فيديو: فحص عينة الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة

إظهار النسخة النصية

فحص عينة الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة هو إجراء يتم خلاله استخراج عينة من الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة من المشيمة لفحصها. خلال الحمل، تقوم المشيمة بتوفير الأكسجين والمواد الغذائية للجنين أثناء نموه، كما تتخلص من الفضلات الموجودة بدم الطفل. الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة هي نتوءات رقيقة تشكل معظم المشيمة وتشترك مع الطفل في التكوين الجيني. في مرحلة مبكرة من الحمل، قد ينصحكِ مزود الرعاية الصحية بالخضوع لاستخراج عينة الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة من أجل إجراء اختبار يُسمى تشخيص الجينات قبل الولادة.

قبل استخراج العينة، سيقوم مزود الرعاية الصحية بتصوير الجنين بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمعاينة مكان الطفل على الشاشة. قد يأخذ مزود الرعاية الصحية العينة من عنق الرحم إذا كان مكان المشيمة ملائماً لذلك. سيقوم مزود الرعاية الصحية بفتح المهبل بالمنظار وإدخال أنبوب رفيع مجوف يسمى القسطار من خلال عنق الرحم.

عندما يصل القسطار إلى المشيمة، يتم استخراج عينة صغيرة من الخلايا باستخدام قوة شفط خفيفة. ويُسمى هذا الإجراء: استخراج عينة الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة من خلال عنق الرحم. لكن إذا كانت إمكانية الوصول إلى المشيمة من خلال عنق الرحم غير مؤكدة أو كنتِ مصابةً بالتهاب عنق الرحم، فقد يقوم مزود الرعاية الصحية بأخذ العينة من خلال جدار البطن.

سيقوم مزود الرعاية الصحية بالاعتماد على التصوير بالأمواج فوق الصوتية لإدخال إبرة طويلة ورفيعة إلى الرحم من خلال جدار البطن. تَسْحَبُ المحقنةُ عينةَ الخلايا من المشيمة، ثم تُخرَج الإبرة. ويُسمى هذا الإجراء: استخراج عينة الزُّغابات المَشيمائِيَّة عبر جدار البطن. قد يوصي مزود الرعاية الصحية براحة الحوض لمدة 24 ساعة تقريباً بعد الفحص. خلاف ذلك، يمكنكِ الاستمرار بمزاولة أنشطتك المعتادة.

09/03/2019

Video: CVS

Transcript

Chorionic villus sampling, or CVS, is a procedure in which a sample of chorionic villi is removed from the placenta for testing. During pregnancy, the placenta provides oxygen and nutrients to the growing baby and removes waste products from the baby's blood. The chorionic villi are wispy cellular projections that make up most of the placenta and share the baby's genetic makeup. Your health care provider might recommend CVS for prenatal genetic diagnosis early during your pregnancy.

Before the procedure, your health care provider will use fetal ultrasound to show your baby's position on a monitor. If the placenta is in a favorable position, your health care provider might take the sample through your cervix. Your health care provider will open your vagina with the speculum and insert a thin, hollow tube, called a catheter, through your cervix.

When the catheter reaches the placenta, gentle suction will be used to remove a small tissue sample. This is known as a transcervical chorionic villus sampling. If the placenta isn't clearly accessible through the cervix or you have a cervical infection, your health care provider might take the sample through your abdominal wall.

Guided by ultrasound, your health care provider will insert a long, thin needle through your abdominal wall and into your uterus. The tissue sample from the placenta will be withdrawn into a syringe, and the needle will be removed. This is known as a transabdominal chorionic villus sampling. Your health care provider might recommend pelvic rest for about 24 hours after the procedure. Otherwise, you can usually resume your normal activities.

April 12, 2018