الحمل والربو: التحكم في الأعراض التي تعانين منها

قد يسبب الربو خلال فترة الحمل مخاطر صحية لكِ ولطفلكِ. اعرفي كيفية تجنب المحفزات واستخدام الدواء على نحو آمن.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

الربو مرض مزمن يصيب الرئة. إذا كنتِ حاملاً، فقد يكون للربو تأثير على صحتك وصحة طفلك. تعرّفي على ما يلزمك معرفته عن الربو والحمل.

لماذا يعد الربو خلال فترة الحمل مسألة مقلقة؟

إذا كنتِ تتلقين علاجًا فعالاً للربو وتتم السيطرة على حالتك جيدًا خلال فترة الحمل، فليس هناك سوى خطر محدود أو لا يوجد أي خطر لحدوث مضاعفات متعلقة بالربو. ورغم ذلك، فالإفراط بالسلب أو الإيجاب في محاولة السيطرة على حالة الربو أثناء الحمل قد يزيد من خطر حدوث مشكلات عديدة تتضمن:

  • إحدى مضاعفات الحمل التي تتسم بارتفاع ضغط الدم وعلامات على حدوث تلف في أي جهاز عضوي آخر غالبًا ما يكون الكلى (تسمم الحمل)
  • نموًا محدودًا للجنين
  • الولادة المبكرة
  • الحاجة إلى إجراء ولادة قيصرية

في الحالات الشديدة، قد تكون حياة الجنين معرضة للخطر.

هل يمكن للحمل أن يجعل حالة الربو أسوأ؟

الربو مصنف إلى أربع فئات عامة بدايةً من الفئة الأقل شدة إلى الفئة الأعلى شدة. مع أن الحمل قد يؤدي إلى تفاقم أو تحسن أو عدم تغير الربو، فهناك أبحاث تبين أن شدة الربو أثناء الحمل ترتبط بشدته قبل الحمل. من المرجح بشدة أن تتفاقم أعراض الربو لدى المصابين بالربو الشديد.

وإذا تحسنت حالة الربو إلى أفضل مما كانت عليه، يكون التحسن تدريجيًا عامة كلما تقدم الحمل. وإذا ساءت حالة الربو، تتفاقم الأعراض بشكل ملحوظ أثناء الثلث الأول والثلث الثالث من الحمل.

قد تتعرض بعض النساء إلى تفاقم علامات الربو وأعراضه في مرحلة مبكرة من الحمل بسبب توقفهن عن تناول أدويتهن بعدما أصبحن حوامل. كما أن أي تغييرات تُحدثينها على نظام تناول الدواء قد تؤثر على شدة حالة الربو لديكِ.

هل من الآمن تناول دواء الربو أثناء الحمل؟

أي دواء تتناولينه أثناء الحمل من المحتمل أن ينطوي على مخاطر. أُثيرَّت بعض المخاوف بشأن استخدام جلوكوكورتيكويد المجموعي — نوع من السترويد — أثناء الحمل. فقد رُبِّطت بزيادة مخاطر الإصابة بالفلح الفموي ومقدمات الارتعاج والسكري الحملي والوزن المنخفض عند الولادة والمشكلات الكظرية. لكن، من الممكن استخدام أغلب أدوية الربو بأمان خلال الحمل.

أيضًا، تناول أدوية الربو خلال فترة الحمل أكثر أمانًا من المعاناة من أعراض الربو أو الإصابة بنوبة ربو. إذا كنتِ تعانين من مشكلات في التنفس، فقد لا يتمكن طفلِك من الحصول على القدر الكافي من الأكسجين.

إذا كنتِ بحاجة إلى دواء للتحكم في أعراض الربو أثناء الحمل، فسيقوم موفر الرعاية الصحية الخاص بكِ بوصف أكثر الأدوية أمانًا بالجرعة الأنسب بالنسبة لكِ. تناول الأدوية حسب الوصفة. لا تتوقفي عن تناول الدواء أو تعدلي الجرعة من تلقاء نفسكِ. حسب نوع الدواء الذي تتناولينه والأعراض لديكِ، من الممكن أن يتمكن موفر الرعاية الصحية من مراقبة التحكم في الربو لديكِ خلال زيارات ما قبل الولادة. في حالات أخرى، قد تحتاجين إلى استشارة طبيب الأسرة أو أخصائي الربو طوال فترة الحمل.

هل يمكنني تناول حقن التطعيم أثناء الحمل؟

إذا ما بدأت دورة من حقن الحساسية قبل الحمل يمكنك استكمال الحقن أثناء الحمل. لكن لا ينصح ببدء دورة من حقن الحساسية أثناء الحمل. يمكن لحقن الحساسية التسبب في ردود فعل حساسية خطيرة معروفة باسم الحساسية المفرطة — خاصة في بداية دورة العلاج. الحساسية المفرطة أثناء الحمل يمكنها أن تكون قاتلة لكل من الأم والجنين.

هل سأحتاج لإجراء فحوصات خاصة؟

إذا كنت تعانين من الربو الحاد أو البسيط أو الربو الذي يصعب السيطرة عليه، أو كنتِ في طور التعافي من نوبة ربو، يمكن أن ينصحكِ الطبيب بإجراء سلسلة من الأشعة فوق الصوتية التي تبدأ من الأسبوع الثاني والثلاثين من الحمل لرصد نمو الجنين ونشاطه.

ويمكن أن ينصحكِ الطبيب أيضًا بإيلاء انتباهٍ كبير لمستوى نشاط الجنين.

ما الذي يتعين علي القيام به من أجل الاستعداد للحمل؟

إذا كنت تعانين من الربو، فحددي موعدًا لفحص ما قبل الحمل مع موفر الرعاية الصحية الذي سيتعامل مع حملكِ، وكذلك مع طبيب الأسرة وأخصائي الربو. وسيقومون بتقييم مدى جودة إدارتكِ للربو والنظر في أي تغييرات في العلاج قد تحتاجين إلى إجرائها قبل بدء الحمل. ونظرًا لأن أعراض الربو قد تزداد في أثناء الحمل، فإن فريق الرعاية الصحية الخاص بكِ سيراقب حالتكِ عن كثب.

ما الذي يمكنني فعله للوقاية من المضاعفات؟

الاعتناء بنفسك جيدًا هو أفضل وسيلة للاعتناء بطفلك الصغير. على سبيل المثال:

  • الحفاظ على مواعيد مراجعة الطبيب ما قبل الولادة. زيارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية بانتظام في أثناء فترة حملك. وعليكِ مشاركة أي أسئلة أو مخاوف لديكِ.
  • تناول الأدوية كما هو محدد في الوصفة الطبية. إذا كانت لديكِ مخاوف بشأن الأدوية التي تتناولينها، فاستشيري مقدمة الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بكِ.
  • امتنع عن التدخين. إذا كنتِ من المدخنين، فاسألي مقدم خدمات الرعاية الصحية أن يساعدكِ على الإقلاع. فقد يفاقم التدخين الربو، وقد يسبب التدخين أثناء الحمل مشكلات صحية لكِ ولطفلكِ.
  • تجنبي المحفزات وتحكمي بها. تجنبي التعرض للتدخين السلبي وأي مثيرات محتملة أخرى، مثل الغبار ووبر الحيوانات.
  • التحكم في مرض ارتجاع المريء (GERD). إن مرض ارتجاع المريء (GERD) — هو حالة مرضية مزمنة في الجهاز الهضمي تُسبب ارتجاع الحمض وحرقة في فم المعدة — مما قد يفاقم أعراض الربو. وإذا أُصبتِ بهذا الداء، فيمكنِك أن تقلّلي من الأعراض لديك عن طريق رفع رأسِك على سريرِك، وتناول وجبات الطعام بكميات قليلة، والانتظار لمدة ثلاث ساعات على الأقل بعد الأكل وقبل الاستلقاء، وتجنبي الأطعمة التي تبدو أنها محفزة لحدوث حرقة في فم المعدة.
  • التعرف على العلامات التحذيرية. تأكدي من معرفة العلامات والأعراض المبكرة لتفاقم الربو، مثل السعال والشعور بضيق في الصدر أو ضيق في التنفس أو أزيز. وتحدثي إلى مقدمة الرعاية الصحية بشأن العلاجات المنزلية ومتى تطلبين المساعدة الطبية.

ماذا عن المخاض والولادة؟

لا تتعرض معظم النساء إلى أعراض الربو الخطيرة أثناء المخاض والولادة. وإذا كنتِ تتناولين دواءً للربو، فاستمري في تناوله أثناء المخاض والولادة.

هل سأكون قادرة على إرضاع طفلي رضاعة طبيعية؟

يتم تشجيع معظم النساء المصابات بالربو على الرضاعة الطبيعية — حتى لو كنتِ تتناولين علاجًا.

هل سيعاني طفلي من الربو؟

يُعتقد أن هناك عددًا من العوامل التي تزيد من فرص إصابة الشخص بالربو بما في ذلك إصابة أحد الوالديْن أو الأشقاء بالربو ولديهم أم كانت تدخن أثناء الحمل. تأكدي من التحدث إلى طبيب طفلك عن أي أمور مقلقة يمكن أن تهمك بشأن صحة طفلكِ.

27/09/2018

Pregnancy and asthma: Managing your symptoms

Asthma during pregnancy can pose health risks for you and your baby. Know how to avoid triggers and use medication safely.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Asthma is a chronic lung condition. If you're pregnant, asthma can have an impact on your health and your baby's health. Find out what you need to know about asthma and pregnancy.

Why is asthma during pregnancy a concern?

If you're effectively treating your asthma and it's well-controlled during pregnancy, there's little or no risk of asthma-related complications. However, severe or poorly controlled asthma during pregnancy might increase the risk of various problems, including:

  • A pregnancy complication characterized by high blood pressure and signs of damage to another organ system, often the kidneys (preeclampsia)
  • Restricted fetal growth
  • Premature birth
  • The need for a C-section

In extreme cases, the baby's life might be in jeopardy.

Can pregnancy make asthma worse?

Asthma is classified into four general categories, from least to most severe. While pregnancy can cause asthma to worsen, improve or remain unchanged, research suggests that asthma severity during pregnancy is related to asthma severity before pregnancy. Symptoms are more likely to worsen in people with severe asthma.

If asthma gets better, the improvement is generally gradual as the pregnancy progresses. If asthma worsens, the increase in symptoms is most noticeable during the first and third trimesters of pregnancy.

Some women might experience worse asthma signs and symptoms early in pregnancy because they stop taking their medications after becoming pregnant. Any changes you make to your medication routine might also influence the severity of your asthma.

Is it safe to take asthma medication during pregnancy?

Any medication you take during pregnancy can potentially have risks. Some concerns have been raised about the use of systemic glucocorticoids — a type of steroid — during pregnancy. They have been linked with an increased risk of infant oral clefts, preeclampsia, gestational diabetes, low birth weight and adrenal problems. However, most asthma medications can be safely used during pregnancy.

Also, it's safer to take asthma medications during pregnancy than it is to experience asthma symptoms or an asthma attack. If you're having trouble breathing, your baby might not get enough oxygen.

If you need medication to control your asthma symptoms during pregnancy, your health care provider will prescribe the safest medication at the most appropriate dosage. Take the medication as prescribed. Don't stop taking the medication or adjust the dosage on your own. Depending on the type of medication you're taking and your symptoms, your health care provider might be able to monitor your asthma control during your prenatal visits. In other cases, you might need to consult your family doctor or asthma specialist throughout the pregnancy.

Can I take allergy shots during pregnancy?

If you started a course of allergy shots before pregnancy, you can continue the shots during pregnancy. However, beginning a course of allergy shots during pregnancy isn't recommended. Allergy shots can cause a dangerous allergic reaction known as anaphylaxis — especially early in the course of therapy. Anaphylaxis during pregnancy can be fatal for both mother and baby.

Will I need special tests?

If you have poorly controlled or moderate to severe asthma or you're recovering from a severe asthma attack, your health care provider might recommend a series of ultrasounds starting at week 32 of your pregnancy to monitor your baby's growth and activity.

Your health care provider might also recommend that you pay close attention to your baby's activity level.

What should I do to prepare for pregnancy?

If you have asthma, schedule a preconception appointment with the health care provider who'll be handling your pregnancy, as well as with your family doctor and an asthma specialist. They'll evaluate how well you're managing your asthma and consider any treatment changes you might need to make before pregnancy begins. Because asthma symptoms might increase during pregnancy, your health care team will closely monitor your condition.

What can I do to prevent complications?

Taking good care of yourself is the best way to take care of your baby. For example:

  • Keep your prenatal appointments. Visit your health care provider regularly throughout your pregnancy. Share any questions or concerns you might have.
  • Take your medication as prescribed. If you have concerns about the medications you're taking, consult your health care provider.
  • Don't smoke. If you smoke, ask your health care provider to help you quit. Smoking can worsen asthma, and smoking during pregnancy can cause health problems for you and your baby.
  • Avoid and control triggers. Avoid exposure to secondhand smoke and other potential irritants, such as dust and animal dander.
  • Control gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD). GERD — a chronic digestive disease that causes acid reflux and heartburn — can worsen asthma symptoms. If you develop GERD, you might be able to reduce your symptoms by elevating the head of your bed, eating smaller meals, waiting at least three hours after eating before lying down and avoiding foods that seem to trigger heartburn.
  • Recognize warning signs. Make sure you know the early signs and symptoms that your asthma is getting worse, such as coughing, chest tightness, shortness of breath or wheezing. Talk to your health care provider about home treatments and when to seek medical help.

What about labor and delivery?

Most women don't experience major asthma symptoms during labor and delivery. If you're taking asthma medication, continue doing so during labor and delivery.

Will I be able to breast-feed my baby?

Breast-feeding is encouraged for women who have asthma — even if you take medication.

Will my baby have asthma?

A number of factors are thought to increase a person's chances of developing asthma, including having a parent or sibling who has asthma and having a mother who smoked while pregnant. Be sure to talk to your baby's doctor about any concerns you might have about your baby's health.

June 01, 2018 See more In-depth