诊断

根据定义,如果您经常缺乏性想法或性欲,且缺乏这些感觉对您造成个人困扰,则可能被诊断为性欲减退症。无论您是否符合此医学诊断标准,您的医生都可以查找您性欲缺乏的原因,并找到帮助的方法。

除了向您询问有关您的病史和性病史之外,您的医生还可能:

  • 进行盆腔检查。在进行盆腔检查期间,医生可能检查是否有导致性欲低下的身体变化征兆,例如生殖器组织变薄、阴道干涩或出现疼痛点。
  • 建议的检测。您的医生可能会让您进行血液检查,以检查激素水平并检查甲状腺问题、糖尿病、高胆固醇和肝病。
  • 将您转诊给专家。专业的咨询师或性治疗师可能能够更好地评估可能导致性欲低下的情绪和关系因素。

更多信息

治疗

大多数妇女采用针对这种病症多种诱因的治疗方法会有所受益。建议的治疗方法包括性教育、咨询,有时还包括药物和激素治疗。

性教育和咨询

与擅长处理性生活问题的性治疗师或咨询师咨询,可能有助于改善性欲降低问题。相关疗法通常包括讲解与性反应和性技巧有关的知识。您的治疗师或咨询师可能会推荐一些阅读材料或伴侣之间的练习。伴侣咨询不仅能解决关系问题,还有助于增加亲密感和性欲。

药物

您的医生将要检查您正在服用的药物,以查看其中是否有任何药物可能会引起性副作用。例如,帕罗西汀(Paxil)和氟西汀(Prozac、Sarafem)等抗抑郁药可能会降低性欲。改用另一种类型的抗抑郁药安非他酮(Wellbutrin SR、Wellbutrin XL)通常可以提高性欲,有时医生会给有性欲/性交障碍的女性开具此药。

除了咨询,医生可能还会为您开具用于增强性欲的药物。美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准用于绝经前女性的选择包括:

  • 氟班色林(Addyi),每天睡前服用一次的药片。会产生低血压、头晕、恶心和疲劳等副作用。喝酒或服用氟康唑(Diflucan)(一种治疗阴道酵母菌感染的常用药物)会使这些副作用加重。
  • 布雷默浪丹(Vyleesi),预期性生活前自行注射在腹部或大腿皮肤下方的注射剂。一些女性会感到恶心,这种情况在首次注射后较为常见,但第二次注射往往会有所改善。其他副作用包括呕吐、潮红、头痛和注射部位皮肤反应。

这些药物未被 FDA 批准用于绝经后女性。

激素治疗

阴道干燥或萎缩是绝经生殖泌尿综合征(GSM)的标志性症状,这可能会导致性生活不和谐,进而降低您的性欲。某些激素类药物可缓解 GSM 症状,进而改善性生活舒适度。更舒适的性生活可能会提升您的性欲。

可能的激素疗法包括:

  • 雌激素。雌激素可以多种形式给药,包括药丸、贴剂、喷雾剂和凝胶。阴道乳膏和缓释栓剂或环中含有小剂量的雌性激素。您的医生会告知您每种形式激素的风险和益处。但是,雌激素不会改善与性欲减退障碍相关的性功能。
  • 睾酮。男性激素睾酮对女性性功能起着重要作用,尽管女性体内的睾酮含量要低得多。FDA 并未批准睾酮用于治疗女性性功能障碍,但有时会作为标示外处方使用,以帮助改善性欲低下。给女性使用睾酮是存有争议的。使用睾酮会导致痤疮、体毛过多、情绪或性格发生变化。
  • 普拉睾酮(Intrarosa)。这种阴道插入物可将激素脱氢表雄酮(DHEA)直接送至阴道,帮助缓解性交疼痛。每晚使用这种药物来缓解由 GSM 引起的中到重度阴道干涩症。
  • 奥培米芬(Osphena)。每日用药可帮助缓解中到重度 GSM 女性患者的性交疼痛症状。这种药物未被批准用于已经患有乳腺癌或有较高患乳腺癌风险的女性。

生活方式与家庭疗法

健康生活方式的改变会对您的性欲产生重大影响:

  • 运动。经常进行有氧运动和力量训练,可以增加您的耐力、改善您的身体意象、提升您的情绪并增强您的性欲。
  • 放松。找到一种更好的方式来应对工作压力、经济压力和日常烦恼,可以增强您的性欲。
  • 与您的伴侣沟通。学会以开放、坦诚的方式进行沟通的夫妻通常会保持更强的情感联系,这可以带来更好的性生活。关于性的沟通也很重要。谈论您的好恶可以为更亲密的性行为创造条件。
  • 为亲密关系留出时间。把性生活安排在您的日程表上可能会显得不自然且无趣。但是,把亲密关系作为优先事项,可以帮助您的性欲重回正轨。
  • 为您的性生活增加一点调味剂。尝试不同的性爱姿势,在不同的时间或不同的地点做爱。让您的伴侣在前戏上多花点时间。如果您和您的伴侣对性实验持开放态度,性玩具和性幻想可以帮助你们重新点燃性欲。
  • 摆脱坏习惯。抽烟、违禁药物和过量酒精都会抑制您的性欲。摆脱这些坏习惯可以帮助您提高性欲,改善整体健康状况。

替代医学

对于某些女性而言,和医生讨论性欲低下的问题可能难以启齿。因此一些女性可能会转而选择服用非处方草本补充剂。然而,FDA 并未对这类产品进行管控,而且在很多情况下,这些产品也没有经过充分研究。草本补充剂可能产生副作用或与其他您正在服用的药物相互作用。在服用这类药物之前,请务必咨询您的医生。

有一种草本补充剂叫做 Avlimil。该产品对身体的作用类似于雌性激素。雌激素能够增加您的性欲,也可能诱导某些乳腺癌的发生。

另一个选择是使用一种名为 Zestra 的植物按摩油。该产品可用于阴蒂、阴唇和阴道。一项小型研究发现,与安慰剂相比,Zestra 能够增加性兴奋和愉悦感。唯一报告的副作用是生殖器区出现轻度的灼热感。

妥善处理与支持

性欲低下可能让您和您的伴侣感到非常痛苦。如果您无法达到自己想要的性感和浪漫程度,或者曾经拥有过,自然会感到沮丧或悲伤。

同时,性欲低下会使您的伴侣感到被嫌弃,从而导致冲突和争吵。这种类型的关系冲突会进一步降低对性的渴望。

需要记住,性欲的波动是每种关系和生活各个阶段的正常组成部分。尽量不要将所有注意力都集中在性上。而是要花一些时间来培养自己和你们的关系。

出去走走。多睡一会儿。出门前和伴侣吻别。晚上在您最喜欢的餐厅约会。对自己和伴侣感觉满意实际上可能是最好的前戏。

准备您的预约

作为例行医疗访视的一部分,初级保健医生和妇科医生会经常询问性和亲密关系。利用这个机会坦诚地谈谈有关性方面的问题。

如果医生没有提及这个话题,您可以自己提出来。您可能会觉得不好意思和医生谈论性,但与医生谈这个话题很恰当。事实上,性满足感是整体健康和幸福感的重要组成部分。

您可以做什么

请做好与医生讨论以下内容的准备:

  • 记录您所经历的任何性相关问题,包括问题出现的时间以及这些问题通常出现的频率。
  • 列出您的关键医疗信息,包括您正在接受治疗的任何疾病,以及您正在服用的所有药物、维生素或补充剂的名称。
  • 思考并写下要向医生咨询的问题。就诊时随身携带纸和笔,以便在医生回答您的问题时记下重要信息。

要向医生咨询的一些基本问题包括:

  • 我的问题是什么原因导致的?
  • 我的性欲能否恢复到以前的水平?
  • 改变哪些生活方式有助于改善我的情况?
  • 有哪些治疗方法可供选择?
  • 您能推荐一些书籍或其他读物吗?

您的医生可能会问到的问题

您的医生会询问有关您当前症状的问题,并评估您的激素状况。医生可能询问的问题包括:

  • 您有性方面的问题吗?
  • 您的性欲有变化吗?
  • 您的性欲激起有困难吗?
  • 您是否出现阴道干涩?
  • 您能达到高潮吗?
  • 性生活时您有疼痛或不适吗?
  • 您对自己的性问题有多苦恼?
  • 您出现该问题有多久了?
  • 您还有月经期吗?
  • 您是否接受过癌症治疗?
  • 您做过妇科手术吗?
Jan. 13, 2022
  1. Frequently asked questions. Women's health FAQ072. Your sexual health. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. https://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/Your-Sexual-Health. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  2. Shifren JL. Sexual dysfunction in women: Epidemiology, risk factors, and evaluation. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  3. Longo DL, et al., eds. Sexual dysfunction. In: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 19th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  4. Hoffman BL, et al. Psychosocial issues and female sexuality. In: Williams Gynecology. 3rd ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2016. http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  5. Lodise NM. Female sexual dysfunction: A focus on flibanserin. International Journal of Women's Health. 2017;9:757.
  6. Shifren JL. Overview of sexual dysfunction in women: Management. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 23, 2020.
  7. Goldstein I, et al. Hypoactive sexual desire disorder: International Society for the Study of Women's Sexual Health (ISSWSH) expert consensus panel review. Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 2017;92:114.
  8. Hirsch M, et al. Sexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): Management Sexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): ManagementSexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): Management. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 28, 2017.
  9. Butler Tobah YS (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Jan. 25, 2018.
  10. FDA approves new treatment for hypoactive sexual desire disorder in premenopausal women. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-announcements/fda-approves-new-treatment-hypoactive-sexual-desire-disorder-premenopausal-women. Accessed Feb. 18, 2020.
  11. Vyleesi (prescribing information). Waltham, Mass.: AMAG Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; 2019. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2019/210557s000lbl.pdf. Accessed Feb. 18, 2020.
  12. AskMayoExpert. Genitourinary syndrome of menopause (adult): Hormonal treatments. Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  13. Marnach ML (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Feb. 21, 2020.

相关

Associated Procedures

Diagnosis

By definition, you may be diagnosed with hypoactive sexual desire disorder if you frequently lack sexual thoughts or desire, and the absence of these feelings causes personal distress. Whether you fit this medical diagnosis or not, your doctor can look for reasons that your sex drive isn't as high as you'd like and find ways to help.

In addition to asking you questions about your medical and sexual history, your doctor may also:

  • Perform a pelvic exam. During a pelvic exam, your doctor can check for signs of physical changes contributing to low sexual desire, such as thinning of your genital tissues, vaginal dryness or pain-triggering spots.
  • Recommend testing. Your doctor may order blood tests to check hormone levels and check for thyroid problems, diabetes, high cholesterol and liver disorders.
  • Refer you to a specialist. A specialized counselor or sex therapist may be able to better evaluate emotional and relationship factors that can cause low sex drive.

More Information

Treatment

Most women benefit from a treatment approach aimed at the many causes behind this condition. Recommendations may include sex education, counseling, and sometimes medication and hormone therapy.

Sex education and counseling

Talking with a sex therapist or counselor skilled in addressing sexual concerns can help with low sex drive. Therapy often includes education about sexual response and techniques. Your therapist or counselor likely will provide recommendations for reading materials or couples' exercises. Couples counseling that addresses relationship issues may also help increase feelings of intimacy and desire.

Medications

Your doctor will want to review the medications you're already taking, to see if any of them tend to cause sexual side effects. For example, antidepressants such as paroxetine (Paxil) and fluoxetine (Prozac, Sarafem) may lower sex drive. Switching to bupropion (Wellbutrin SR, Wellbutrin XL) — a different type of antidepressant — usually improves sex drive and is sometimes prescribed for women with sexual interest/arousal disorder.

Along with counseling, your doctor may prescribe a medication to boost your libido. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-approved options for premenopausal women include:

  • Flibanserin (Addyi), a pill that you take once a day at bedtime. Side effects include low blood pressure, dizziness, nausea and fatigue. Drinking alcohol or taking fluconazole (Diflucan), a common medication to treat vaginal yeast infections, can make these side effects worse.
  • Bremelanotide (Vyleesi), an injection you give yourself just under the skin in the belly or thigh before anticipated sexual activity. Some women experience nausea, which is more common after the first injection but tends to improve with the second injection. Other side effects inlcude vomiting, flushing, headache and a skin reaction at the site of the injection.

These medications aren't FDA-approved for use in postmenopausal women.

Hormone therapy

Dryness or shrinking of the vagina, one of the hallmark signs of genitourinary syndrome of menopause (GSM), might make sex uncomfortable and, in turn, reduce your desire. Certain hormone medications that aim to relieve GSM symptoms could help make sex more comfortable. And being more comfortable during sex may improve your desire.

Possible hormone therapies include:

  • Estrogen. Estrogen is available in many forms, including pills, patches, sprays and gels. Smaller doses of estrogen are found in vaginal creams and a slow-releasing suppository or ring. Your doctor can help you understand the risks and benefits of each form. But, estrogen won't improve sexual functioning related to hypoactive sexual desire disorder.
  • Testosterone. The male hormone testosterone plays an important role in female sexual function, even though testosterone occurs in much lower amounts in women. Testosterone isn't approved by the FDA for sexual dysfunction in women, but sometimes it's prescribed off-label to help lift a lagging libido. The use of testosterone in women is controversial. Taking it can cause acne, excess body hair, and mood or personality changes.
  • Prasterone (Intrarosa). This vaginal insert delivers the hormone dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) directly to the vagina to help ease painful sex. You use this medication nightly to ease the symptoms of moderate to severe vaginal dryness associated with GSM.
  • Ospemifene (Osphena). Taken daily, this pill can help relieve painful sex symptoms in women with moderate to severe GSM. This medication isn't approved in women who have had breast cancer or who have a high risk of developing breast cancer.

More Information

Lifestyle and home remedies

Healthy lifestyle changes can make a big difference in your desire for sex:

  • Exercise. Regular aerobic exercise and strength training can increase your stamina, improve your body image, lift your mood and boost your libido.
  • Stress less. Finding a better way to cope with work stress, financial stress and daily hassles can enhance your sex drive.
  • Communicate with your partner. Couples who learn to communicate in an open, honest way usually maintain a stronger emotional connection, which can lead to better sex. Communicating about sex also is important. Talking about your likes and dislikes can set the stage for greater sexual intimacy.
  • Set aside time for intimacy. Scheduling sex into your calendar may seem contrived and boring. But making intimacy a priority can help put your sex drive back on track.
  • Add a little spice to your sex life. Try a different sexual position, a different time of day or a different location for sex. Ask your partner to spend more time on foreplay. If you and your partner are open to experimentation, sex toys and fantasy can help rekindle your sexual desire.
  • Ditch bad habits. Smoking, illegal drugs and excess alcohol can all dampen your sex drive. Ditching these bad habits may help give your sex drive a boost and improve your overall health.

Alternative medicine

Talking about low sex drive with a doctor may be difficult for some women. So some women may turn to over-the-counter herbal supplements. However, the FDA doesn't regulate such products, and in many cases, they haven't been well-studied. Herbal supplements can have side effects or interact with other medications you may be taking. Always talk with a doctor before using them.

One herbal supplement blend is called Avlimil. This product has estrogen-like effects on the body. While estrogen may boost your sex drive, it may also fuel the growth of certain breast cancers.

Another choice is a botanical massage oil called Zestra. It's applied to the clitoris, labia and vagina. One small study found that Zestra increased arousal and pleasure when compared with a placebo oil. The only reported side effect was mild burning in the genital area.

Coping and support

Low sex drive can be very difficult for you and your partner. It's natural to feel frustrated or sad if you aren't able to be as sexy and romantic as you want — or you used to be.

At the same time, low sex drive can make your partner feel rejected, which can lead to conflicts and strife. And this type of relationship turmoil can further reduce desire for sex.

It may help to remember that fluctuations in the sex drive are a normal part of every relationship and every stage of life. Try not to focus all of your attention on sex. Instead, spend some time nurturing yourself and your relationship.

Go for a long walk. Get a little extra sleep. Kiss your partner goodbye before you head out the door. Make a date night at your favorite restaurant. Feeling good about yourself and your partner can actually be the best foreplay.

Preparing for your appointment

Primary care doctors and gynecologists often ask about sex and intimacy as part of a routine medical visit. Take this opportunity to be candid about your sexual concerns.

If your doctor doesn't broach the subject, bring it up. You may feel embarrassed to talk about sex with your doctor, but this topic is perfectly appropriate. In fact, your sexual satisfaction is a vital part of your overall health and well-being.

What you can do

To prepare for this discussion with your doctor:

  • Take note of any sexual problems you're experiencing, including when and how often you usually experience them.
  • Make a list of your key medical information, including any conditions for which you're being treated, and the names of all medications, vitamins or supplements you're taking.
  • Consider questions to ask your doctor and write them down. Bring along notepaper and a pen to jot down information as your doctor addresses your questions.

Some basic questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What could be causing my problem?
  • Will my level of desire ever get back to what it once was?
  • What lifestyle changes can I make to improve my situation?
  • What treatments are available?
  • What books or other reading materials can you recommend?

Questions your doctor may ask

Your doctor will ask questions about the symptoms you're experiencing and assess your hormonal status. Questions your doctor may ask include:

  • Do you have any sexual concerns?
  • Has your interest in sex changed?
  • Do you have trouble becoming aroused?
  • Do you experience vaginal dryness?
  • Are you able to have an orgasm?
  • Do you have any pain or discomfort during sex?
  • How much distress do you feel about your sexual concerns?
  • How long have you experienced this problem?
  • Are you still having menstrual periods?
  • Have you ever been treated for cancer?
  • Have you had any gynecological surgeries?
March 28, 2020
  1. Frequently asked questions. Women's health FAQ072. Your sexual health. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. https://www.acog.org/Patients/FAQs/Your-Sexual-Health. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  2. Shifren JL. Sexual dysfunction in women: Epidemiology, risk factors, and evaluation. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  3. Longo DL, et al., eds. Sexual dysfunction. In: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 19th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  4. Hoffman BL, et al. Psychosocial issues and female sexuality. In: Williams Gynecology. 3rd ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2016. http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Nov. 29, 2017.
  5. Lodise NM. Female sexual dysfunction: A focus on flibanserin. International Journal of Women's Health. 2017;9:757.
  6. Shifren JL. Overview of sexual dysfunction in women: Management. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 23, 2020.
  7. Goldstein I, et al. Hypoactive sexual desire disorder: International Society for the Study of Women's Sexual Health (ISSWSH) expert consensus panel review. Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 2017;92:114.
  8. Hirsch M, et al. Sexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): Management Sexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): ManagementSexual dysfunction caused by selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs): Management. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 28, 2017.
  9. Butler Tobah YS (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Jan. 25, 2018.
  10. FDA approves new treatment for hypoactive sexual desire disorder in premenopausal women. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-announcements/fda-approves-new-treatment-hypoactive-sexual-desire-disorder-premenopausal-women. Accessed Feb. 18, 2020.
  11. Vyleesi (prescribing information). Waltham, Mass.: AMAG Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; 2019. https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2019/210557s000lbl.pdf. Accessed Feb. 18, 2020.
  12. AskMayoExpert. Genitourinary syndrome of menopause (adult): Hormonal treatments. Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  13. Marnach ML (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Feb. 21, 2020.

Related

Associated Procedures

News from Mayo Clinic