医学博士 Stacey Rizza(妙佑医疗国际传染病科):首先,我建议所有符合接种条件的美国公民都接种 COVID-19 疫苗。这将显著降低您感染 COVID-19 的致病病毒 SARS-CoV-2 的风险。此外,即使您意外感染,疫苗也能够大幅降低您将病毒传播给他人的风险。因此,接种疫苗无疑是人们保护自己免于在任何地方感染 SARS-CoV-2 病毒的最重要措施,尤其是在旅行期间。

人们在飞机上仍需佩戴口罩。接种疫苗、在飞机上全程戴好口罩,并遵循其他良好的卫生习惯,例如保持自己周围区域清洁,在摘下口罩吃饭之前洗手,以及遵循其他正常、健康的卫生行为。

我有幸看到了公布的数据并了解相关试验,我可以肯定地告诉大家,这些疫苗非常有效和安全,比通过直接感染病毒获得免疫力要安全得多。这些疫苗将有助于接种者长期保持健康,并消除我们所在地区的疫情。

在美国境内旅行时,已接种疫苗者不需要再接受检测,也无需隔离观察。大家唯一需要做的就是持续监测相关症状。

但还是建议大家佩戴口罩,未接种疫苗者更应如此。未接种疫苗者最好与他人保持适当距离,以便降低被其他人感染的风险。无论是在旅行后还是其他时间段,如果有人开始出现与 COVID 综合征一致的症状,例如发热、气短、咳嗽、味觉或嗅觉改变,那么就需要通过医务人员进行评估,并且可能需要接受 COVID-19 检测。目前,有美国境外旅居史的人在登机返回美国之前,应提前至少 72 小时进行 SARS-CoV-2 检测。但只要他们按规定进行检测并且结果为阴性,就不需要进一步隔离观察。

如果您的孩子尚未接种疫苗,我认为乘坐飞机仍然是安全的,当然,他们需要全程佩戴口罩。如果你们想去户外,去更开阔的地方,去没有人群聚集的地方,我认为也是非常安全的。您只需考虑你们准备在假期中做的事情即可。

若您已接种疫苗,那么乘坐飞机将是安全的,旅行也是安全的,只是您需要佩戴口罩的时间会比平时更长一些。我认为只需事先稍加考虑和计划,大家就可以安全出行。

Aug. 27, 2022

Stacey Rizza, M.D., Infectious Diseases, Mayo Clinic: Firstly, I recommend that all eligible people in the United States get vaccinated for COVID-19. That is going to dramatically decrease your risk of getting infected with SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, and also dramatically decrease the risk that even if you were infected, you could transmit it to others. So without a doubt, that's the most important thing a person can do to protect themselves from SARS-CoV-2 anywhere, but particularly during travel.

They will still need to wear a mask while they are on the airplane — Getting vaccinated, wearing a mask while your on the airplane, and then just maintaining other good hygiene, keeping your area clean, washing your hands before taking off your mask to eat, and other just normal, healthy hygiene behaviors.

I've had the privilege of seeing the data as its been published and understanding the trials that occurred in, I can absolutely say that this is very effective, very safe vaccine, and it is far safer than getting the virus itself. And it will make a difference in keeping them healthy long-term, as well as getting rid of the pandemic in our communities.

If they are traveling within the United States and the person is vaccinated, there's no need to be tested. There's no need to quarantine. The only thing everybody should do is to continue to monitor for symptoms.

It's still advisable, particularly for people who are not vaccinated to wear masks. It's still probably best that unvaccinated people maintain distance so that they are not at risk of getting an infection from someone else. If at anytime, whether it's after travel or any other period of time, they start developing symptoms that are consistent with the COVID syndrome, such as fevers, shortness of breath, cough, change in taste or smell than they should be evaluated by their provider and likely get a COVID-19 test. Now if somebody's traveling from outside the United States, they're going to need to do SARS-CoV-2 test at least 72 hours before they board the airplane and come back to the United States. But as long as they do that and it's negative, then there should be no further quarantining that's required.

If you have unvaccinated children, I think it's still safe to fly, but of course they will always be masked. And if you go to places that are more outdoors, more open space, and you are not congregated with lots of other people, I think it's very safe. You just have to think through the steps of what's going to happen on the vacation.

It's still safe to get on an airplane. It's still safe to travel, but just maintain masking more than you would have if you were fully vaccinated. I think it just takes a little bit of thought and planning.