رعاية مرض تاي ساكس في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

فريق رعاية مايو كلينك المتابع لحالتك

يوفر اختصاصيو مايو كلينك رعاية رحيمة للأطفال المصابين بداء تاي زاكس، ويخصصون وقتًا كافيًا للرد على تساؤلات أسرهم واستفساراتهم. تتعاون فرق الخبراء معًا لتوفير الرعاية المناسبة لطفلك وتقديم يد المساعدة إلى عائلتك.

إن خبراء مايو كلينك المتخصصين في أمراض الأعصاب للأطفال وإعادة تأهيل الأطفال والاضطرابات الوراثية (اختصاصيي الوراثيات) وغيرها من التخصصات يتعاونون معًا لعلاج الأطفال المصابين بداء تاي زاكس.

سيعمل فريق الرعاية في مايو كلينك على توفير العلاج وتقديم الرعاية التفقدية إلى طفلك وتنسيق خطة العلاج والدعم مع مزود الرعاية الأولية أو طبيب الأطفال المتابع لطفلك.

التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمان

تقدم مايو كلينك اختبارات تشخيص متطورة للأطفال وفحصًا وراثيًا للوالدين للكشف عن داء تاي زاكس. ويتمتع أطباء الجهاز التنفسي لدى مايو كلينك بخبرة واسعة في تقديم العلاجات (مثل العلاج الإدراكي) للأطفال المصابين بداء تاي زاكس.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

نهج العمل التعاوني

يتعاون اختصاصيو مايو كلينك من ذوي الخبرة في العديد من التخصصات، ومنها طب أعصاب الأطفال وعلم الوراثة والطب الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل، معًا لعلاج الأطفال المصابين بداء تاي زاكس وغيره من الأمراض العصبية النادرة.

خبرة معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني

يعمل خبراء مايو كلينك على تشخيص الأطفال المصابين بداء تاي زاكس وتقديم الرعاية لهم وتوفير الدعم لعائلاتهم سنويًا.

صنّفت شبكة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في مجال طب وجراحة الأعصاب وإعادة التأهيل. وصُنِّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تضم ولايات آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2022–2023.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

تمتلك Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) مقرات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يمتلك النظام الصحي التابع لـ Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) عشرات من المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، اختر موقعك أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

21/01/2022

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Tay-Sachs disease care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Mayo Clinic specialists provide compassionate care for children who have Tay-Sachs disease, and take the time to address the family's concerns and questions. Teams of experts work together to personalize your child's care and offer support for your family.

Mayo Clinic experts trained in pediatric neurology, pediatric rehabilitation, genetic disorders (medical geneticists) and other specialties work together to treat children who have Tay-Sachs disease.

Your Mayo Clinic care team will provide treatment and follow-up care for your child and will coordinate the treatment and support plan with your child's primary care provider or pediatrician.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic offers sophisticated diagnostic testing in children and genetic screening in parents for Tay-Sachs disease. Mayo Clinic respiratory therapists have extensive experience in providing therapies, such as CPT, to children with Tay-Sachs disease.

Expertise and rankings

Team approach

Mayo Clinic's experienced specialists from many disciplines, including pediatric neurology, genetics and physical medicine and rehabilitation work together to treat children with Tay-Sachs disease and other rare neurological diseases.

Nationally recognized expertise

Every year, Mayo Clinic's experts diagnose and care for children who have Tay-Sachs disease and offer support to their families.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, is ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery and rehabilitation by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Jan. 21, 2022

Related

Products & Services