تعتمد الإسعافات الأولية لألم الصدر على السبب. فقد تتنوع أسباب ألم الصدر من مشكلات صغيرة، مثل حرقة المعدة أو الضغط النفسي، أو حالات الطوارئ الطبية الخطيرة مثل النوبة القلبية أو تكوُّن جلطة دموية في الرئتين (الانصمام الرئوي).

وقد يكون من الصعب تحديد ما إذا كان ألم الصدر راجعًا لنوبة قلبية أم لمشكلة صحية أخرى، وخاصةً إذا لم تكن قد تعرضت لألم في الصدر من قبل. فلا تحاول تشخيص السبب بنفسك. واطلب المساعدة الطبية الطارئة إذا كنت تشعر بألم مجهول السبب في الصدر يستمر لأكثر من بضع دقائق.

النوبة القلبية

عادةً ما تسبب النوبة القلبية ألمًا في الصدر يستمر لأكثر من 15 دقيقة. وقد يكون هذا الألم بسيطًا أو حادًا. تصيب النوبات القلبية بعض الأشخاص فجأة، إلا أنه في كثيرٍ من الحالات تظهر على المرضى علامات تحذيرية قبل النوبة القلبية بعدة ساعات أو أيام.

قد يشعر الشخص المصاب بنوبة قلبية بأي من الأعراض التالية أو جميعها:

  • ألم في الصدر، أو ضغط أو ضيق بالصدر، أو إحساس ضاغط أو مؤلم في منتصف الصدر
  • ألم أو شعور بعدم الارتياح يمتد إلى الأكتاف، أو الذراعين، أو الظهر، أو العنق، أو الفك، أو الأسنان، وربما يصل إلى الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء في بعض الحالات
  • غثيان، أو عسر هضم، أو حرقة في فم المعدة، أو ألم في البطن
  • ضيق في النفس
  • دوخة، أو دوار، أو إغماء
  • التعرُّق

لا يشترط أن يكون ألم الصدر لدى السيدات حادًا أو حتى أكثر الأعراض وضوحًا. بل يغلب على النساء أن تكون أعراضهن أكثر غموضًا، كالغثيان أو ألم الظهر أو الفك، وهي أعراض قد تكون أكثر حدة من ألم الصدر.

إذا كانت هناك احتمالية أن تكون أنت أو أي شخص آخر مصابًا بنوبة قلبية، فاتبع خطوات الإسعافات الأولية التالية:

  • اتصل برقم 911 (أو رقم الطوارئ في مدينتك) أو اطلب المساعدة الطبية الطارئة. لا تتجاهل أعراض النوبة القلبية. إذا لم تتمكن من استدعاء سيارة إسعاف أو سيارة طوارئ إليك، فاطلب من أحد جيرانك أو أصدقائك نقلك إلى أقرب مستشفى. ولا تقُد بنفسكَ إلا إذا لم تتوفَّر لكَ خيارات أخرى. ونظرًا لأن حالتكَ قد تسوء، فقد تعرضك القيادة أنت والآخرين للخطر.
  • امضغ أسبرين. الأسبرين من مضادات تخثر الدم. ويعمل على منع تكوّن الجلطات، كما يحافظ على استمرار تدفق الدم عبر الشريان المتضيّق الذي أدى إلى حدوث النوبة القلبية. لا تتناول الأسبرين إذا كان ألم الصدر ناتجًا عن إصابة. وأيضًا لا تتناول الأسبرين إذا كانت لديك حساسية تجاهه أو لديك مشكلات نزيف، أو إذا كنت تتناول أيًا من مضادات تخثر الدم الأخرى، أو إذا نصحك الطبيب سابقًا بعدم تناوله.
  • تناول دواء نيتروغلسرين، إذا كان موصوفًا لك. إذا كنت تعتقد أنك مصاب بنوبة قلبية، وكان طبيبك قد وصف لك النيتروغلسرين سابقًا، فتناوله وفقًا لتعليمات الطبيب. ولا تتناول النيتروغلسرين الموصوف لأي شخص آخر.
  • ابدأ الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي للشخص المصاب بنوبة قلبية. توصي جمعية القلب الأمريكية ببدء الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي باليدين فقط. ادفع صدر الشخص بقوة وسرعة بمعدل من 100 إلى 120 ضغطة في الدقيقة.
  • إذا كان جهاز مُزيل الرَّجَفان الآلي متاحًا على الفور والشخص فاقد الوعي، فاتَّبِع تعليمات استخدام الجهاز.

الذبحة

الذبحة هي ألم في الصدر أو عدم ارتياح بسبب نقص تدفق الدم إلى عضلة القلب. ويُشار إلى أن الإصابة بالذبحة حالة شائعة نسبيًا، ولكن قد يصعب تمييزها عن الأنواع الأخرى من ألم الصدر، مثل الألم الناتج عن عسر الهضم.

وقد تكون الذبحة مستقرة أو غير مستقرة.

  • الذبحة المستقرة هي ألم في الصدر يظهر مع النشاط ويمكن توقعه إلى حد ما. وقد يتبع ألم الصدر نمطًا معينًا. وبمعنى أخر، لا يتغير مدى تكرار إصابتك بألم الصدر ومدة استمراره.
  • أما الذبحة غير المستقرة، فهي ألم في الصدر مفاجئ أو حديث أو حدوث تغيير في النمط المعتاد. قد تكون علامة على نوبة قلبية مستقبلية.

في حال تفاقم الذبحة أو تغير نمطها، ينبغي طلب العناية الطبية الطارئة على الفور.

الانصمام الرئوي

الانصمام الرئوي هو جلطة دموية في الرئة. ويحدث عند تحرُر جلطة، عادةً في الساق أو الحوض، والتصاقها بالشريان الرئوي. حيث تعيق تلك الجلطة تدفق الدم، ما يجعل قدرة الرئتين على إمداد بقية الجسم بالأكسجين أكثر صعوبة.

كما تشمل مؤشرات الانصمام الرئوي وأعراضه ما يلي:

  • ألم حاد مفاجئ بالصدر مصحوب غالبًا بضيق التنفس
  • ضيق النفس المفاجئ غير المبرر ولو دون ألم
  • السعال الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى بصاق دموي
  • سرعة ضربات القلب المصحوبة بضيق النفس
  • الإغماء
  • القلق الشديد
  • التعرُّق غير المبرر
  • تورُّم ساق واحدة فقط نتيجة الإصابة بجلطة دموية في الساق

قد يشكل الانصمام الرئوي خطرًا على الحياة. وإذا كان المريض مصابًا بأعراض الانصمام الرئوي، فينبغي طلب الرعاية الطبية الطارئة على الفور.

تسلُّخ الأورطى

تسلّخ الأورطى هو تمزق في الطبقة الداخلية من الشريان الأورطى وهو الوعاء الدموي الكبير الذي يتفرع من القلب. ويندفع الدم خلال هذا التمزق إلى الطبقة الوسطى من الشريان الأورطي، مما يتسبب في فصل الطبقات الداخلية والمتوسطة (تسلّخها). ويُشار إلى أن تسلّخ الأورطى من المشكلات المهددة للحياة والتي تحتاج إلى علاج طبي طارئ.

وتشمل المؤشرات والأعراض المعتادة:

  • ألم شديد في الصدر أو ألم في أعلى الظهر، وغالبًا ما يُوصف بأنه إحساس بالتمزق أو التمزيق أو القص، وينتشر في الرقبة أو أسفل الظهر
  • فقدان الوعي (الإغماء)
  • ضيق النفس
  • صعوبة مفاجئة في الحديث أو فقدان البصر أو ضعف أو شلل جانب واحد من الجسم، كما في الاصابة بسكتة دماغية
  • التعرُّق الغزير
  • ضعف النبض في ذراع واحدة مقارنة بالأخرى

إذا كنت تشعر بأي من هذه العلامات أو الأعراض، فقد يكون سببها تسلّخ الأورطى أو حالة خطيرة أخرى. اطلب المساعدة الطبية الطارئة على الفور.

الالتهاب الرئوي المصحوب بالتهاب في الغشاء البلوري

علامات وأعراض الالتهاب الرئوي المتكررة هي ألم في الصدر يرافقه قشعريرة وحمى وسعال قد ينتج عن هذه الأعراض بلغم دموي أو كريه الرائحة. التهاب الغشاء البلوري هو التهاب في الغشاء المحيط بالرئة (الجنبة) ويمكن أن يسبب ألمًا في الصدر عند التنفس أو السعال.

وبخلاف النوبة القلبية، فمن علامات التهاب الغشاء البلوري هي أن الألم عادة ما يخف مؤقتًا بحبس أنفاسك أو بالضغط على المنطقة المؤلمة من صدرك.

إذا شُخّصت إصابتك بالتهاب الرئة مؤخرًا، ثم بدأت تواجه أعراض الالتهاب البلوري، فاتصل بطبيبك أو اطلب عناية طبية فورية لتحديد سبب آلام صدرك. لا يُعد التهاب الغشاء البلوري وحده حالة طبية طارئة، ولكن يجب ألا تحاول إجراء التشخيص بنفسك.

ألم جدار الصدر

ألم جدار الصدر هو أحد أنواع آلام العضلات. قد يؤدي تكدُّم عضلات الصدر، الناتج عن السعال المفرط أو الضغط أو إصابة ثانوية، إلى ألم غير ضار في الصدر.

ومن أنواع آلام جدار الصدر التهاب الغضروف الضلعي. ويسبب التهاب الغضروف الضلعي ألمًا وإيلامًا عند اللمس داخل الغضروف الذي يربط أحد الأضلاع بعظم الصدر وحوله.

وعند الإصابة بالتهاب الغضروف الضلعي، يؤدي الضغط على أي منطقة في عظم الصدر غالبًا إلى الشعور بألم ملحوظ. وفي حال كان لمس المنطقة بأصابعك برفق يسبب ألمًا في الصدر، فمن غير المرجح أن يكون سبب ألم صدرك حالة خطيرة، مثل النوبة القلبية.

29/07/2021

Causes of chest pain can vary from minor problems, such as indigestion or stress, to serious medical emergencies, such as a heart attack or pulmonary embolism. The specific cause of chest pain can be difficult to interpret.

Finding the cause of your chest pain can be challenging, especially if you've never had prior symptoms. Even doctors may have a difficult time deciding if chest pain is a sign of a heart attack or something less serious, such as indigestion.

If you have unexplained chest pain lasting more than a few minutes, seek emergency medical help right away rather than trying to diagnose the cause yourself.

Heart attack

A heart attack occurs when an artery that supplies oxygen to your heart muscle becomes blocked. A heart attack may cause chest pain that lasts a few minutes or longer, or it can also be silent and produce no signs or symptoms.

Many people who experience a heart attack have warning signs hours, days or weeks in advance. The earliest warning sign of blocked heart arteries may be ongoing episodes of chest pain that start when you're physically active and are relieved by rest. However, during a heart attack those symptoms appear even without any physical activity.

Someone having a heart attack may experience none, any or all of the following:

  • Uncomfortable pressure, fullness or squeezing pain in the center of the chest lasting more than a few minutes
  • Pain spreading to the shoulders, back, neck, jaw or arms
  • Lightheadedness, fainting, cold sweating, nausea or shortness of breath

If you or someone else may be having a heart attack:

  • Call 911 or emergency medical assistance. Don't tough out the symptoms of a heart attack. If you don't have access to emergency medical services, have a neighbor or friend drive you to the nearest hospital.

    Drive yourself only as a last resort, and realize that driving yourself puts you and others at risk if your condition suddenly worsens.

  • Chew a regular-strength aspirin. Aspirin reduces blood clotting, which can help blood flow through a narrowed artery that's caused a heart attack. However, don't take aspirin if you are allergic to aspirin, have bleeding problems or take another blood-thinning medication, or if your doctor previously told you not to do so.
  • Take nitroglycerin, if prescribed. If you think you're having a heart attack and your doctor has previously prescribed nitroglycerin for you, take it as directed. Don't take anyone else's nitroglycerin.
  • Begin CPR on the person having a heart attack, if directed. If the person suspected of having a heart attack is unconscious, a 911 dispatcher or another emergency medical specialist may advise you to begin cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR).

    If you haven't received CPR training, doctors recommend performing only chest compressions (about 100 to 120 compressions a minute).The dispatcher can instruct you in the proper procedures until help arrives.

  • If an automated external defibrillator (AED) is immediately available and the person is unconscious, follow the device instructions for using it.

Angina

Angina is chest pain or discomfort caused by reduced blood flow to your heart muscle. The term angina is generally used when you've already been given the diagnosis of heart disease.

Angina is referred to as stable or unstable. Stable angina can be persistent, recurring chest pain that usually occurs with exertion and is relatively predictable. Unstable angina occurs when the chest pain is sudden, new, or changes from the typical pattern, and may signal an impending heart attack.

Angina is relatively common, but can be hard to distinguish from other types of chest pain, such as the pain or discomfort of indigestion.

If you're having angina with any of the following signs and symptoms, it may indicate a more serious condition, such as a heart attack:

  • Pain in your arms, neck, jaw, shoulder or back accompanying chest pain
  • Nausea
  • Fatigue
  • Shortness of breath
  • Anxiety
  • Sweating
  • Dizziness or fainting spells

The severity, duration and type of angina can vary. If you have new or changing chest pain, these new or different symptoms may signal a more dangerous form of angina (unstable angina) or a heart attack. If your angina gets worse or changes, seek emergency medical help immediately.

Pulmonary embolism

Pulmonary embolism occurs when a clot — usually from the veins of your leg or pelvis — lodges in a pulmonary artery of your lung. The lung tissue served by the artery doesn't get enough blood flow, causing problems with the oxygenation of the blood. This makes it more difficult for your lungs to provide oxygen to the rest of your body.

Signs and symptoms of pulmonary embolism may include:

  • Sudden, sharp chest pain often accompanied by shortness of breath
  • Sudden, unexplained shortness of breath, even without pain
  • Cough that may produce blood-streaked spit
  • Rapid heartbeat associated with shortness of breath
  • Fainting
  • Severe anxiety
  • Unexplained sweating
  • Swelling of one leg only, caused by a blood clot in the leg

Pulmonary embolism can be life-threatening. If you have symptoms of a pulmonary embolism, seek emergency medical help immediately.

Aortic dissection

An aortic dissection is a serious condition in which a tear develops in the inner layer of the aorta, the large blood vessel branching off the heart. Blood surges through this tear into the middle layer of the aorta, causing the inner and middle layers to separate (dissect). If the blood-filled channel ruptures through the outside aortic wall, aortic dissection is usually fatal.

Typical signs and symptoms include:

  • Sudden severe chest or upper back pain, often described as a tearing, ripping or shearing sensation, that radiates to the neck or down the back
  • Loss of consciousness (fainting)
  • Shortness of breath
  • Sudden difficulty speaking, loss of vision, weakness or paralysis of one side of your body, such as having a stroke
  • Sweating
  • Weak pulse in one arm compared with the other

If you are experiencing any of these signs or symptoms, they could be caused by an aortic dissection or some other serious condition. Seek emergency medical help immediately.

Pneumonia with pleurisy

Frequent signs and symptoms of pneumonia are chest pain accompanied by chills, fever and a cough that may produce bloody or foul-smelling sputum. When pneumonia occurs with an inflammation of the membranes that surround the lung (pleura), you may have considerable chest discomfort when taking a breath or coughing. This condition is called pleurisy.

One sign of pleurisy is that the pain is usually relieved temporarily by holding your breath or putting pressure on the painful area of your chest. This isn't usually true of a heart attack.

If you've recently been diagnosed with pneumonia and then start having symptoms of pleurisy, contact your doctor or seek immediate medical attention to determine the cause of your chest pain. Pleurisy alone isn't a medical emergency, but you shouldn't try to make the diagnosis yourself.

Chest wall pain

One of the most common varieties of harmless chest pain is chest wall pain. One kind of chest wall pain is costochondritis. It causes pain and tenderness in and around the cartilage that connects your ribs to your breastbone (sternum).

In costochondritis, pressing on a few points along the edge of your sternum often results in considerable tenderness in those small areas. If the pressure of a finger causes similar chest pain, it's unlikely that a serious condition, such as a heart attack, is the cause of your chest pain.

Other causes of chest pain include:

  • Strained chest muscles from overuse or excessive coughing
  • Chest muscle bruising from minor injury
  • Short-term, sudden anxiety with rapid breathing
  • Peptic ulcer disease
  • Pain from the digestive tract, such as esophageal reflux, peptic ulcer pain or gallbladder pain that may feel similar to heart attack symptoms
  • Pericarditis
Jan. 26, 2018