البرنامج الجينومي لطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد مُلخّص

يتلقى الأشخاص المعرضون لخطر الإصابة بالاضطرابات الوراثية التي تؤثر على الجهاز الهضمي والكبد المساعدة في برنامج Mayo Clinic الجينومي لطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد. يقدم البرنامج تقييمًا شاملًا واستشارات وراثية ومتابعة لأفراد العائلة. يعمل خبراء البرنامج معك لوضع خطة علاج وتشخيص مخصصة.

Mayo Clinic من بين المراكز الطبية الأولى التي تقدم تقييمًا وإدارة شاملين للمرضى المصابين بأمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد، ومن بينها:

  • مرض الأمعاء الالتهابي للبالغين والأطفال (IBD)
  • أمراض الكبد المزمنة لسبب مجهول للبالغين والأطفال
  • سرطان القولون المبكر
  • علم الصيدلة الجيني وتقييم الأدوية لاضطرابات حركية الجهاز الهضمي

قد يشمل فريق رعايتك التابع لبرنامج أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد الوراثية في Mayo Clinic طاقمًا مدربًا على اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي والكبد والوراثة ومستشارين وراثيين وممرضين ممارسين وممرضين معتمدين. يعمل فريق العمل مع تخصصات أخرى للتأكد من حصولك على الرعاية التي تحتاجها تمامًا. ثم يتواصل الفريق مع طبيبك الأساسي ويشاركه خطة علاجك ويجيب عن أي أسئلة.

يُقدم التشخيص والعلاج للبالغين في برنامج أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد الوراثية في مقرات Mayo Clinic في كل من أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. تتوفر الخدمات للأطفال، بما فيهم الرضع، في فرع Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا. يضم الفريق متخصصين في علاج أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد للأطفال (أطباء أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد للأطفال).

الخدمات

في حالة وجود داء الأمعاء الالتهابي "IBD" المبكر (في عمر يقل عن 10 سنوات) أو وجود تاريخ عائلي للإصابة بالداء، أو وجود سرطان القولون المبكر (تحت سن الأربعين)، أو مرض الكبد المزمن لسبب مجهول، تحدث مع الطبيب بشأن إمكانية إجراء الاختبارات الوراثية وتقديم الاستشارة الوراثية. يمكن للفحوصات السريرية والورائية، بجانب تفسير نتائج الاختبار والعلاج الفردي، مساعدتك أنت والمقربين منك على عيش حياة أطول وأكثر صحة. سيعمل مزود الرعاية الصحية في Mayo Clinic معك ومع خبراء البرنامج الجينومي لطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد لتشخيص وإعداد طريقة علاجية تراعي الحالة الفردية.

تتضمن الاختبارات والإجراءات المستخدمة للمساعدة على تشخيص هذه الحالات وعلاجها على:

  • التاريخ الشخصي والعائلي
  • إجراء اختبار الجينات وتقديم المشورة
  • خيارات العلاج والفحص المخصصة
  • فحص أفراد الأسرة
  • توفير التوعية والدعم لك ولعائلتك
  • تقييم تخصصي

ليست جميع الإجراءات متوفرة في كل المواقع. من فضلك تأكد عند طلب تحديد موعد.

الرعاية الشاملة لاضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي والكبد الوراثية

يتخصص خبراء في برنامج أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد الوراثية في علاج الحالات التالية.

  • مرض الأمعاء الالتهابي للبالغين والأطفال (IBD)
  • أمراض الكبد المزمنة لسبب مجهول للبالغين والأطفال
  • سرطان القولون المبكر
  • علم الصيدلة الجيني وتقييم الأدوية لاضطرابات حركية الجهاز الهضمي

البحث

يعمل أطباء البرنامج الجينومي لطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد بفاعلية على الأبحاث في العديد من المجالات، بما في ذلك الذين قد يستفيدون من التدخل الهجومي المبكر.

وتشمل المجالات التي تتم دراستها ما يلي:

  • أمراض الكبد المزمنة لسبب مجهول للبالغين والأطفال
  • مرض الأمعاء الالتهابي للبالغين والأطفال
  • سرطان القولون المبكر
  • اضطرابات حركية الجهاز الهضمي المتأثرة بعلم الصيدلة الجيني
  • تقييم فردي للسمنة ومؤشرات شخصية للاستجابة لخيارات إنقاص الوزن
  • الاضطرابات الهضمية الأيضية للبالغين
  • OncoCore لعلاج سرطان البنكرياس: مشروع الطب الدقيق الخاص بالتنظير بالموجات فوق الصوتية "EUS"

المواعيد

قد تُحال من قِبَل طبيبك الرئيسي، أو يمكنك طلب موعد طبيٍّ دون إحالة. قد لا تتوفر جميع الخدمات في جميع المواقع. يُرجى التأكيد عند الاتصال لحجز موعد طبي.

للحصول على مواعيد أو مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج جينوم أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد في حرم Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، اتصل بالمكتب المركزي لتحديد المواعيد الطبية على الرقم ‎800-446-2279 (رقم مجاني) من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الجبلي، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة، أو املأ نموذجًا لطلب تحديد موعد على الإنترنت.

للحصول على مواعيد أو مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج جينوم أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكبد في حرم Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا، اتصل برقم ‎904-953-6351 أو بالمكتب المركزي لتحديد المواعيد الطبية على الرقم ‎904-953-0853 من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة، أو املأ نموذج طلب موعد عبر الإنترنت.

للحصول على مواعيد أو مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج جينوم طب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد في حرم Mayo Clinic في ولاية مينيسوتا، اتصل بقسم طب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد على الرقم ‎507-284-3994 من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت المركزي، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة، أو املأ نموذج طلب موعد عبر الإنترنت.

انظر فريق البرنامج.

22/02/2020

Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program Overview

People living with or at risk of genetic disorders affecting the digestive system and liver are helped at the Mayo Clinic Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program. It offers comprehensive evaluation, genetic counseling, genetic testing and screening of family members. Program experts will work with you to develop an individualized diagnosis and treatment plan.

Mayo Clinic is among the first medical centers to offer comprehensive evaluation and management of patients with heritable gastrointestinal and hepatological conditions, including:

  • Adult and pediatric inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)
  • Adult and pediatric chronic liver disease of unknown cause
  • Early-onset colon cancer
  • Pharmacogenomics and drug assessment for gastrointestinal motility disorders

Your Mayo Clinic Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program care team may include staff trained in gastrointestinal disorders, liver disorders and genetics, a genetic counselor, nurse practitioners, and registered nurses. This team works with other specialty areas to ensure you get exactly the care you need. And the team communicates with your primary doctor, sharing your treatment plan and answering any questions.

Diagnosis and treatment for adults is offered at the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Services for children, including infants, are available at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota. Staff includes specialists trained in treating children with gastrointestinal or hepatologic conditions (pediatric gastroenterologists and hepatologists).

Services

If you have early-onset (under 10 years of age) IBD or a family history of IBD, early-onset colon cancer (under 40 years of age), or chronic liver disease of unknown cause, talk with your doctor about the availability of genetic counseling and testing. Clinical and genetic screenings, interpretation of test results, and individualized treatment can help you and your loved ones live longer, healthier lives. A Mayo Clinic health care provider will work with you and the experts of the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program to make a diagnosis and develop a personalized treatment approach.

Tests and procedures used to help diagnose and treat these conditions include:

  • Personal and family history
  • Genetic testing and counseling
  • Individualized screening and treatment options
  • Screening of family members
  • Education and support for you and your family
  • Specialty evaluation

Not all procedures may be available at all locations. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

Comprehensive Care for Genetic Gastroenterology and Hepatology Disorders

The experts in the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program specialize in treating the following conditions.

  • Adult and pediatric inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)
  • Adult and pediatric chronic liver disease of unknown cause
  • Early-onset colon cancer
  • Pharmacogenomics and drug assessment for gastrointestinal motility disorders

Research

Doctors in the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program are active in research in many areas, including who might benefit from early and aggressive intervention.

Areas being studied include:

  • Adult and pediatric chronic liver disease of unknown cause
  • Adult and pediatric inflammatory bowel disease
  • Early-onset colon cancer
  • Gastrointestinal motility disorders impacted by pharmacogenomics
  • Individualized assessment of obesity and personalized indicators of response to weight-loss options
  • Adult metabolic digestive disorders
  • OncoCore for Pancreatic Cancer: The EUS Precision Medicine Project

Appointments

You may be referred by your primary doctor, or you may make an appointment without a referral. Not all services may be available at all locations. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

For appointments or more information about the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, call the Central Appointment Office at 800-446-2279 (toll-free) from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, call 904-953-6351 or the Central Appointment Office at 904-953-0853 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Gastroenterology and Hepatology Genomics Program at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, call the Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology Medicine at 507-284-3994 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

See program staff.

May 15, 2018