ما آثار استخدام الماريجوانا خلال فترة الحمل؟

إجابة من تاتناي بورنيت، (دكتور في الطب)

قد يؤدي تعاطي الماريغوانا أثناء الحمل إلى زيادة خطر إنجاب طفل أصغر عند الولادة. وقد يزيد أيضًا بشكل طفيف من خطر ولادة جنين ميت. وهناك بحث جديد يقترح وجود صلة بين تعاطي الأم للماريغوانا أثناء الحمل وبين الصحة العقلية والمشكلات الاجتماعية ومشاكل النوم عند الأطفال. كما يمكن أن يؤدي تعاطي الماريغوانا أثناء الحمل إلى الإضرار بصحتكِ. توصي الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء التوليد وأمراض النساء بعدم تعاطي الماريغوانا أثناء الحمل.

والماريغوانا هي نبات يحتوي على دلتا-9-تتراهيدروكانابينول (THC) ومواد كيميائية أخرى تؤثر على الجسم. وعند تدخين الماريغوانا أو تناولها، فإن هذه المواد الكيميائية تنتقل للجنين عبر المشيمة. وتشير الأبحاث إلى أن تعاطي الماريغوانا أسبوعيًا على الأقل أثناء الحمل يزيد من خطر ولادة طفل بوزن منخفض عند الولادة؛ أقل من 5 أرطال ونصف (2500 غرام). وبينما تشير الأبحاث إلى زيادة طفيفة في خطر ولادة طفل ميت أيضًا، لا يمكن تعديل النتائج لاستبعاد آثار استخدام التبغ. وما زالت هناك حاجة إلى إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث.

كما يمكن أن يؤدي تعاطي الماريغوانا أثناء الحمل إلى إصابتكِ بالدوار وتغيير طريقة حكمكِ على الأشياء، مما يعرضكِ لخطر السقوط أو أي إصابات أخرى. ويمكن أن يؤدي تدخين الماريغوانا إلى إتلاف رئتيك والتسبب في حدوث مشاكل في التنفس أيضًا.

فإذا كنتِ تفكرين في الحمل، فتوقفي عن تعاطي الماريغوانا قبل الحمل. وإذا كنتِ تواجهين مشكلة في تعاطي المخدرات، فاطلبي من مزود الرعاية الصحية النصيحة أو بعض الموارد لمساعدتكِ في الإقلاع عن التدخين.

With

تاتناي بورنيت، (دكتور في الطب)

13/10/2020 See more Expert Answers

What are the effects of use of marijuana during pregnancy?

Answer From Tatnai Burnett, M.D.

Use of marijuana during pregnancy might increase the risk of having a baby that is smaller at birth. It might also slightly increase the risk of stillbirth. New research also suggests that there might be a link between maternal marijuana use during pregnancy and mental health, social issues and sleep problems in children. Using marijuana during pregnancy can also harm your health. The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists recommends against using marijuana during pregnancy.

Marijuana is a plant that contains delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) and other chemicals that affect the body. When marijuana is smoked or eaten, these chemicals cross the placenta. Research suggests that using marijuana at least weekly during pregnancy increases the risk of giving birth to a baby with a low birth weight — less than 5 1/2 pounds (2,500 grams). While research suggests a small increase in the risk of stillbirth as well, the results couldn't be adjusted to exclude the effects of tobacco use. Further research is needed.

Use of marijuana during pregnancy can also make you dizzy and alter your judgment, putting you at risk of falls or other injury. Smoking marijuana can damage your lungs and cause breathing problems too.

If you're considering pregnancy, stop using marijuana before you become pregnant. If you're having trouble with substance use, ask your health care provider for advice or resources to help you quit.

With

Tatnai Burnett, M.D.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Oct. 13, 2020 See more Expert Answers