妙佑医疗国际颅缝早闭护理

颅缝早闭 — 妙佑医疗国际

我叫 Edward Ahn,是一名小儿神经外科医生,负责为所有前来妙佑医疗国际就医的神经系统疾病患儿进行外科治疗。

正如我们所说,颅缝早闭是指颅骨上的骨板提前闭合,会实际导致头颅外形异常。这种状况一般在出生后不久出现,有时需要通过手术进行治疗。标准治疗方法是开放颅穹窿重建,这项手术依然由我亲自操刀。不过,人们对这项干预的担忧在于,它会对婴儿造成极大创伤。由于这项手术创伤性大、耗时长、失血量大且需要长期住院,因此我们往往等婴儿长大一些再做手术,通常是满六个月之后。

我们还提供另一种形式的治疗,即内镜方法,这是一种微创手术。不过,这种手术的关键在于,需要尽早检测出这种状况,并尽早完成手术。这种干预的效果可能不逊于传统手术,而这种手术的优势在于,它是通过一个微小切口完成的,手术时间也要短得多。婴儿无需住院太久,一般第二天即可出院。但关键依然在于早期诊断。因此,如果怀疑出现类似状况,我们强烈建议家庭的主要负责人、儿科医生和家庭医生尽早将儿童转诊。

妙佑医疗国际的医疗团队

在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区儿童中心唇腭裂与颅面专科门诊的专家擅长下列领域:神经外科整形与重建外科、遗传学与遗传病(临床基因组学)、医学社会服务,以及儿科康复。我们将根据孩子的需求提供所需的专家服务。需要住院治疗的儿童在妙佑医疗 Eugenio Litta 儿童医院接受治疗。

丰富的经验

妙佑医疗国际儿科中心的医生每年都要诊断和治疗超过 430 例颅缝早闭或其他颅面部畸形的儿童。专科医生能够治疗所有类型的颅缝早闭,从重度综合征到单处融合(包括矢状缝、冠状缝和额缝早闭)。

先进的诊断和治疗技术

妙佑医疗国际儿童中心可为颅缝早闭治疗提供虚拟手术计划。根据这种虚拟手术计划,妙佑医疗国际的外科医生可以根据各个患者的具体情况定制颅缝早闭手术。

此外,妙佑医疗国际的外科医生:

  • 改良了传统内镜手术,用单手术切口代替传统的双切口来治疗矢状面颅缝早闭
  • 测试了手术后佩戴头盔的理想时长,给患者带来最大疗效并避免过度使用
  • 正在探索可以单独使用而无需在术后佩戴头盔的新内镜技术

专长与排名

妙佑医疗国际在美国最出色的神经内科和神经外科医院中名列前茅,设有一流的整形外科中心并提供颅面专科,包括小儿神经外科医生和矫形外科医生在内的儿科专家技术精湛,在各种类型的颅缝早闭方面术有专攻、经验丰富。

妙佑医疗国际儿童中心

技术精湛的儿科专家针对所有类型的儿童状况提供诊断和治疗。我们以团队的形式,携手寻找答案和设定目标,并根据孩子的不同需求来制定治疗计划。

详细了解儿童中心

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Sept. 15, 2022

相关

相关医疗程序

Craniosynostosis Care at Mayo Clinic

Craniosynostosis – Mayo Clinic

My name is Edward Ahn. I'm a pediatric neurosurgeon and I'll be working on the treatment, the surgical treatment of all neurological disorders of children here at Mayo Clinic.

Craniosynostosis is, as we mentioned, the early fusion of the bony plates on the skull, and it results in really abnormal shaped heads. And this can often be picked up soon after birth. And it's something that requires surgical treatment. And the standard treatment has been an open calvarial vault remodeling, which is still performed and is still something that I do personally. And however, the concerns about that intervention are that it's very invasive for the babies. And because it's so invasive, involves a long operation, blood loss and long hospital stay, we usually wait until the infants are older, typically above six months of age.

There is another form of treatment that we offer and that is an endoscopic approach and that is a minimally invasive operation. But the key to that operation is that it's detected early and the procedure is done early. And with this type of intervention, the results can be good if not better than the traditional procedure. However, the benefits are that it's done through a very small incision and the operation is a lot shorter. The babies do not need to stay in the hospital very long, just usually one night. But the key is again, an early diagnosis. So we really encourage those who are on the frontlines of families and the pediatricians, the family doctors to refer the babies early if there's a suspicion for something like this.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Minnesota, highly skilled experts in the Cleft and Craniofacial Clinic include specialists in neurosurgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, genetic and hereditary conditions (clinical genomics), medical social services, and pediatric rehabilitation. The types of experts involved depend on your child's needs. Children requiring hospitalization are cared for at Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital.

Extensive experience

Each year, doctors at Mayo Clinic Children's Center diagnose and treat more than 430 children who have craniosynostosis or other craniofacial disorders. Specialists treat all types of craniosynostosis, ranging from severe syndromes to single fusions, including sagittal, coronal and metopic synostosis.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic Children's Center offers virtual surgical planning for treatment of craniosynostosis. Based on that virtual surgical plan, Mayo Clinic surgeons can customize the procedure for craniosynostosis to the individual patient with a high degree of detail.

Mayo Clinic surgeons also:

  • Modified traditional endoscopic procedures, treating sagittal craniosynostosis with one surgical incision instead of the traditional two incisions
  • Examined the ideal length of time for a helmet to be worn after having surgery in order to maximize the benefit while avoiding excess use
  • Are exploring new endoscopic techniques that may be used alone without the need for postoperative helmeting

Expertise and rankings

Known as one of the best neurology and neurosurgery hospitals in the nation, and with an outstanding plastic surgery center that offers a craniofacial clinic, Mayo Clinic's highly skilled pediatric specialists, including pediatric neurosurgeons, have unparalleled expertise and experience with all types of craniosynostosis.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

May 17, 2022