خِدْمات التثقيف بالسرطان في مَقَرِّ أريزونا

منظر للجزء الخارجي من المكتبة في حرم Mayo Clinic بأريزونا

في حرم Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، تتوافر مجموعة واسعة من الموارد للوقاية من السرطان والتشخيص والعلاج والعلاجات التكاملية واستراتيجيات المواجهة وتقديم الرعاية. الموارد أدناه متاحة للمرضى والزوار دون أي تكلفة:

  • الفصول — يتم تدريس فصول جماعية حول العلاج الكيميائي من قبل ممرضة معتمدة في علم الأورام. تتوافر فصول إضافية حول العلاجات والموضوعات الأخرى في إعدادات جماعية وواحد على واحد. يُرجى الاطلاع على الجدول الزمني للأحداث أو التحدث مع مقدِّم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك لمعرفة المزيد عن الفصول المتاحة.
  • باحث جمعية علاج السرطان الأمريكية- يمكن للمرضى مقابلة باحث جمعية علاج السرطان الأمريكية في مكتبة المرضى في حرم فينكس. اطلب موعدًا عن طريق الاتصال برقم ‎(480) 342-4229 أو توقَّفْ لمعرفة ما إذا كان شخص ما متاحًا. يوفر باحث جمعية علاج السرطان الأمريكية:
    • المساعدة والموارد لتلبية الاحتياجات المالية والسكنية والنقل
    • مواد تثقيفية للمرضى ومعلومات حول تلقِّي الشعر المستعار من جمعية علاج السرطان الأمريكية
    • المعلومات والجداول الزمنية للفصول ومجموعات الدعم وموارد المجتمع المحلي
  • المكتبات - تدعم مجمعات Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، مكتبتين لتعليم المرضى؛ إحداهما في مبنى Mayo Clinic، سكوتسديل، والأخرى في مبنى Mayo Clinic، فينيكس. المكتبات مفتوحة من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى الساعة 4:30 مساءً، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة. تَفضَّلْ بزيارة صفحة مكتبة المريض لمزيد من المعلومات ومعلومات الاتصال. توفر المكتبات:
    • كتبًا ونشرات وكتيبات عن موضوعات السرطان
    • الوصول إلى موارد الكمبيوتر المتعلقة بالسرطان
    • يساعد أمناء المكتبة في إيجاد واستخدام المعلومات
منظر للجزء الداخلي من المكتبة في حرم Mayo Clinic بأريزونا

تستضيف مُستشفى Mayo Clinic الندوة السنوية في حرم أريزونا للمرضى وأفراد الأسرة الذين يعيشون مع مرض السرطان. وتقدم الندوة معلومات سهلة الفهم تتعلَّق بتشخيص وعلاج السرطان، مع جلسات جانبية محدَّدة حول عدَّة أنواع من السرطان.

Cancer Education Services at the Arizona campuses

View outside the library on  Mayo Clinic’s Arizona campus

At Mayo Clinic’s campuses in Arizona, a wide range of resources are available on cancer prevention, diagnosis, treatment, integrative therapies, coping strategies and caregiving. The resources below are available to patients and visitors at no cost:

  • Classes — Group classes on chemotherapy treatment are taught by a certified oncology nurse. Additional classes on treatments and other topics are available in group and one-on-one settings. Please see the calendar of events or talk with your health care provider to learn more about available classes.
  • American Cancer Society (ACS) Navigator — Patients can meet with an ACS Navigator in the Phoenix campus patient library. Request an appointment by calling (480) 342-4229 or stop in to see if someone is available. The ACS Navigator provides:
    • Assistance and resources for financial, lodging and transportation needs
    • Patient education materials and Information about receiving wigs from the ACS
    • Information and schedules for classes, support groups and local community resources
  • Libraries – Mayo Clinic’s Arizona campuses support two patient education libraries, one in the Mayo Clinic Building – Scottsdale, and one in the Mayo Clinic Building – Phoenix. The libraries are open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Visit the patient library webpage for more information and contact info. The libraries provide:
    • Books, pamphlets, and brochures on cancer topics
    • Access to cancer-related computer resources
    • Librarians to assist with finding and using information
View inside the library on Mayo Clinic’s Arizona campus

Mayo Clinic hosts an annual symposium at the Arizona campus for patients and family members living with cancer. The symposium provides easy-to-understand information on the diagnosis and treatment of cancer, with specific breakout sessions on several kinds of cancer.