الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

Mayo Clinic هي أكبر موفر متكامل لعمليات زراعة الأعضاء في الولايات المتحدة. وتتمتع Mayo Clinic ببرامج شديدة التميز لزراعة الأعضاء في الأطفال والبالغين، إذ توفر خدمات نقل القلب والكبد والكلى والبنكرياس والرئة واليد والوجه والدم وزرع نخاع العظام. قام أطباء Mayo Clinic بأول عملية زرع سريرية في عام 1963. ومنذ ذلك الحين، وجهود Mayo Clinic لتحسين وتوسيع نطاق زرع الأعضاء بصفة مستمرة تؤتي ثمارها، إذ ارتقت بـ Mayo Clinic إلى حافة الريادة في بحوث زراعة الأعضاء الأساسية والسريرية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وقد ساهمت الأنشطة البحثية في مركز زراعة الأعضاء في Mayo Clinic بشكل كبير في النتائج الناجحة الحالية لزرع الأعضاء

وتشمل رعاية الزراعة المتخصصة للأعضاء في Mayo Clinic ما يلي:

السمعة والتصنيفات

أفضل المستشفيات حسب تصنيف مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report

اختارت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مايو كلينك لتكون على رأس قائمتها السنوية "لأفضل المستشفيات" لأكثر من 20 عامًا. إن المستشفيات التي يُطلق عليها اسم أونر رول تُعد جزءًا من مجموعة صغيرة معتمدة لمجال الامتياز.

وللانضمام إلى أونر رول، يجب أن يكون تصنيف المركز الطبي في المقدمة أو قريبًا منها، فيما لا يقل عن ستة تخصصات طبية من أصل 16 تخصصًا طبيًّا مدرجًا في التصنيفات. تحتل مايو كلينك دائمًا مرتبة متقدمة في طب الجهاز الهضمي، وأمراض الكلى واضطراباتها، ورعاية القلب، والسرطان، وجراحة العظام، وداء السكري والغدد الصماء وأمراض المسالك البولية، وتخصصات أخرى.

تستند تصنيفات U.S. News & World Report إلى عوامل مثل مؤشر الوفيات وسلامة المرضى وطاقم التمريض العامل وحالة الإدارة وخدمات المرضى والتكنولوجيا. تتضمن تصنيفات مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الحالية المتعلقة بالزراعة ما يلي:

  • السرطان
  • طب القلب ورعاية القلب
  • داء السُّكَّري والغدد الصماء
  • الأذن والأنف والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي
  • أمراض الشيخوخة
  • أمراض الكُلي
  • طب الرئتين
  • التأهيل
  • طب المسالك البولية

السُّمعة والتصنيف وَفْقًا للبرنامج

  • إدارة الخِدْمات والموارد الصحية/جوائز ائتلاف التبرُّع بالأعضاء وزراعتها لعام 2011
    • زراعة القلب – حرم Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا وأريزونا، الجائزة البرونزية
    • زراعة الكُلى – حرم Mayo Clinic في ولاية مينيسوتا، الجائزة البرونزية
    • زراعة الكبد – حرم Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا، الجائزة الذهبية (الجائزة الذهبية الوحيدة الممنوحة)
13/01/2021

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic is the largest integrated transplant provider in the United States. Mayo Clinic has pre-eminent adult and pediatric transplant programs, offering heart, liver, kidney, pancreas, lung, hand, face, and blood and bone marrow transplant services. Mayo doctors performed their first clinical transplant in 1963. Since then, Mayo's efforts to continually improve and expand organ transplantation have placed Mayo at the leading edge of clinical and basic transplant research worldwide. Research activities in the Transplant Center at Mayo Clinic have contributed significantly to the current successful outcomes of organ transplantation

Specialized transplant care at Mayo includes:

Reputation and rankings

U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals

U.S. News & World Report has named Mayo Clinic to its annual list of "Best Hospitals" for more than 20 years. Hospitals named to the Honor Roll are part of a small group recognized for breadth of excellence.

To be included on the Honor Roll, a medical center must rank at or near the top in at least six of the 16 medical specialties included in the rankings. Mayo Clinic consistently ranks high for gastroenterology, kidney disease and disorders, heart care, cancer, orthopedics, diabetes and endocrinology, urology and other specialties.

U.S. News & World Report rankings are based on factors such as mortality index, patient safety, nurse staffing and Magnet status, patient services, and technology. Current U.S. News & World Report transplant-related rankings include:

  • Cancer
  • Cardiology and heart care
  • Diabetes and endocrinology
  • Ear, nose and throat
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatrics
  • Nephrology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Pulmonology
  • Rehabilitation
  • Urology

Reputation and rankings by program

  • 2011 Health Resources and Services Administration/Organ Donation and Transplantation Alliance Awards
    • Heart Transplant — Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Arizona, Bronze Award
    • Kidney Transplant — Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, Bronze Award
    • Liver Transplant — Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, Gold Award (sole Gold Award given)
  • LifeSource 2011 Outstanding Donation Advocate of the Year
Aug. 18, 2016