概述

睾丸发生旋转并致使精索扭转,就会发生睾丸扭转。精索向阴囊供血,血流量减少会突然引起疼痛和肿胀,而且通常较为剧烈。

睾丸扭转最常见于 12-18 岁,但也可发生于任何年龄,甚至是出生前。

睾丸扭转通常需要紧急外科手术。如果迅速治疗,一般可以挽救睾丸。但是,如果血流中断太久,睾丸可能会严重受损,不得不切除。

产品与服务

症状

睾丸扭转的体征和症状包括:

  • 阴囊(阴茎下包裹睾丸的松弛皮肤袋)突然剧烈疼痛
  • 阴囊肿胀
  • 腹痛
  • 恶心和呕吐
  • 睾丸高于正常位置或处于异常的角度
  • 尿频
  • 发热

患有睾丸扭转的小男孩经常会在半夜或清晨因阴囊疼痛而醒来。

何时就诊

突发或出现严重睾丸疼痛时,应寻求急救护理。如果您发生睾丸扭转,及时治疗可防止睾丸严重损伤或丧失。

即使您的睾丸突然疼痛且未经治疗自行消失,您也需要及早就医。这种情况可在睾丸扭转后自行解开扭转时发生(间歇性扭转和反扭转)。经常需要手术来预防问题再次发生。

病因

当睾丸在精索(负责将血液从腹部运送至睾丸)上出现旋转时,就会发生睾丸扭转。如果睾丸多次旋转,可能完全阻断其血流,更快造成损伤。

目前尚不清楚睾丸扭转的原因。大多数患有睾丸扭转的男性都具有一种遗传特征,即睾丸可在阴囊内自由旋转。这种遗传病通常会累及两个睾丸。但具有该特征的男性并非都会患睾丸扭转。

睾丸扭转通常发生在剧烈活动后数小时后、睾丸轻微损伤后或睡眠期间。低温或青春期睾丸快速生长也可能有所影响。

风险因素

  • 年龄。睾丸扭转最常见于 12 到 18 岁。
  • 既往睾丸扭转。如果您的睾丸疼痛未经治疗自行消失(间歇扭转和复位),很可能再次发生。疼痛发作的越频繁,睾丸受损的风险就越高。
  • 睾丸扭转家族史。这种疾病会在家族中流传。

并发症

睾丸扭转可能引起以下并发症:

  • 睾丸损伤或坏死。如果睾丸扭转发生后几个小时内不进行治疗,血液流动受阻就会对睾丸造成永久性损伤。如果睾丸损伤严重,就不得不进行手术切除。
  • 无法生育。某些情况中,睾丸损伤或丧失会影响男性的生育能力。

预防

睾丸可以在阴囊中旋转是一些男性的遗传性特征。如果您有这个特征,唯一能防止睾丸扭转的方法就是通过手术将两个睾丸固定在阴囊内侧。

Feb. 24, 2022
  1. Testicular torsion. Merck Manual Professional Version. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/genitourinary-disorders/penile-and-scrotal-disorders/testicular-torsion. Accessed March 31, 2020.
  2. Walls RM, et al., eds. Selected urologic disorder. In: Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice. 9th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  3. Ferri FF. Testicular torsion. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  4. Bowlin PR, et al. Pediatric testicular torsion. Surgical Clinics of North America. 2017;97:161.
  5. Eyre RC. Evaluation of the acute scrotal pain in adults. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 31, 2020.
  6. Testicular torsion. Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/testicular-torsion. Accessed March 31, 2020.
  7. AskMayoExpert. Scrotal pain (child). Mayo Clinic; 2019.

相关

Associated Procedures

产品与服务

Overview

Testicular torsion occurs when a testicle rotates, twisting the spermatic cord that brings blood to the scrotum. The reduced blood flow causes sudden and often severe pain and swelling.

Testicular torsion is most common between ages 12 and 18, but it can occur at any age, even before birth.

Testicular torsion usually requires emergency surgery. If treated quickly, the testicle can usually be saved. But when blood flow has been cut off for too long, a testicle might become so badly damaged that it has to be removed.

Symptoms

Signs and symptoms of testicular torsion include:

  • Sudden, severe pain in the scrotum — the loose bag of skin under your penis that contains the testicles
  • Swelling of the scrotum
  • Abdominal pain
  • Nausea and vomiting
  • A testicle that's positioned higher than normal or at an unusual angle
  • Frequent urination
  • Fever

Young boys who have testicular torsion typically wake up due to scrotal pain in the middle of the night or early in the morning.

When to see a doctor

Seek emergency care for sudden or severe testicle pain. Prompt treatment can prevent severe damage or loss of your testicle if you have testicular torsion.

You also need to seek prompt medical help if you've had sudden testicle pain that goes away without treatment. This can occur when a testicle twists and then untwists on its own (intermittent torsion and detorsion). Surgery is frequently needed to prevent the problem from happening again.

Causes

Testicular torsion occurs when the testicle rotates on the spermatic cord, which brings blood to the testicle from the abdomen. If the testicle rotates several times, blood flow to it can be entirely blocked, causing damage more quickly.

It's not clear why testicular torsion occurs. Most males who get testicular torsion have an inherited trait that allows the testicle to rotate freely inside the scrotum. This inherited condition often affects both testicles. But not every male with the trait will have testicular torsion.

Testicular torsion often occurs several hours after vigorous activity, after a minor injury to the testicles or while sleeping. Cold temperature or rapid growth of the testicle during puberty also might play a role.

Risk factors

  • Age. Testicular torsion is most common between ages 12 and 18.
  • Previous testicular torsion. If you've had testicular pain that went away without treatment (intermittent torsion and detorsion), it's likely to occur again. The more frequent the bouts of pain, the higher the risk of testicular damage.
  • Family history of testicular torsion. The condition can run in families.

Complications

Testicular torsion can cause the following complications:

  • Damage to or death of the testicle. When testicular torsion is not treated for several hours, blocked blood flow can cause permanent damage to the testicle. If the testicle is badly damaged, it has to be surgically removed.
  • Inability to father children. In some cases, damage or loss of a testicle affects a man's ability to father children.

Prevention

Having testicles that can rotate in the scrotum is a trait inherited by some males. If you have this trait, the only way to prevent testicular torsion is surgery to attach both testicles to the inside of the scrotum.

May 05, 2018
References
  1. Testicular torsion. Merck Manual Professional Version. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/genitourinary-disorders/penile-and-scrotal-disorders/testicular-torsion. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  2. Walls RM, et al., eds. Selected urologic disorder. In: Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice. 9th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  3. Ferri FF. Testicular torsion. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  4. Bowlin PR, et al. Pediatric testicular torsion. Surgical Clinics of North America. 2017;97:161.
  5. Eyre RC. Evaluation of the acute scrotum in adults. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 1, 2018.
  6. Testicular torsion. Urology Care Foundation. https://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/testicular-torsion. Accessed March 1, 2018.