الخِدْمات

يعد العلاج بالتدليك نهجًا طبيًا تكامليًا فعالًا وأمنًا يعزز الشفاء. العلاج بالتدليك

يوفر ممارسو التدليك المدربون تدريبًا خاصًا علاجًا عمليًا للمعالجة والاستشفاء.

يمكنك الاختيار من بين مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات، مثل التدريب على التحمل والتعامل مع التوتر والتأمل والعلاج بالتدليك والعلاج بالوخز بالإبر والعلاج بمساعدة الحيوانات واليوغا والتاي تشي واستشارات العلاج بالنباتات والمكمِّلات الغذائية. تختلف إتاحة الخدمات بين مواقع Mayo Clinic. يُرجى التأكيد مع طبيبك أو عند اتصالك بالعيادة.

استشارة الطبيب

أثناء استشارة الطبيب، تتاح لك فرصة التحدث مع طبيب مدرَّب على برنامج الطب والصحة المتكامل. ستقومان معًا بوضع خطة علاجية مخصصة تناسب أهدافك المتعلقة بصحتك وعافيتك. قد تشمل خطتك العلاجية واحدة أو أكثر من الممارسات التكاملية المتاحة. أحضِرْ معك إلى هذا الموعد قائمة بالمكمِّلات والأدوية التي تتناولها، شاملةً الجرعات.

قد ينصحك طبيبك بما يلي:

  • الوخز بالإبر
  • العلاج بمساعدة الحيوانات
  • العلاج بالعطور
  • المكمِّلات الغذائية والعقاقير النباتية
  • ممارسة التمارين الرياضية أو الأنشطة أو التركيز الذهني، مثل اليوغا أو التاي تشي
  • التدليك
  • التأمل
  • العلاج بالموسيقى
  • تدريب المرونة
  • التعامل مع التوتر
  • أساليب أخرى
قد ينصح طبيبك بممارسة اليوغا كجزء من العلاج لمرض أو اعتلال. اليوغا

اليوغا هي واحدة من عدة طرق تعزز الاتصال بين العقل والجسم.

تدريب المرونة

تدريب المرونة وتعلّمها يجعلك تتقن الإستراتيجيات الإيجابية لإدارة الإجهاد وإضافة المرونة لحياتك. يُقدِّم البرنامج جلسات فردية أو جماعية في برنامج التحكُّم في التوتُّر والتدريب على المرونة.

العلاج بالتدليك

يعد العلاج بالتدليك من بين العديد من مناهج الطب التكاملي التي تمارس في Mayo Clinic. العلاج بالتدليك لأشخاص في المستشفى

يمكن استخدام العلاج بالتدليك لمساعدتك على الشعور بالتحسن أثناء خضوعك للعلاج من إصابة أو مرض ما.

قد يُقدم العلاج بالتدليك في العيادات الخارجية أو للأشخاص المقيمين بالمستشفى. لقد توصل باحثو Mayo Clinic إلى أن هذه الممارسة الطبية التكاملية يمكن أن تحد من الشعور بالألم والتوتر لدى الأشخاص الذين يواجهون الكثير من المشكلات الصحية أو يتعافون منها، ويشمل ذلك جراحة القلب وجراحة سرطان الثدي وجراحة القولون. يوفر اختصاصيو التدليك في Mayo clinic علاجًا بالتدليك لآلاف الأشخاص كل عام.

وقد سعى اختصاصيو التدليك في Mayo Clinic إلى الحصول على المزيد من التدريب على تقنيات مثل العلاج بالوخز بالإبر وعِلْم المُنْعَكَسات وتحريك النسيج النَّدْبي وتصريف الوذمة اللمفية. يعمل أحد اختصاصيي التدليك المعتمَدين معك ويستخدم تقنيات تتناسب مع احتياجاتك وأهدافك.

الوخز بالإبر

الوخز بالإبر هو أحد أقدم العلاجات الطبية المعروفة. وهو العنصر الأساسي في الطب الصيني التقليدي والذي يتبنَّاه كثير من الأشخاص، بما في ذلك المهنيون الطبيون، كعلاج آمن وفعَّال لكثير من الأمراض.

يتم علاجك من قبل طبيب مدرب على علاج الوخز بالإبر أو ممارس وخز مرخص يشرف عليه الطبيب. اختصاصيو الوخز بالإبر في Mayo Clinic يقومون بأداء أكثر من 1100 إجراء وخز كل عام.

وتشمل التقنيات الوخز بالإبر مع التحفيز اليدوي والكهربائي، والعلاج بالإبر والحجامة. تتناسب العلاجات مع احتياجاتك، مخاوفك وتشخيصك. تحتوي غرف علاج Mayo Clinic المخصصة للعلاج بالوخز بالإبر على موسيقي هادئة وإضاءة لطيفة لمساعدتك على الاسترخاء أثناء جلسة الوخز بالإبر. تستغرق جلسة الوخز المثالية 45 - 60 دقيقة.

التأمل

يُعد التأمل من بين العديد من مناهج الطب التكاملية التي تُستخدم لتعزيز الصحة والعافية. التأمل

يمكن أن يساعد التأمل في تعزيز الصحة الجسدية والعقلية والروحية.

يتأمل الناس لأسباب عديدة، منها، للاسترخاء، لاستعادة شباب العقل والجسم والروح. تجد معظم الناس أن التأمل يساعدهم على إعادة التركيز وكسب السعادة والسلام الداخلي.

استشارات التغذية التكاملية

تركز التغذية المتكاملة على تحسين الصحة من خلال تعزيز العمليات الطبيعية للجسم. خلال استشارات التغذية التكاملية، ستقابل اختصاصي نُظم غذائية مسجل وتخضع لتقييم التغذية التي تركز على الشخص ككل. تشمل هذه الخدمة توصيات شخصية والتخطيط الغذائي مع التركيز على الطعام ككل كدواء لمساعدة استجابة الجسم الفطرية للشفاء.

استشارات النباتات والمكمِّلات

تُسوَّق النباتات والمكمِّلات وتُتناوَل كأدوية، ولكن تُسجَّل كأطعمة. ويمكنها التداخل مع الأدوية المقرَّرة بوصفة، والأدوية المتاحة دون وصفة وبعضها مع بعض؛ مما يؤدي إلى آثار جانبية أو علاج دون المستوى الأمثل. خلال استشارات العلاج بالتدليك وزيوت التدليك النباتية والمكمِّلات الغذائية، تتحدث مع الصيدلي الذي هو خبير في هذه المنتجات الشائعة ومعرفة كيفية يمكن لمخاطرها المحتملة وآثارها الجانبية التأثير على صحتك وسلامتك.

10/10/2019

Services

Massage therapy is a safe and effective integrative medicine approach that promotes healing. Massage therapy

Specially trained massage practitioners provide hands-on therapy for healing and wellness.

You may select from a range of services, including resilience training, stress management, meditation, massage therapy, acupuncture, animal-assisted therapy, yoga, tai chi, and botanicals and supplements consultation. Availability of services varies among Mayo Clinic locations. Please confirm with your doctor or when you contact the clinic.

Physician consultation

During a physician consultation, you talk with a doctor trained in integrative medicine and health. Together, you develop a treatment plan tailored to your goals for health and well-being. Your plan may include one or more of the integrative practices available. Bring to this appointment a list of supplements and medications that you take, including doses.

Your doctor may recommend:

  • Acupuncture
  • Animal-assisted therapy
  • Aromatherapy
  • Dietary supplements and botanicals
  • Exercise, activity or mindful movement, such as yoga or tai chi
  • Massage
  • Meditation
  • Music therapy
  • Resilience training
  • Stress management
  • Other approaches
Your doctor may recommend yoga as a part of your treatment for an illness or disease. Yoga

Yoga is one of several approaches that enhance the mind-body connection.

Resilience training

Resilience education and training teaches positive strategies for managing stress and developing resilience in your life. The program offers individual or group sessions in the Stress Management and Resiliency Training program.

Massage therapy

Massage therapy is among several integrative medicine approaches practiced at Mayo Clinic. Massage therapy for people in the hospital

Massage therapy may be used to help you feel better as you undergo treatment for an injury or condition.

Massage therapy may be offered on an outpatient basis or to people who are in the hospital. Mayo researchers have found that this integrative medicine practice can reduce pain and tension in people facing or recovering from many problems, including heart surgery, breast cancer and colon surgery. Mayo clinic massage therapists provide massage therapy to thousands of people each year.

Mayo Clinic's massage therapists have sought additional training in techniques such as acupressure, reflexology, mobilization of scar tissue and lymphedema drainage. A certified massage therapist works with you and uses techniques based on your needs and goals.

Acupuncture

Acupuncture is one of the world's oldest recognized medical therapies. It is a key component of traditional Chinese medicine and embraced by many people, including medical professionals, as a safe and effective treatment for many conditions.

You are treated by a doctor trained in acupuncture or a licensed acupuncture practitioner supervised by a doctor. Mayo Clinic acupuncture specialists perform more than 1,100 acupuncture treatments each year.

Techniques include acupuncture with manual and electrical stimulation, acupressure, and cupping. Treatments are tailored to your needs, concerns and diagnosis. Mayo Clinic treatment rooms dedicated to acupuncture have soft music and gentle lighting to help you relax while your practitioner places the needles. A typical acupuncture visit is 45 to 60 minutes.

Meditation

Meditation is among several integrative medicine approaches that are used to enhance health and well-being. Meditation

Meditation can help promote physical, mental and spiritual wellness.

People meditate for many reasons, for example, to relax and rejuvenate the mind, body and spirit. Many people find that meditation helps them refocus and gain happiness and inner peace.

Integrative nutrition consultation

Integrative nutrition focuses on improving health by enhancing the natural processes of the body. During an integrative nutrition consultation, you meet with a registered dietitian and undergo a nutrition assessment that focuses on the whole person. This service includes personalized recommendations and nutritional planning with an emphasis on whole food as medicine to assist the body's innate response to heal.

Botanicals and supplements consultation

Botanicals and supplements are marketed and taken like medications but regulated like foods. They can interact with prescription medications, over-the-counter medications and each other, resulting in side effects or suboptimal treatment. During a botanicals and supplements consultation, you talk with a pharmacist who is an expert on these popular products and learn about how their potential risks and side effects might affect your health and well-being.

Oct. 10, 2019