مرض ألزهايمر: سهل التحول في يوم الانتقال

يصعُب للغاية نقل شخص عزيز مصاب بالزهايمر لمنزل أو دار رعاية جديدة. إليك المساعدة في التخطيط المسبق.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

ليس من السهل الانتقال من منزل لآخر. قد يكون تغيير الروتين والانتقال إلى بيئة غير مألوفة مُجهدًا لمن أُصيب بداء الزهايمر أو غيره من الاضطرابات التي تُسبِّب الخَرَف.

إذا كنت تساعد شخصًا مصابًا بالخرف في الانتقال إلى منزلك أو إلى إحدى دور الرعاية، فتعرف على كيفية تيسير عملية الانتقال بأكبر قدر ممكن.

احرص على التخطيط المسبق

تحدث إلى الشخص المصاب بالخرف -إن أمكن- حول تفضيلات الترتيبات المتعلقة بإقامته، بينما لا تزال لديه القدرة على اتخاذ خيارات معقولة.

وعند التخطيط لتغيير مكان الإقامة، كن صادقًا مع الشخص المصاب، ووفِّر له أكبر قدر من المعلومات الملائمة. وخذ في الحسبان السماح للشخص باختيار بعض الخيارات خلال هذه العملية. إذا رأيت من الشخص المصاب غضبًا أو مقاومة، فاطلب من أفراد الأسرة ومقدم الرعاية الصحية المسؤول عن هذا الشخص وغيره من مقدمي الرعاية مساعدتك في شرح أهمية هذا الانتقال له.

إذا كان الشخص المصاب بالخرف سينتقل إلى منزلك، فناقش مع أفراد الأسرة الآخرين كيف ستدبرون جميعًا النفقات اللازمة، فضلاً عن الوقت المكرس لرعايته. كن مستعدًا لإجراء تغييرات على روتين حياتك لتقديم الرعاية للمريض وإحضاره إلى المواعيد الطبية. من المهم أيضًا التفكير في كيفية جعل منزلك آمنًا بأكبر قدر ممكن لهذا الشخص المصاب بالخرف.

وإذا كان الشخص المصاب بالخرف سينتقل إلى إحدى دور الرعاية، فتحدث مع الموظفين هناك عن خلفية هذا الشخص وهواياته واهتماماته وأي احتياجات خاصة له. وقدِّم سجل التاريخ المرضي الخاص بالمريض فيما يتعلق بالصحة البدنية والعقلية، بما في ذلك قائمة مفصلة بالأدوية التي يتناولها.

إضفاء اللمسات المألوفة

قبل الانتقال، اجعل مظهر غرفة أو مكان الشخص المصاب الجديد يبدو مألوفًا له وأن ينتقل له الشعور بذلك قدر الإمكان. قم بتزيين المنطقة بكرسي مفضل أو ممتلكات أخرى ذات قيمة. فالمتعلقات المألوفة له يمكن أن تحفز مشاعر الاتصال والانتماء، وكذلك تقوي شعور الشخص بالأمان.

املأ المكان بصور الأحباب والأصدقاء أو ألبومات الصور. قم بتشغيل الموسيقى المفضلة. إن التفكير في الماضي يمكن أن يساعد الشخص المصاب بالخَرَف على استدعاء ذكريات جميلة تبث الطمأنينة في الوقت الحاضر.

اليوم الموعود

في يوم الانتقال، اتبع الروتين المعتاد الخاص بالشخص المريض قدر المستطاع. واحرص على تنفيذ عملية الانتقال هذه في أفضل وقت من اليوم للشخص المريض، سواء كان ذلك في الصباح أو بعد الظهيرة. أو قد تطلب من الأصدقاء أو الأسرة أن تصطحب المريض في نزهة أثناء النهار حتى يتسنى لك إتمام عملية الانتقال.

وأثناء الانتقال، ابذل قصارى جهدك لتبدو إيجابيًا. ولا تحاول أن تتجادل مع المريض فيما يتعلق بأسباب الانتقال. فسلوكك قد يساعد الشخص المصاب بالخَرَف على الإحساس بالأمن والأمان في البيئة الجديدة.

وإذا كان الشخص سينتقل إلى إحدى دور الرعاية، فبمجرد انتهاء إجراءات استقباله، سيساعدك طاقم الرعاية على اتخاذ الخطة المهمة التالية، ألا وهي مغادرتك من المكان. فسيجعل فريق العمل المريض ينشغل بنشاط ممتع حتى تتمكن من المغادرة في هدوء.

وقد يكون ترك شخص مصاب بالخَرَف في دار رعاية صعبًا عليك في اليوم والأول وحتى خلال الأسابيع والأشهر التالية. وينبغي العلم بأن مشاعر الحزن والفقد والإحساس بالذنب مشاعر طبيعية. تأكد من أن يكون معك شخص ما ليدعمك في يوم الانتقال. وقد يكون وجود الاختصاصي الاجتماعي مفيدًا.

قد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا حتى يعتاد الشخص المصاب الخَرَف على مكان إقامته الجديد. فينبغي التحلي بالصبر. وإذا كان الشخص يعيش في منزلك، فأخبره أنك سعيد بقدومه إليك؛ لأن ذلك يعني قضاء المزيد من الوقت معًا. أما إذا كان الشخص يعيش في دار رعاية، فاحرص على زيارته كثيرًا وشجع الأصدقاء والعائلة على زيارته أيضًا. ومع توفير قدر أكبر من الرعاية والاهتمام، يشعر المريض بالراحة في المكان الجديد كأنه منزله.

20/11/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Alzheimer's: Smoothing the transition on moving day

Moving a loved one who has Alzheimer's into a new home or facility is a daunting task. Here's help planning ahead.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Moving from one home to another is never easy. For a person who has Alzheimer's disease or another disorder causing dementia, changing the routine and moving into a new or unfamiliar environment can be especially stressful.

If you're helping someone with dementia move into your home or a care facility, find out how to make the transition as comfortable as possible.

Plan ahead

If possible, talk to the person with dementia about preferences for living arrangements while he or she can still make reasonable choices.

When planning the move, be honest with the person and provide as much information as is appropriate. You might consider allowing the person to make some choices in the process. If the person becomes angry or resistant, ask other caregivers, family members and the person's health care provider for help explaining the importance of the move.

If the person with dementia will be moving into your home, discuss with other family members how you will all handle the expenses as well as the time commitment. Be prepared to make changes to your routine to provide care and bring the person to medical appointments. It's also important to think about how to make your home safe for the person with dementia.

If the person with dementia will be moving to a care facility, speak with the staff about the person's background, hobbies, interests and any special needs. Provide the person's medical and mental health history, including a detailed medication list.

Add familiar touches

Before the move, make the person's new room or space look and feel as familiar as possible. Decorate the area with a favorite chair or other meaningful possessions. Familiar belongings can trigger feelings of connectedness and ownership, as well as boost the person's sense of security.

Stock the space with pictures of loved ones and friends or photo albums. Play favorite or familiar music. Reminiscing about the past can help a person with dementia bring reassuring memories into the present.

The big day

On the day of the move, follow the person's normal routine as much as possible. If you can, handle the move during the person's typical best time of day — whether it's in the morning or the afternoon. Or you might consider having friends or family take the person out for the day so you can complete the move.

While you're moving, do your best to stay positive. Try not to argue with the person about why he or she needs to move. Your attitude can help the person with dementia feel safe and secure in the new environment.

If the person is moving into a care facility, once the person is settled trust the staff to help with the next big step — your departure. Rather than making a big deal about your leaving, the staff might engage the person in a meaningful activity while you walk away.

Leaving a person with dementia in a care facility might be difficult for you — both on the day of the move and in the weeks and months that follow. Feelings of grief, loss, relief and guilt are normal. Make sure you have someone to support you on moving day. A social worker might be able to help.

It might take time for the person with dementia to get used to his or her new living arrangement. Be patient. If the person is living in your home, tell him or her that you're glad about the move because it means spending more time together. If the person is living in a care facility, visit often and encourage friends and family to do the same. Extra care and attention can help make the new place a home.

Nov. 20, 2020 See more In-depth