمن الجيد عمومًا لكبار السن بشكل خاص تضمين تمارين تساعدهم على الاحتفاظ بالتوازن أو تحسينه أثناء القيام بالتمارين الروتينية. وذلك يعد ضروريًا لأن التوازن يتدهور عادةً مع تقدم العمر على نحو قد يؤدي إلى السقوط وحدوث كسور. يُمكن أن تفيد تمارين التوازن كبار السن في الوقاية من السقوط والاحتفاظ باستقلاليتهم.

ومع ذلك، يمكن لأي شخص الاستفادة من تمارين التوازن حيث إنها تساعد على منح العضلات الأساسية الثبات. جرب الوقوف على ساق واحدة لفترات متزايدة من الوقت لتحسين ثباتك بشكل عام. ويمكن لأنشطة مثل تاي تشي تحفيز التوازن أيضًا.

المرونة والاستطالة

تعد المرونة من الجوانب الهامة للياقة البدنية، وإنه من الجيد احتواء برنامج اللياقة البدنية على تمرينات الاستطالة والمرونة. يمكن لتمرينات الاستطالة أن تساعد في زيادة المرونة، وهو ما سيسهل عليك إجراء النشاطات اليومية التي تتطلب المرونة.

كما يمكن للاستطالة أن تحسن نطاق الحركة لمفاصلك، وتعزز امتلاك وضعية وقوف جيدة. يمكن لتمارين الاستطالة المعتادة أن تخلصك من الإجهاد والتوتر.

فكر في ممارسة تمارين الاستطالة بعد التدرب — عندما تكون عضلاتك دافئة ومتقبلة لها. ولكن إذا ما أردت ممارسة الاستطالة قبل التدرب، فمارس الإحماء أولًا من خلال المشي أو التدرب لما بين خمس إلى 10 دقائق قبل ممارسة الاستطالة.

وعلى العموم، فإنك ستمارس تمارين الاستطالة بطبيعة الحال عندما تتدرب. وإذا لم تكن تتدرب بانتظام، فلربما تود ممارسة تمرينات الاستطالة مرتين إلى ثلاث مرات على الأقل في الأسبوع بعد الإحماء للحفاظ على المرونة. والأنشطة مثل ممارسة اليوجا تعزز المرونة أيضًا.

البرنامج المتكامل

سواء وضعت برنامج تدريب اللياقة البدنية الخاص بك أو طلبت المساعدة من المدرب الشخصي، يجب أن تتضمن خطة ممارسة التمارين العامة عدة عناصر. استهدف دمج اللياقة البدنية بالتمارين الهوائية وتدريب القوة والتمارين الأساسية والتدريب على التوازن وتمارين المرونة والإطالة في خطة ممارسة التمارين. ليس من الضروري أن تتضمن كل عنصر من هذه العناصر في كل جلسة من جلسات اللياقة البدنية، ولكن يمكن لتضمّنهم في الروتين العادي أن يساعدك في تعزيز اللياقة البدنية مدى الحياة.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Slide show: 5 smart exercise choices for psoriatic arthritis
  2. 6 tips for an active getaway you'll remember
  3. Accentuate the positive to make lasting health changes
  4. An appointment to exercise? You bet!
  5. Are you ready for a workout?
  6. Balance training: Boost your long-term health with these exercises
  7. Barriers to fitness
  8. Blood Doping
  9. BMI calculator
  10. Body fat analyzers
  11. Boot camp workout
  12. The role of diet and exercise in preventing Alzheimer's disease
  13. Core exercises
  14. Create a home gym without breaking the bank
  15. Did you exercise today? Reward yourself!
  16. Toning shoes
  17. Does fitness trump thinness?
  18. Don't have an exercise budget? Go cheap!
  19. Dress smart for winter workouts
  20. Early bird or night owl? Plan exercise accordingly
  21. Exercise benefits
  22. Exercise and chronic disease
  23. Exercise and illness
  24. Stress relief
  25. Exercise: Every minute counts!
  26. Exercising with arthritis
  27. Exercise smarter, not longer
  28. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  29. Exercising regularly? Track your progress!
  30. Fitness program
  31. Fitness: Take it 1 step at a time
  32. Fitness motivation
  33. Fitness ball exercises videos
  34. Fitness barriers: Bust 'em
  35. Fitness for less
  36. Fitness ideas for the entire family
  37. Fitness program
  38. Fitness takes more than huffing and puffing
  39. Fitness tip: Get physical at home
  40. Fitness tip: Get physical at work
  41. Fitness tip: Include your friends
  42. Fitting in fitness
  43. Going up? Take the stairs
  44. Golf injuries
  45. Golfers: Know when to call it quits
  46. Golfers: Tee up common sense
  47. Hanging out with friends? Activity counts!
  48. Hate to exercise? Try these tips
  49. Heart rate
  50. Heat and exercise
  51. Hockey Flywheel
  52. How fit are you?
  53. How much exercise do you really need?
  54. 3 easy ways to get started with yoga
  55. Is exercise a chore? No more!
  56. Keep your workout fun
  57. Know when to move your winter workout indoors
  58. Late-day exercise
  59. Marathon and the Heat
  60. Mayo Clinic Minute: How to hit your target heart rate
  61. Miss a workout? Don't give up!
  62. Natural movement: Going back to basics
  63. Need a gym to get fit?
  64. Need exercise motivation? Put it on paper
  65. Need motivation to exercise? Try a diary
  66. No pain, no gain? No way!
  67. No time for exercise? No way!
  68. Office exercise
  69. Overuse injury prevention
  70. Pregnancy and exercise
  71. Ready to get in on the aquatic fitness movement?
  72. Simple tips for staying active and mobile with osteoarthritis
  73. Core-strength exercises
  74. Guide to stretches
  75. Balance exercises
  76. Fitness ball
  77. Starting a fitness program? Take it slow
  78. Starting an exercise program: Take time to rest
  79. Stay fit and healthy — without breaking a sweat
  80. Stay fit at any age
  81. Travel and work
  82. Strength training: How-to video collection
  83. The best ways to bounce back after a tough workout
  84. 5 common sports injuries in young female athletes
  85. To stay fit, embrace the power of play
  86. Too busy to exercise? Get up earlier
  87. Too sick to exercise?
  88. Fitness tips for business travelers
  89. Walking for fitness: Getting started
  90. Want to get fit? Try backyard aerobics!
  91. What it takes to be agile at any age
  92. Winter blahs? 4 pro tips to get you off the couch.
  93. Cold-weather exercise
  94. Winter weather tip: Watch for signs of frostbite
  95. Working out? Remember to drink up
  96. Workout blahs? Don't go it alone!

Fitness training: Elements of a well-rounded routine

Fitness training balances five elements of good health. Make sure your routine includes aerobic fitness, strength training, core exercises, balance training, and flexibility and stretching.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

You may only be starting to take the first steps on the road to fitness. Or you may be excited about exercise and want to improve your results. Either way, a well-rounded fitness training plan is essential. Add these five elements to your fitness program to have a balanced routine.

Aerobic fitness

Aerobic activity, also known as cardio or endurance activity, is the core of most fitness training programs. Aerobic activity or exercise causes you to breathe faster and more deeply. The breathing boosts how much oxygen is in the blood. The heart will beat faster, which sends more blood flow to the muscles and back to the lungs.

The better the aerobic fitness, the more efficiently the heart, lungs and blood vessels carry oxygen throughout the body. And it will likely be easier to do routine physical tasks.

Aerobic activity includes any physical activity that uses large muscle groups and raises the heart rate, such as:

  • Walking.
  • Jogging.
  • Biking.
  • Swimming.
  • Dancing.
  • Water aerobics.
  • Leaf raking.
  • Snow shoveling.
  • Vacuuming.

For most healthy adults, the Department of Health and Human Services recommends at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity a week, or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity. The guidelines suggest that you spread out this exercise during the course of a week. To help with weight loss or staying at a healthy weight, at least 300 minutes a week is recommended. You can even break up activity into shorter periods of exercise and aim to move more during the day. Any amount is better than none at all.

You also can try high-intensity interval training, also called HIIT. HIIT involves doing short bursts of intense activity of around 30 seconds. Then you have recovery periods of lighter activity for around 1 to 2 minutes. So you can switch between brisk walking and relaxed walking, for example. Or add bursts of jogging in your brisk walks.

Strength training

Strength training is another key part of a fitness training plan. Muscular fitness can help you increase bone strength and muscle fitness. And it can help you stay at a healthy weight or lose weight. It also can improve your skills in doing everyday activities. Aim to do strength training of all the major muscle groups at least twice a week.

Most gyms offer many resistance machines, free weights and other strength training tools. But you don't need to be a gym member or buy costly equipment to get strength training benefits.

Hand-held weights or homemade weights, such as plastic soft drink bottles filled with water or sand, may work just as well. Or use low-cost resistance bands. Your own body weight counts too. Try pushups, pullups, situps and leg squats.

Core exercises

The muscles in the stomach area, also called abdomen, lower back and pelvis are known as the core muscles. Core muscles help protect the back and connect upper and lower body movements. Core strength is a key part of a well-rounded fitness training program.

Core exercises help train the muscles to support the spine in the back. And they help to use the upper and lower body muscles more effectively. So what counts as a core exercise? A core exercise is any exercise that uses the trunk of the body without support. Some core exercises are bridges, planks, situps and fitness ball exercises.

Balance training

Balance exercises can help you keep your balance at any age. Older adults especially may think about regularly doing exercises to keep or improve balance. This is important because balance tends to worsen with age. Poor balance can lead to falls and broken bones, called fractures. Balance exercises can help older adults prevent falls and keep doing things on their own.

But anyone can be helped by balance training. It can help steady, called stabilize, the core muscles. Try standing on one leg for longer periods of time to improve your stability. Activities such as tai chi can boost balance too.

Flexibility and stretching

Flexibility is an important piece of physical fitness. Aim to have stretching and flexibility activities in a fitness plan. Stretching exercises can help increase flexibility. Being more flexible can make it easier for you to do many everyday activities.

Stretching can also improve the range of motion of the joints. And stretching may help with better posture. Regular stretching can even help lessen stress and tension.

Think about stretching after you exercise when muscles are warm and open to stretching. Try to hold your stretches for at least 30 seconds. If you want to stretch before a workout, warm up first. Walk or exercise for 5 to 10 minutes before stretching.

Try to stretch each time you exercise. If you don't exercise often, you might want to stretch at least 2 to 3 times a week after warming up to keep flexible. Activities such as yoga help you stay flexible too.

Have all the basics

You can make your own fitness training program or ask for help from a personal trainer. But your complete exercise plan should have many parts. Aim to have aerobic fitness, strength training, core exercises, balance training, and flexibility and stretching in your exercise plan. You don't need to fit each of these elements into every fitness workout. But adding them to your regular routine can help you to have fitness for life.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Nov. 01, 2022 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Slide show: 5 smart exercise choices for psoriatic arthritis
  2. 6 tips for an active getaway you'll remember
  3. Accentuate the positive to make lasting health changes
  4. An appointment to exercise? You bet!
  5. Are you ready for a workout?
  6. Blood Doping
  7. Boot camp workout
  8. Can I exercise if I have atopic dermatitis?
  9. Core exercises
  10. Create a home gym without breaking the bank
  11. Did you exercise today? Reward yourself!
  12. Don't have an exercise budget? Go cheap!
  13. Dress smart for winter workouts
  14. Early bird or night owl? Plan exercise accordingly
  15. Exercise benefits
  16. Exercise and chronic disease
  17. Exercise and illness
  18. Stress relief
  19. Exercise: Every minute counts!
  20. Exercising with arthritis
  21. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  22. Exercising regularly? Track your progress!
  23. Fitness program
  24. Fitness: Take it 1 step at a time
  25. Fitness motivation
  26. Fitness ball exercises videos
  27. Fitness barriers: Bust 'em
  28. Fitness program
  29. Fitness takes more than huffing and puffing
  30. Fitness tip: Get physical at home
  31. Fitness tip: Get physical at work
  32. Fitness tip: Include your friends
  33. Getting in shape after having a baby
  34. Going up? Take the stairs
  35. Golfers: Know when to call it quits
  36. Golfers: Tee up common sense
  37. Hanging out with friends? Activity counts!
  38. Hate to exercise? Try these tips
  39. Heart rate
  40. Hockey Flywheel
  41. How fit are you?
  42. Is exercise a chore? No more!
  43. Keep your workout fun
  44. Know when to move your winter workout indoors
  45. Marathon and the Heat
  46. BMI and waist circumference calculator
  47. Mayo Clinic Minute: How to hit your target heart rate
  48. Miss a workout? Don't give up!
  49. Need a gym to get fit?
  50. Need exercise motivation? Put it on paper
  51. Need motivation to exercise? Try a diary
  52. No pain, no gain? No way!
  53. No time for exercise? No way!
  54. Overuse injury prevention
  55. Pregnancy and exercise
  56. Core-strength exercises
  57. Guide to stretches
  58. Balance exercises
  59. Fitness ball
  60. Starting a fitness program? Take it slow
  61. Starting an exercise program: Take time to rest
  62. Strength training: How-to video collection
  63. Too busy to exercise? Get up earlier
  64. Too sick to exercise?
  65. Walking for fitness: Getting started
  66. Want to get fit? Try backyard aerobics!
  67. Cold-weather exercise
  68. Winter weather tip: Watch for signs of frostbite
  69. Working out? Remember to drink up
  70. Workout blahs? Don't go it alone!