أهداف فقدان الوزن: أعِّد نفسك للنجاح

من الممكن أن تساعدك الأهداف المخططة جيدًا على تحويل أفكارك إلى أفعال. فيما يلي كيفية وضع أهداف ناجحة لفقدان الوزن.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قد تعني أهداف إنقاص الوزن الفرق بين النجاح والفشل. ولكن أهداف إنقاص الوزن الواقعية وجيدة التخطيط تجعلك مركِّزًا ومتحفزًا. فهي توفر خُطة للتغيير مع الانتقال إلى نمط حياة أكثر صحة.

ولكن ليست جميع أهدف إنقاص الوزن مفيدة. فيمكن أن تتسبب أهداف إنقاص الوزن غير الواقعية والعنيفة في تقويض جهودك. استفد من النصائح التالية لوضع أهداف تساعدك على تقليل الوزن وتحسين صحتك العامة.

ركز على أهداف العملية

يمكن أن تكون أهدافك من إنقاص الوزن متركزة على نتائجه أو على كيفيته. قد يكون الهدف النهائي - ما تأمل في تحقيقه في نهاية المطاف - هو إنقاص قدر معين من الوزن. ربما يكون هذا هو هدفك، ولكنه لا يتعرض للطريقة التي ستحققه بها.

وهذا ما يجعل هدف العملية المتبعة خطوة ضرورية لتحقيق النتيجة المنشودة. فعلى سبيل المثال، قد يكون هدف العملية المتبعة هو تناوُل خمس ثمرات من الفواكه أو الخضراوات يوميًّا، أو المشي لمدة 30 دقيقة يوميًا، أو شرب الماء مع كل وجبة. قد تكون أهداف العملية مفيدة لخسارة الوزن بوجه خاص، لأنكَ تركز فيها على تغيير السلوكيات والعادات الضرورية لأجل خسارة الوزن.

ضع أهدافًا ذكية

الإستراتيجية الجيدة لتحديد الأهداف هي القائمة المرجعية لأهداف SMART (ذكية). تأكد من أن أهداف فقدان الوزن — سواء كان الهدف مرحليًا أو ناتجًا — تلبي المعايير التالية:

  • محددة. الهدف الجيد يشمل تفاصيل محددة. على سبيل المثال، فهدف ممارسة مزيد من الرياضة ليس هدفًا محددًا، بينما هدف المشي لمدة 30 دقيقة بعد العمل يوميًا يعتبر محددًا. فأنت تعلن ما ستفعله، وإلى متى ستقوم به، ومتى ستقوم به.
  • قابلة للقياس. إذا أمكنك قياس الهدف، فحينئذ يمكنك تحديد مدى نجاحك في تحقيقه بشكل موضوعي. فهدف تناول طعام أفضل ليس هدفًا قابلاً للقياس بسهولة، بينما هدف تناول 1200 سعر حراري يوميًا يمكن قياسه. الهدف من ركوب دراجتك غير قابل للقياس. لكن هدف ركوب دراجتك لمدة 30 دقيقة لمدة ثلاثة أيام أسبوعيًا قابل للقياس.
  • قابلة للتحقيق. الهدف القابل للتحقيق هو الهدف الذي يتوفر له عندك وقت وموارد كافية لتحقيقه. على سبيل المثال، إذا كان جدول عملك لا يتيح لك قضاء ساعة واحدة في صالة الألعاب الرياضية كل يوم، فحينئذ لن يكون هذا هدفًا قابلاً للتحقيق. ومع ذلك، يمكن الحصول على رحلتين في الأسبوع إلى الصالة الرياضية ورحلتين في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. إذا كان نوع معين من ممارسة الرياضة، مثل الجري، صعبًا بدنيًا بالنسبة لك، فإن الجري يوميًا حينئذ قد يكون هدفًا غير قابل للتحقيق.
  • ذات صلة. من المهم أن تضع أهدافًا ذات صلة وذات مغزى بالنسبة لك وللمكان الذي وصلت إليه في حياتك الآن. لا تضع أهدافًا يريد شخص آخر تحقيقها. اسأل نفسك عما هو الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة لك، ثم حدد أهدافك. هل تُعد خسارة الوزن أولوية بالنسبة لك؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فاطلب من طبيبك مساعدتك على تحديد السعرات الحرارية اليومية المستهدفة استنادًا إلى وزنك الحالي وصحتك.
  • محددة بالوقت. اختر هدفك وحدد موعدًا نهائيًا وفقًا لذلك. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تريد إنقاص 10 أرطال (4.5 كجم)، فضع دائرة حول خط النهاية على الرُزْنامَة واسعِ لتحقيق ذلك. يمكن لإعطاء نفسك مهلة زمنية أن يحفزك على البدء والمثابرة.

الأهداف طويلة الأجل والأهداف قصيرة الأجل

تساعدك الأهداف طويلة الأجل في التركيز على الهدف الأكبر. يمكن أن تغير تفكيرك من مجرد اتباعك لنظام غذائي إلى إحداث تغييرات في نمط الحياة. إلا أن الأهداف طويلة الأجل قد تبدو صعبة للغاية أو بعيدة للغاية. قد تستفيد من تقسيم هدف طويل الأجل إلى حلقات أصغر، أي إلى أهداف قصيرة الأجل.

إذا كان هدف النتيجة هو فقدان 15 رطلًا (7 كيلوغرامات) في ثلاثة أشهر، فقد تقسمها إلى أهداف منفصلة لكل شهر، ربما 7 أرطال (3 كيلوغرامات) للشهر الأول و4 أرطال (2 كيلوغرام) في كل من الشهرين الآخرين، ذلك لأن تقليل الوزن في الشهر الأول كان بمعدل أسرع. قد يكون المشي لمدة 30 دقيقة يوميًّا مثالاً على الهدف المرحلي. إذا لم تكن تمشي حاليًّا بانتظام على الإطلاق، فقد ترغب في المشي لمدة 15 دقيقة يوميًّا لمدة أسبوعين ثم إضافة خمس دقائق إلى جولتك كل أسبوع.

اسمح بحدوث الإخفاق

تُعد الإخفاقات جزءًا طبيعيًّا من سلوك التغيير. إن كل شخص نجح في إحداث تغييرات في حياته قد أُصيب يومًا بحدوث إخفاقات على الطريق. فمن الأفضل توقع الإخفاق ووضع خطة للتعامل معه. إن تحديد العقبات المحتملة — كاضطرارك إلى تناوُل وجبة كبيرة في الإجازة أو في حفلة في مكتبك في العمل — ووضع استراتيجيات محددة لتخطيها، يمكن أن يساعد في أن تحافظ على مسارك الصحيح والرجوع إليه.

أعد تقييم أهدافك واضبطها حسب الحاجة

كن راغبًا في تغيير أهدافك بينما تحقق التحقق في خطتك للتخسيس. إذا بدأت بأهداف صغيرة وحققت النجاح، فقد تكون مستعدًا للسعي نحو تحديثات أكبر. أو قد تجد أنك بحاجة إلى تعديل أهدافك لتلائم نمط حياتك الجديد بشكل أفضل.

25/08/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Weight-loss goals: Set yourself up for success

Well-planned goals can help you convert your thoughts into action. Here's how to create successful weight-loss goals.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Weight-loss goals can mean the difference between success and failure. Realistic, well-planned weight-loss goals keep you focused and motivated. They provide a plan for change as you move to a healthier lifestyle.

But not all weight-loss goals are helpful. Unrealistic and overly difficult weight-loss goals can weaken your efforts. Use the following tips for making goals that will help you lose weight and improve your overall health.

Focus on process goals

Goals for weight loss can focus on outcomes or the process. An outcome goal — what you hope to achieve in the end — might be to lose a certain amount of weight. While this goal may give you a target, it doesn't focus on how you will reach it.

A process goal is a necessary step to achieving a desired outcome. For example, a process goal might be to eat five servings of fruits or vegetables a day. Or it may be to walk 30 minutes a day or to drink water at every meal. Process goals may be helpful for weight loss because you focus on changing behaviors and habits that are necessary for losing weight.

Set SMART goals

A good goal-setting strategy is the SMART goal checklist. Be sure that your weight-loss goals — whether a process goal or an outcome goal — meet the following criteria:

  • Specific. A good goal includes specific details. For example, a goal to exercise more isn't specific. But a goal to walk 30 minutes after work every day is specific. You're stating what you'll do, how long you'll do it and when you'll do it.
  • Measurable. If you can measure a goal, then you can objectively track your progress in meeting that goal. A goal of eating better isn't easily measured. But a goal of eating 1,200 calories a day can be measured. Or aim to eat up to five servings of fruits and vegetables a day. A goal of riding your bike isn't measurable. But a goal of riding your bike for 30 minutes three days a week is measurable.
  • Attainable. An attainable goal is one that you have enough time and resources to achieve. For example, if your work schedule doesn't allow spending an hour at the gym every day, then it wouldn't be an attainable goal. But two weekday trips to the gym and two weekend trips might be possible. If a certain type of exercise, such as running, is physically too hard for you, then running every day wouldn't be an attainable goal.
  • Relevant. It's important to set goals that are relevant and meaningful to you and where you're at in your life right now. Don't set goals that someone else wants you to make. Ask yourself what's most important to you. Then choose your goals. Is weight loss a priority for you? If so, ask your provider to help you decide on a daily calorie goal based on your current weight and health.
  • Time-limited. Pick your goal and set a deadline. For example, if you want to lose 10 pounds (4.5 kilograms), circle a finish line on a calendar and aim for that. Giving yourself a time limit can motivate you to get started and stay on course.

Long-term and short-term goals

Long-term goals help you focus on the big picture. They can shift your thinking from simply being on a diet to making lifestyle changes. But long-term goals may seem too hard or too far away. It may help you to break down a long-term goal into a series of smaller, short-term goals.

If your long-term outcome goal is to lose 15 pounds (7 kilograms) in three months, you may break it down into shorter separate goals for each month. For example, aim to lose 7 pounds (3 kilograms) for the first month. Then aim to lose 4 pounds (2 kilograms) for each of the last two months. Aim to lose less each month in the second two months because early weight loss is often faster. An example of a short-term process goal might be to start eating one more vegetable or fruit a day. And then continue to add more vegetables or fruits as time goes on.

If you currently don't walk often, you may want to walk 15 minutes a day for two weeks. Then add five minutes to your walk each week. Including physical activity is an important part of losing weight, along with your diet. To lose weight, aim to get at least 60 minutes a day of physical activity.

Allow for setbacks

Setbacks are a natural part of behavior change. Everyone who successfully makes changes in life has experienced setbacks. It's better to expect setbacks and develop a plan for dealing with them. Identifying potential barriers — such as a big holiday meal or an office party — and brainstorming specific ways to overcome them can help you stay on course or get back on course.

Reassess and adjust your goals as needed

Be willing to change your goals as you make progress in your weight-loss plan. If you started small and achieved success, you might be ready to take on larger challenges. Or you might find that you need to adjust your goals to better fit your new lifestyle.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Sept. 15, 2022 See more In-depth