概述

有听力、头晕和平衡问题的患者可到妙佑医疗国际听力科寻求专家帮助。该门诊拥有世界上最出色的听力学业务,30 多名听觉矫正专家致力于在亚利桑那州、明尼苏达州和佛罗里达州院区提供个性化的综合护理。妙佑区域医疗系统所在地为爱荷华州、威斯康星州和明尼苏达州的 60 多个社区提供听力学服务。

专业实力

人工耳蜗植入试验

一名患者正在尝试新的人工耳蜗。

妙佑医疗国际的听力专科医生对几乎每种类型的听力和平衡问题都有丰富的经验,他们会与您和您的医疗团队一起进行诊断并制定解决方案。他们经过美国语音语言听力协会(ASHA)的培训和认证,使用最佳实践,并遵守 ASHA 道德规范。妙佑医疗国际的听力专科医生由助听器技术人员提供支持,这些技术人员在助听器的维护和维修方面非常熟练。这样可确保在内部或与设备制造商所提供的服务迅捷及时。

妙佑医疗国际的听力专科医生使用复杂的诊断工具,可以使用最新技术提供解决方案,以满足各种需求。每年,妙佑医疗国际会对 21,000 多名患有各种形式的听力减退的患者进行治疗,并做出 52,000 多例听力评估。

研究与创新

妙佑医疗国际的听觉矫正专家在该领域是全国公认的领导者。他们与美国国立卫生研究院、美国国防部和多个行业合作,开发新的更好的方法,让有听力、头晕或平衡问题的患者每天能正常工作。

合作

听力学家与耳鼻喉科 (ENT) 专科医生以及家庭医学、预防医学、内科、神经病学、肿瘤学、职业医学、儿科和其他专科的医生通力合作,根据每个人的需求提供评估和非医疗管理服务。他们和训练有素的听力减退和平衡问题患者专职医护人员共同努力,为您提供所需的医护服务。

妙佑医疗国际的协作式多学科团队方法使该医院脱颖而出,成为听力学服务领域的领导者。

综合性治疗

平衡力测试

一位听觉病矫治专家正在监测一位接受平衡力评估的女士。

听觉科的服务内容主要分为三大方面:

  • 综合听力(听觉)评估,用于医学诊断、监测、听力保护和听力减退管理
  • 综合前庭和平衡评估
  • 全面的听力康复服务,协助使用残存或已恢复的听力,并利用科技以增强人际沟通

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for ear, nose and throat by U.S. News & World Report.

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Audiology
  • 13400 E. Shea Blvd.
    Scottsdale, AZ 85259
    Phone: 800-446-2279 (toll-free)

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Audiology
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
    Phone: 904-953-0853

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Audiology
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
    Phone: 507-284-3856
Jan. 11, 2022

Overview

People with hearing, dizziness and balance problems can find expert help at the Mayo Clinic Division of Audiology. The clinic has one of the largest audiology practices in the world, with over 30 audiologists committed to providing individualized, comprehensive care at campuses in Arizona, Minnesota and Florida. In Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota, Mayo Clinic Health System locations bring Mayo Clinic audiology services to more than 60 communities.

Expertise

Cochlear implant test

A patient tries a new cochlear implant.

Mayo Clinic's audiology specialists are experienced with almost every type of hearing and balance problem, and they work with you and your medical team to arrive at a diagnosis and develop solutions. They are trained and certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), use best practices, and adhere to the ASHA code of ethics. Mayo Clinic audiologists are supported by hearing aid technicians who are highly skilled in the maintenance and repair of hearing aids. This ensures prompt service either in-house or with device manufacturers.

Mayo Clinic audiologists use sophisticated diagnostic tools and can offer solutions using the most current technology to meet a variety of needs. Each year, more than 21,000 people with various forms of hearing loss are treated at Mayo Clinic and undergo more than 52,000 audiology evaluations.

Research and innovation

Audiologists at Mayo Clinic are nationally recognized leaders in the field. They work with the National Institutes of Health, the Department of Defense and various industries to develop new and better ways for people with hearing, dizziness or balance problems to function on a day-to-day basis.

Collaboration

Audiologists partner with ear, nose and throat (ENT) specialists, as well as with doctors in family medicine, preventive medicine, internal medicine, neurology, oncology, occupational medicine, pediatrics and other specialties, to offer evaluation and nonmedical management services tailored to each person's needs. They and allied health staff trained in caring for people with hearing loss and balance problems work together to provide exactly the care you need.

Mayo Clinic's collaborative, multidisciplinary team approach sets the clinic apart as a leader in audiology services.

Comprehensive care

Balance test

An audiologist monitors a woman undergoing an assessment of her balance.

Audiology services fall under three general areas:

  • Comprehensive hearing (audiological) evaluations for medical diagnosis, monitoring, hearing conservation and hearing loss management
  • Comprehensive vestibular and balance assessments
  • Comprehensive audiological rehabilitation services to facilitate the use of residual or restored hearing and the use of technology to augment interpersonal communication

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for ear, nose and throat by U.S. News & World Report.

June 20, 2018