减重目标:为成功做好准备

计划周全的目标可以帮助您将思想转变为行动。下面将告诉您如何树立成功的减重目标。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

减重目标可以决定成败。现实且计划周密的减重目标能让您保持专注和动力。当您过渡到更健康的生活方式时,他们会提供变更计划。

但并非所有减重目标都有帮助。不切实际和过于激进的减重目标会破坏您的努力。使用以下小贴士来创建有助于减轻体重和改善整体健康的目标。

注重过程目标

减重目标可以注重结果也可以注重过程。您希望最终达到的结果目标或许是能够减掉一定的体重。尽管这个目标给了您方向,但它无法解决您如何实现目标的问题。

过程目标是实现期望结果的必要步骤。例如,过程目标可以是每天吃五份水果或蔬菜,每天行走 30 分钟,或者每餐喝水。过程目标对减重尤其有帮助,因为您会将注意力放在改变行为和习惯上,这对实现减重目标是必不可少的。

设定明智目标

设定目标的一个好策略是设立明智的目标清单。一定要确保减重目标(无论是过程目标还是结果目标)符合以下标准:

  • 具体化。好的目标应包括具体细节。例如,多锻炼这一目标并不具体,但每天下班后行走 30 分钟的目标是具体的。您要声明您的锻炼内容、锻炼时长和锻炼时间。
  • 可衡量。如果目标可衡量,您就可以客观确定在实现目标方面的进展。吃得更健康这一目标不易衡量,而每天摄入 1200 卡路里的目标可以衡量。骑自行车这一目标无法衡量。每周有三天骑自行车 30 分钟这一目标是可衡量的。
  • 可实现。可实现的目标是指您有足够时间和资源去实现的目标。例如,如果您的工作日程不允许您每天到健身房锻炼一小时,那这一目标就不是可以实现的目标。而有两个工作日或周末到健身房锻炼则是可实现的目标。如果某种特定类型的运动(如跑步)对您身体来说太难,那么,每天跑步就不是个可实现的目标。
  • 相关性。设定与您和您目前所处人生阶段相关和有意义的目标很重要。不要设定别人希望您实现的目标。确定目标前,先问问自己,什么对您最重要。减重是否是您的优先事项?如果是,让医生根据您当前体重和健康状况,帮助您确定每日的卡路里目标。
  • 时间限制。选择目标,设定相应的截止日期。例如,如果您想减掉 10 磅(约 4.5 公斤),在日历上画一条终点线,并为此努力。设定时间限制可能会激励自己开始锻炼并坚持不懈。

长期和短期目标

长期目标可帮助您专注于全局。他们可以将您的思维方式从单纯地节食转变为改变生活方式。但是长期目标似乎太困难或太遥远。将长期目标分解为一系列较小的短期目标,您可能会受益。

如果您的目标是在三个月内减掉 15 磅(7 千克),您可以把它分解为每个月的单独目标,第一个月减掉 7 磅(3 千克),最后两个月每月减掉 4 磅(2 千克),因为早期减重通常更快。一个过程目标的例子是每天步行 30 分钟。如果您目前根本不经常走路,您可能需要每天走路 15 分钟,持续两个星期,然后每周增加五分钟。

允许挫折

挫折是行为改变的自然组成部分。成功改变自己生活的每个人都经历过挫折。最好期待挫折并制定应对计划。找出潜在的障碍,例如,一顿假日大餐或一次办公室聚会,并集思广益,想出克服这些障碍的具体策略,这样有助于保持正轨或回到正轨。

根据需要重新评估并调整目标

当减重计划取得进展时,要愿意改变目标。如果您从小目标开始并取得了成功,您可能已经准备好迎接更大的挑战。您也可能会发现您需要调整目标来更好地适应新的生活方式。

July 02, 2022 了解更多深度信息

Weight-loss goals: Set yourself up for success

Well-planned goals can help you convert your thoughts into action. Here's how to create successful weight-loss goals.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Weight-loss goals can mean the difference between success and failure. Realistic, well-planned weight-loss goals keep you focused and motivated. They provide a plan for change as you move to a healthier lifestyle.

But not all weight-loss goals are helpful. Unrealistic and overly difficult weight-loss goals can weaken your efforts. Use the following tips for making goals that will help you lose weight and improve your overall health.

Focus on process goals

Goals for weight loss can focus on outcomes or the process. An outcome goal — what you hope to achieve in the end — might be to lose a certain amount of weight. While this goal may give you a target, it doesn't focus on how you will reach it.

A process goal is a necessary step to achieving a desired outcome. For example, a process goal might be to eat five servings of fruits or vegetables a day. Or it may be to walk 30 minutes a day or to drink water at every meal. Process goals may be helpful for weight loss because you focus on changing behaviors and habits that are necessary for losing weight.

Set SMART goals

A good goal-setting strategy is the SMART goal checklist. Be sure that your weight-loss goals — whether a process goal or an outcome goal — meet the following criteria:

  • Specific. A good goal includes specific details. For example, a goal to exercise more isn't specific. But a goal to walk 30 minutes after work every day is specific. You're stating what you'll do, how long you'll do it and when you'll do it.
  • Measurable. If you can measure a goal, then you can objectively track your progress in meeting that goal. A goal of eating better isn't easily measured. But a goal of eating 1,200 calories a day can be measured. Or aim to eat up to five servings of fruits and vegetables a day. A goal of riding your bike isn't measurable. But a goal of riding your bike for 30 minutes three days a week is measurable.
  • Attainable. An attainable goal is one that you have enough time and resources to achieve. For example, if your work schedule doesn't allow spending an hour at the gym every day, then it wouldn't be an attainable goal. But two weekday trips to the gym and two weekend trips might be possible. If a certain type of exercise, such as running, is physically too hard for you, then running every day wouldn't be an attainable goal.
  • Relevant. It's important to set goals that are relevant and meaningful to you and where you're at in your life right now. Don't set goals that someone else wants you to make. Ask yourself what's most important to you. Then choose your goals. Is weight loss a priority for you? If so, ask your provider to help you decide on a daily calorie goal based on your current weight and health.
  • Time-limited. Pick your goal and set a deadline. For example, if you want to lose 10 pounds (4.5 kilograms), circle a finish line on a calendar and aim for that. Giving yourself a time limit can motivate you to get started and stay on course.

Long-term and short-term goals

Long-term goals help you focus on the big picture. They can shift your thinking from simply being on a diet to making lifestyle changes. But long-term goals may seem too hard or too far away. It may help you to break down a long-term goal into a series of smaller, short-term goals.

If your long-term outcome goal is to lose 15 pounds (7 kilograms) in three months, you may break it down into shorter separate goals for each month. For example, aim to lose 7 pounds (3 kilograms) for the first month. Then aim to lose 4 pounds (2 kilograms) for each of the last two months. Aim to lose less each month in the second two months because early weight loss is often faster. An example of a short-term process goal might be to start eating one more vegetable or fruit a day. And then continue to add more vegetables or fruits as time goes on.

If you currently don't walk often, you may want to walk 15 minutes a day for two weeks. Then add five minutes to your walk each week. Including physical activity is an important part of losing weight, along with your diet. To lose weight, aim to get at least 60 minutes a day of physical activity.

Allow for setbacks

Setbacks are a natural part of behavior change. Everyone who successfully makes changes in life has experienced setbacks. It's better to expect setbacks and develop a plan for dealing with them. Identifying potential barriers — such as a big holiday meal or an office party — and brainstorming specific ways to overcome them can help you stay on course or get back on course.

Reassess and adjust your goals as needed

Be willing to change your goals as you make progress in your weight-loss plan. If you started small and achieved success, you might be ready to take on larger challenges. Or you might find that you need to adjust your goals to better fit your new lifestyle.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Sept. 15, 2022 See more In-depth