الساركوما العظمية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يملك خبراء mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) خبرةً واسعةً ووسائل متقدمة تساعدهم على علاج الأطفال والبالغين المصابين بالساركوما العظمية. يعالج فريقنا المختص بالساركوما مئات المصابين بأنواعٍ مختلفةٍ منها سنويًا.

فريق رعايتك في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يتعاون أخصائيو سرطان الأطفال في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينيك) كفريق لوضع خطة علاج مخصصة لطفلك. يعمل أطباء أورام الأطفال مع عدة أخصائيين طبيين وجراحيين، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، جراحي العظام وجراحي الأطفال وأخصائيي إعادة تأهيل الأطفال. وكذلك يضم فريق الرعاية ممرضات للأطفال واختصاصيي حياة الأطفال وأخصائيين اجتماعيين وآخرين حسب الحاجة.

إذا كنت شخصًا بالغًا مصابًا بالساركوما العظمية، فسيقوم فريق الخبراء المتمرسين في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) الذين يعالجون البالغين بتخصيص الرعاية لاحتياجاتك الخاصة.

التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمان

سيعمل الخبراء في Mayo Clinic معك لاستعراض خيارات العلاج واختيار أفضل علاج يناسب احتياجاتك وتطلعاتك.

عندما تقصد Mayo Clinic لتلقي الرعاية فبوسعك توقع ما يلي:

  • يجب أن تُوضَع مجموعة كاملة من خيارات العلاج في الاعتبار. يدرس فريق رعايتك بعناية جميع خيارات العلاج المتاحة من أجل تقديم التوصية المُناسبة. يشتمل نطاق العلاجات المُقدَّمة على أحدث التطورات في المُعالَجة الكيميائية والجراحة والمُعالَجة الإشعاعية.
  • برنامج الحفاظ على الخصوبة. تزيد بعض المُعالجات الكيميائية والإشعاعية من خطورة الإصابة بضعف الخصوبة. بوصفِه جزءًا من مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال، يقيِّم برنامج الحفاظ على الخصوبة الأطفال المصابين بالسرطان الذين قد يؤثر مرضهم وعلاجهم على خصوبتهم في المستقبل. خدمات برنامج الحفاظ على الخصوبة متوافرة للبالغين أيضًا.
  • إمكانية الاستفادة من أحدث التطورات من خلال التجارب السريرية. تُجري Mayo Clinic أبحاثًا نشطة في علاج الساركوما، تتيح لك فرصةَ التسجيل في التجارب السريرية لتجربة أحدث الابتكارات العلاجية.

استبدال الركبة بالكاحل من خلال عملية الرَأْب التدويري

الخبرات والتصنيفات

تَحوز Mayo Clinic باستمرار على اعتراف المنظمات الخارجية لتقديمها عناية طبية ممتازة لمرضاها، تعزز هذه التأييدات التزامنا بتوفير الرعاية المُثلى والمُعَدَّة خصيصًا لتلبية احتياجات كل مصاب بالساركوما العظمية.

إليكَ ما يجعل Mayo Clinic اختيارك الأمثل لتلقي العناية الصحية للسرطان:

  • خبرة يُمكنكَ الوثوق بها. يحظى أطباء Mayo Clinic باحترام واسع النطاق لخبرتهم في تشخيص وعلاج جميع أنواع السرطانات، بما في ذلك الأنواع الأكثر ندرة. ويرعى أطباء Mayo Clinic سنويًّا مئات المشخَّصين بالساركوما.
  • مركز شامل للسرطان. يُلبِّي مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان المعايير الصارمة بوصفه أحد مراكز السرطان الشاملة التابعة للمعهد الوطني للسرطان (National Cancer Institute)، ويتميَّز المركز بالتفوُّق العلمي ويتبع نهجًا متعدِّد التخصُّصات يُركِّز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.
  • التعاون لزيادة المعرفة. Mayo Clinic هي عضو في تعاونات تهدف لتعميق المعرفة بالسرطان، مثل مجموعة علم أورام الأطفال Children's Oncology Group والشبكة الوطنية الأمريكية الشاملة للسرطان National Comprehensive Cancer Network، وتضمن هذه التعاونات حصولكَ أنت وطفلكَ على تشخيص وعلاج متناسقين وفقًا للنتائج التي توصلَت إليها أحدث الأبحاث الطبية.

صُنفت كل من مستشفى Mayo Clinic في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، ومستشفى Mayo Clinic في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ومستشفى Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب السرطان حسب بيانات U.S. News & World Report. صُنفت Mayo Clinic أيضًا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في طب السرطان.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

03/03/2020

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Products & Services

Osteosarcoma care at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic experts are known for the highest quality expertise and resources to meet the needs of children and adults with osteosarcoma. Our experienced sarcoma teams care for hundreds of people each year who have various types of sarcoma.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Mayo Clinic's pediatric cancer specialists come together as a team to create a customized treatment plan for your child. Pediatric oncologists work with multiple medical and surgical specialists, including but not limited to orthopedic surgeons, pediatric surgeons and pediatric rehabilitation specialists. The care team also includes pediatric nurses, child life specialists, social workers and others as needed.

If you're an adult with osteosarcoma, Mayo Clinic's experienced team of experts who treat adults will customize care to your specific needs.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic experts will work with you to review treatment options and choose the treatment that best suits your needs and goals.

When you seek care at Mayo Clinic, you can expect:

  • A full range of treatment options to consider. Your care team carefully considers all of the available treatment options in order to make a recommendation. The range of treatments offered includes the latest advancements in chemotherapy, surgery and radiation therapy.
  • Fertility preservation program. Certain chemotherapy and radiation treatments increase the risk of impaired fertility. As part of the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, the Fertility Preservation Program evaluates children with cancer whose disease and treatment could affect future fertility. Fertility preservation services are also available for adults.
  • Access to the latest through clinical trials. Mayo Clinic is active in sarcoma research, which gives you a chance to enroll in clinical trials to try the latest treatment innovations.

Ankle replaces knee in rotationplasty

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic is consistently recognized by external organizations for providing outstanding patient care. These endorsements reinforce our commitment to providing expert care, tailored to the needs of each patient with osteosarcoma.

Other reasons to choose Mayo Clinic for cancer care include:

  • Experience you can trust. Mayo Clinic doctors are widely respected for their expertise in diagnosing and treating all types of cancer, including very rare types. Each year, Mayo Clinic doctors care for hundreds of people with sarcoma.
  • Comprehensive cancer center. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Collaborations to increase knowledge. Mayo Clinic is a member of collaborations to expand the understanding of cancer, such as the Children's Oncology Group and National Comprehensive Cancer Network. These collaborations mean that you or your child will receive coordinated diagnosis and treatment based on the latest research.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., have been recognized among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., is ranked highly performing for cancer by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for cancer.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Dec. 06, 2019

Related

Associated Procedures