ما هي تمارين التركيز الذهني؟ وهل يمكن أن تساعدني في الحد من أعراض التصلب المتعدد؟

إجابة من آميت سود، (دكتور في الطب)

التركيز الذهني - ويسمى أيضًا التأمل اليقِظ - هو نوع من العلاجات العقلية والجسدية التي تنطوي على تركيز الوعي على ما تشعر به بطريقة منفتحة ومندمجة وغير ناقدة. الهدف من التركيز الذهني خلق مسافة بين إدراكك واستجابتك لظروف أو مشاعر معينة، مما يساعدك على الاستجابة بطريقة مدروسة وهادئة، الأمر الذي قد يقلل من آثار الضغط النفسي.

أظهرت الدراسات أنه بالنسبة لبعض المصابين بالتصلب المتعدد، يرتبط التعرض المزمن للضغط النفسي بتفاقم الأعراض العصبية وزيادة آفات الدماغ. وقد توصلت الأبحاث أيضًا إلى وجود ارتباط متكرر بين أحداث الحياة المسببة للتوتر وانتكاس الحالة المرضية.

ويعتقد الباحثون أن التركيز الذهني قد يساعد الأشخاص على الاستجابة للتوتر النفسي على نحو أفضل من خلال تعزيز إستراتيجيات تأقلم أفضل للصحة. على سبيل المثال، فإن المشاركين في الدراسة ممن أبلغوا عن ارتفاع مستويات التركيز الذهني لديهم قل احتمال لجوئهم لإستراتيجيات تكيف معينة، مثل الإنكار، والانسحاب، ولوم الذات. وزاد احتمال استخدامهم لإستراتيجيات أكثر إيجابية، مثل جمع المعلومات والتخطيط والبحث عن الدعم الاجتماعي.

يبدو أن ممارسة التركيز الذهني من الوسائل اللادوائية الآمنة والمفيدة في التكيف مع التوتر والقلق، مما قد يساعد بدوره على تقليل أعراض التصلب المتعدد.

With

آميت سود، (دكتور في الطب)

31/07/2020 See more Expert Answers

What is mindfulness practice and can it help reduce symptoms of my multiple sclerosis (MS)?

Answers from Amit Sood, M.D.

Mindfulness practice, also called mindful meditation, is a type of mind-body therapy that involves focusing awareness on what you're experiencing in an open, interested and nonjudgmental way. The goal of mindfulness is to create distance between your perception and response to certain situations or feelings, helping you respond more thoughtfully and calmly, and potentially reducing the effects of stress.

Studies show that for some people with MS, chronic exposure to stress is associated with worsening neurological symptoms and increased brain lesions. Research has also found a consistent association between stressful life events and relapses.

Researchers believe that mindfulness may help people better respond to stress by fostering healthier coping strategies. For example, study participants who reported higher levels of mindfulness were less likely to rely on denial, disengagement and self-blame as coping strategies. They were also more likely to use more-positive strategies, such as information gathering, planning and seeking out social support.

Mindfulness practice appears to be a safe, drug-free approach to coping with stress and anxiety, which may in turn help reduce your MS symptoms.

With

Amit Sood, M.D.

Sept. 30, 2017 See more Expert Answers