الفئات

يقوم اختصاصيو تعليم المرضى بتدريس الفصول في مركز تثقيف المرضى في باربرا وودوارد ليبس لمساعدة الأشخاص على المشاركة بنشاط في رعايتهم.

للتسجيل في فصل أو لمعرفة المزيد، اتصِلْ بالرقم ‎507-284-8140 أو قُمْ بزيارة المركز في مبنى سايبنز الطابق تحت الأرضي.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تُعقَد جلسات الصحة العامة مجانًا يوميًّا في الساعة 12 ظهرًا، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة في مركز تثقيف المرضى في باربرا وودوارد ليبس. جلسات العافية عبارة عن عروض تقديمية مُدَّتها ثلاثون دقيقة عن مجموعة متنوِّعة من موضوعات الصحة العامة. يتمُّ تدريس هذه الجلسات من قِبَل اختصاصيي تثقيف المرضى، ويتمُّ تقديمها مجانًا وهي مفتوحة للمرضى والزُّوَّار وأعضاء مجتمع المنطقة والعاملين. يُمكنكَ أيضًا مشاهدة أكثر من 900 فيديو تثقيفي للمرضى خلال ساعات المكتبة.

  • مركز حياة خالية من التبغ. يُوفِّر لكَ مركز — حياة خالية من التبغ — في مبنى غوندا، الطابق 18، فرصة للتحدُّث مع اختصاصي، واستكشاف عروض حول الموضوعات المُتعلِّقة باستخدام التبغ.
  • مركز العضلات الهيكلية. يقع المركز في مبنى غوندا، في الطابقين 14 و15، ويُقدِّم تثقيفًا للمريض من خلال شاشات متحرِّكة، ونماذج مشتركة، وشاشة عرض المُعَدَّات الجراحية، ووظيفة مشتركة مُتحرِّكة على شاشات تعمل باللمس، والموارد المطبوعة حول مرض المفاصل والعلاج والعناية الذاتية. يُوفِّر المركز دروسًا جراحية قبل الجراحة في فصل دراسي مُتعدِّد الوسائط.
  • مركز الأذن والأنف والحنجرة. يقع المركز في مبنى غوندا، الطابق 12، ويُوفِّر تثقيفًا للمرضى من خلال شاشات تفاعلية تعمل باللمس تُركِّز على خيارات جراحة الأذن والرأس والرقبة والأنف وخيارات جراحة الوجه التجميلية. تُبرِز الشاشات التي تعمل باللمس التشريح الأساسي، ومعلومات عن المشاكل والعلاجات الشائعة، والجراحة التجميلية والعلاجات غير الجراحية.

Classes

Patient education specialists teach classes in the Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center to help people actively participate in their care.

To register for a class or to learn more, call 507-284-8140 or visit the center at the Siebens Building, Subway Level.

In addition, free public wellness sessions are held daily at 12 p.m. Monday through Friday in the Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center. The Wellness Sessions are thirty-minute presentations on a variety of general wellness topics. These sessions are taught by patient education specialists, offered at no charge and are open to patients, visitors, area community members and staff. You may also view more than 900 patient education videos during library hours.

  • Center for Tobacco-Free Living. The Center for Tobacco-Free Living in the Gonda Building, 18th floor, offers you an opportunity to talk with a specialist and explore displays on topics related to tobacco use.
  • Musculoskeletal Center. Located in the Gonda Building, 14th and 15th floors, the center provides patient education through animated screens, joint models, a surgical equipment display, animated joint function on touch-screen monitors, and printed resources about joint disease, treatment and self-care. The center provides preoperative surgical classes in a multimedia classroom.
  • Ear, Nose and Throat center. Located in the Gonda Building, 12th floor, the center provides patient education through interactive touch screens that focus on ear, head and neck, nose, and facial plastic surgery options. Touch screens highlight basic anatomy, information on common problems and treatments, and plastic surgery and nonsurgical treatments.