مُلخّص

يمكن للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل في السمع والدوخة والتوازن الاستفادة من مساعدة خبراء في قسم Mayo Clinic للسمعيات. لدى العيادة واحدة من أكبر الممارسات التدريبية على السمع في العالم، بمساعدة أكثر من 30 أخصائي سمع ملتزمين بتوفير رعاية فردية وشاملة في المقرات في أريزونا ومينيسوتا وفلوريدا. في أيوا، ويسكونسن، ومينيسوتا، تقدّم مواقع نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي خبرات Mayo Clinic في مجال السمع لأكثر من 60 مجتمعًا.

الخبرات

اختبار زراعة قوقعة الأذن

مريض يجرِّب زراعة قوقعة الأذن الجديدة.

يتمتع أخصائيو السمعيات في Mayo Clinic بالخبرة بكل أنواع مشكلات السمع والتوازن تقريبًا، ويعملون معك ومع الفريق الطبي للتوصل لتشخيص ووضع حلول لتلك المشكلات. وهم مدربون وحاصلون على ترخيص الجمعية الأمريكية للكلام واللغة والسمع (ASHA)، ويستخدمون الممارسات المثلى، ويلتزمون بمدونة القواعد الأخلاقية للجمعية الأمريكية للكلام واللغة والسمع. يتمتع أخصائيو السمعيات في Mayo Clinic بدعم فنيي المعينات السمعية ذوي المهارة العالية في صيانة سماعات الأذن وإصلاحها. ويضمن ذلك الخدمة السريعة سواء لدينا في مراكزنا أو مع مصنّعي الأجهزة.

يستخدم أخصائيو السمعيات في Mayo Clinic أدوات تشخيصية متطورة ويمكنهم تقديم حلول باستخدام أحدث التكنولوجيات المعاصرة للوفاء بمختلَف الاحتياجات. وفي كل عام، يتلقى أكثر من 21000 شخص من المصابين بأنواع مختلفة لفقدان السمع العلاج في Mayo Clinic ويخضعون لأكثر من 52000 فحص للسمع.

البحث والابتكار

أخصائيو السمع في Mayo Clinic رواد معترف بهم على الصعيد الوطني في هذا المجال. وهم يعملون مع المؤسسات الوطنية للصحة، ووزارة الدفاع وصناعات مختلفة لتطوير طرق جديدة وأفضل لصالح الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل في السمع، والدوار أو التوازن والاطلاع على وظائفه على أساس يومي.

التعاون

يتشارك أخصائيو السمعيات مع أخصائيي الأنف والأذن والحنجرة (ENT)، بالتعاون مع الأطباء في مجالات طب الأسرة، والطب الوقائي، والطب الباطني، وطب الأعصاب، وطب الأورام، والطب المهني، وطب الأطفال، وغير ذلك من التخصصات لتقديم خدمات التقييم والمعالجة غير الطبية المصممة بما يتناسب مع احتياجات كل شخص على حدة. وهم يعملون في تعاون وثيق مع طاقم الرعاية الصحية ذي الصلة المُدرَّب على رعاية الأشخاص المصابين بفقدان السمع ومشكلات التوازن لتقديم الرعاية التي تحتاجها بالضبط.

إن أسلوب الفريق التعاوني متعدد التخصصات لدى Mayo Clinic هو ما يجعلها رائدة في مجال خدمات السمعيات على نحو فريد.

الرعاية الشاملة

اختبار التوازن

اختصاصي الصوتيات يراقب امرأة تخضع لتقييم التوازن لديها.

تندرج خدمات علاج أمراض السمع ضمن ثلاثة مجالات عامة:

  • تقييم شامل للسمع (أمرض السمع) لغرض التشخيص الطبي، والرصد، وحفظ السمع، والتعامل مع فقدان السمع
  • تقييمات دهليزية ومتوازنة شاملة
  • خدمات إعادة التأهيل السمعي الشاملة لتسهيل استخدام حاسة السمع المتبقية أو استعادتها، بجانب استخدام التكنولوجيا لزيادة التواصل بين الأشخاص

Mayo Clinic في روتشستر بمينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في سكوتسديل بأريزونا، تصنفان من أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة في الولايات المتحدة حسب تقرير U.S. News & World.

08/06/2019

Overview

People with hearing, dizziness and balance problems can find expert help at the Mayo Clinic Division of Audiology. The clinic has one of the largest audiology practices in the world, with over 30 audiologists committed to providing individualized, comprehensive care at campuses in Arizona, Minnesota and Florida. In Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota, Mayo Clinic Health System locations bring Mayo Clinic audiology services to more than 60 communities.

Expertise

Cochlear implant test

A patient tries a new cochlear implant.

Mayo Clinic's audiology specialists are experienced with almost every type of hearing and balance problem, and they work with you and your medical team to arrive at a diagnosis and develop solutions. They are trained and certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), use best practices, and adhere to the ASHA code of ethics. Mayo Clinic audiologists are supported by hearing aid technicians who are highly skilled in the maintenance and repair of hearing aids. This ensures prompt service either in-house or with device manufacturers.

Mayo Clinic audiologists use sophisticated diagnostic tools and can offer solutions using the most current technology to meet a variety of needs. Each year, more than 21,000 people with various forms of hearing loss are treated at Mayo Clinic and undergo more than 52,000 audiology evaluations.

Research and innovation

Audiologists at Mayo Clinic are nationally recognized leaders in the field. They work with the National Institutes of Health, the Department of Defense and various industries to develop new and better ways for people with hearing, dizziness or balance problems to function on a day-to-day basis.

Collaboration

Audiologists partner with ear, nose and throat (ENT) specialists, as well as with doctors in family medicine, preventive medicine, internal medicine, neurology, oncology, occupational medicine, pediatrics and other specialties, to offer evaluation and nonmedical management services tailored to each person's needs. They and allied health staff trained in caring for people with hearing loss and balance problems work together to provide exactly the care you need.

Mayo Clinic's collaborative, multidisciplinary team approach sets the clinic apart as a leader in audiology services.

Comprehensive care

Balance test

An audiologist monitors a woman undergoing an assessment of her balance.

Audiology services fall under three general areas:

  • Comprehensive hearing (audiological) evaluations for medical diagnosis, monitoring, hearing conservation and hearing loss management
  • Comprehensive vestibular and balance assessments
  • Comprehensive audiological rehabilitation services to facilitate the use of residual or restored hearing and the use of technology to augment interpersonal communication

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for ear, nose and throat by U.S. News & World Report.

June 20, 2018