حافظ على صحتك أثناء جائحة كوفيد 19 (فيروس كورونا)

يمكن للبقاء في المنزل أثناء جائحة كوفيد 19 (فيروس كورونا) أن يزيد صعوبة اتّباع نمط حياة صحي. اتبع هذه النصائح للحفاظ على عاداتك الصحية.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قضى كثير من الأشخاص وقتًا أطول من المعتاد في منازلهم خلال جائحة فيروس كورونا (كوفيد 19). ربما أنك تزاول عملك من المنزل حاليًا، أو قللت خروجك للأماكن مقارنة بما مضى، أو أنك غير قادر على الذهاب للنادي الرياضي. بسبب التغييرات في روتينك، قد يزيد إقبالك على تناول الوجبات السريعة، أو تقل ممارستك للرياضة، أو تجد صعوبة في النوم، أو تشعر بالتوتر أو القلق. يمكن أن تؤثر هذه التغييرات على صحتك الجسدية والنفسية، بل ويمكن أن تؤثر على جهازك المناعي. اكتشف الأمور التي يمكنك القيام بها لتحسين صحتك أثناء جائحة كوفيد 19.

واظب على الأنشطة البدنية

إذا غيّرت جائحة كوفيد 19 روتينك أو أدت لإغلاق النوادي الرياضية، فقد تجد صعوبة في ممارسة الرياضة. قد تنقطع أيضًا عن ممارسة أنشطتك اليومية المعتادة، مثل المشي من موقف السيارات وإليه، أو صعود الدرج في العمل، أو ركوب الدراجة الهوائية، أو المشي إلى العمل. ولكن يمكنك تأدية العديد من الأنشطة البدنية في المنزل أو في الخارج.

على سبيل المثال، خذ جولة مشي سريع لمدة 30 دقيقة معظم أيام الأسبوع. ويمكنك تقسيمها إلى عدة جولات قصيرة على مدى اليوم. واصطحب كلبك أو أطفالك معك. بالإضافة لكون ذلك مفيدًا لجسمك، فإن المشي بالخارج يتيح لك الاستمتاع بالطبيعة، مما قد يساعدك على الشعور بالسعادة وتخفيف القلق والاكتئاب. لكن تأكد من الالتزام بقواعد التباعد الاجتماعي، مثل الابتعاد لمسافة تقارب 6 أقدام (2 متر) عن كل شخص تمر به.

إذا تعذّر الخروج، ننصح بالاستفادة من دروس الرياضة عبر الإنترنت وأنت في المنزل. اطلع على تطبيقات اللياقة البدنية والمواقع الإلكترونية التدريبية، أو النوادي الرياضية المحلية لمعرفة أنواع دروس اللياقة التي يقدمونها عن بُعد. فقد تتسنى لك فرصة تجربة اليوغا أو الزومبا دون عناء الخروج من المنزل.

يمكن أيضًا اعتبار الأنشطة اليومية، مثل البستنة وتنظيف المنزل واللعب مع أطفالك، أنشطة بدنية.

توصي وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية في الولايات المتحدة معظم البالغين باتباع الإرشادات التالية بخصوص ممارسة التمارين الرياضية:

  • التمارين الهوائية. مارس في الأسبوع ما مجموعه 150 دقيقة على الأقل من التمارين الهوائية المعتدلة أو 75 دقيقة من التمارين الهوائية القوية، أو مزيجًا من التمارين المعتدلة والقوية. تفيد الإرشادات أنه ينبغي توزيع هذه التمارين الرياضية على مدار الأسبوع. كلما زادت مدة التمارين، فإنها فائدتها الصحية ستكون أكبر. ولكن حتى فترات النشاط البدني القصيرة تعتبر مفيدة. إن ممارسة الرياضة على فترات قصيرة موزعة على مدار اليوم تساهم في الوصول تدريجيا لمجموع الوقت المطلوب لجني الفوائد الصحية. يمكنك ممارسة الألعاب الهوائية في المنزل أو صعود الدرج أو الرقص أو القفز بالحبل.
  • تمارين القوة مارس تمارين القوة لجميع المجموعات العضلية الرئيسية مرتين على الأقل في الأسبوع. قم بأداء مجموعة واحدة من كل تمرين، باستخدام وزن أو مستوى مقاومة ثقيل بدرجة كافية لإتعاب العضلات بعد تكرار الحركة بين 12 إلى 15 مرة تقريبًا. يمكنك استخدام الأثقال اليدوية أو علب الطعام ذات الوزن المناسب أو أشرطة المقاومة أو حتى وزن جسمك.

يمكن للنشاط البدني أن يقلل من احتمال الإصابة بأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية والعدوى والوفاة لأسباب عديدة وارتفاع ضغط الدم وداء السكري من النوع 2 والسمنة ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي والعديد من أنواع السرطان. ويمكن لهذه التمارين أيضًا أن تقوي قلبك ليضخ الدم بكفاءة أكبر، كما يمكنها زيادة قوة عضلاتك وقدرتها على التحمل.

يمكن أن يساعدك التحرك أيضًا على إنقاص الوزن أو الحفاظ على وزن صحي وتقليل التوتر والقلق والاكتئاب ويساعدك على النوم بشكل أفضل.

قلل فترات جلوسك

قد يؤدي التواجد في المنزل كثيرًا بسبب الوباء إلى الجلوس لفترات أطول. لكن كثرة الجلوس تنطوي على مخاطر صحية. تجنَّب قضاء الكثير من الوقت في الجلوس أمام التلفاز أو النظر إلى هاتفك الذكي في المساء. إذا كنت تزاول عملك من المنزل، فخذ فترات استراحة منتظمة خلال اليوم. احرص على النهوض والتحرك كل ساعة. قف أثناء المشاركة في المكالمات الجماعية، أو تجول في الحي أثناء استراحة الغداء، أو اضبط المنبه ليذكرك بالوقوف وممارسة حركات الإطالة لبضع دقائق عدة مرات خلال اليوم.

يمكن أن يؤدي الإفراط في الجلوس إلى تقليل احتمال الإصابة بألم أسفل الظهر وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري من النمط 2 والسمنة وأمراض القلب وارتفاع الكوليستيرول وبعض أنواع السرطان.

تناوَلْ طعامًا صحيًّا.

قد يؤدي قضاء المزيد من الوقت في المنزل إلى سهولة الوصول للطعام متى ما أردت، فالمطبخ على بعد خطوات منك فقط. فقد تغريك الحلويات في خزانة المؤونة عندما تأخذ استراحة الظهيرة. أو قد يدفعك القلق لاشتهاء تناول الشوكولاتة.

لا بأس في تناول بعض الأطعمة المفضلة لديك أحيانًا، مثل الآيس كريم في يوم حار. لكن حاول ألا تعتاد على الإكثار من الأطعمة المحتوية على السكريات المضافة. إذا كانت لديك حلويات، فتناول كميات صغيرة فقط، واستخدم طبقًا صغيرًا بدلًا من تناولها من العلبة أو الوعاء مباشرة. واحتفظ بالأطعمة التي لا تعتبر صحية جدًا في مكان يصعب الوصول إليه — في الخزائن العالية أو في المجمِّد أو خارج المنزل. غادر المنزل للبقالة لشراء حبة بوظة منفردة إذا أردت أكل البوظة، فهذا أقل ضررًا على صحتك من الاحتفاظ بعلبة بوظة كبيرة في المُجمِّد.

يتضمن الطعام المناسب الوجبات الخفيفة الصحية، مثل التفاح أو القليل من الجزر أو الفشار أو اللبن. احتفظ بالوجبات الصحية الخفيفة فوق المنضدة أو على مستوى نظرك سواء في الثلاجة أو خزانة المؤونة. إن تسهيل الوصول للأطعمة الصحية سيزيد من احتمالية أن تختار أنت وعائلتك هذه الأطعمة بدلًا من غيرها.

بشكل عام، احرص على تناول الطعام الصحي يوميًا، ويشمل ذلك:

  • فاكهة وخضروات منوعة
  • الخبز أو المعكرونة المصنوعين من الحبوب الكاملة، أو الأرز البني أو دقيق الشوفان، وغير ذلك من أنواع الحبوب الكاملة
  • مشتقات الحليب قليلة الدسم، مثل الأجبان والألبان قليلة الدسم
  • مصادر البروتين قليلة الدسم، مثل الدجاج أو السمك أو البيض أو البقوليات
  • الزيوت، مثل زيت الزيتون

قلل كمية الدهون المشبعة والمتحولة التي تتناولها، مثل الزبدة. كذلك تجنب الإكثار من الصوديوم في نظامك الغذائي، بحيث لا تتجاوز بشكل عام 2300 ميليغرام (ملغ) من الصوديوم يوميًا (حوالي ملعقة صغيرة من الملح).

يمكن أن يفيد اتباع نظام غذائي صحي في تقليل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والسكري من النوع 2 والسمنة وبعض أنواع السرطان. ويمكن أن يساعد الغذاء الصحي جهازك المناعي على أداء وظيفته بشكل أفضل، مما يساعد جسمك على مكافحة المرض.

احصل على قسط كافٍ من النوم.

ربما تأثر نومك أيضا بجائحة كوفيد 19. إذا كنت تزاول عملك من المنزل، فقد لا تضطر إلى الاستيقاظ مبكرًا للذهاب للدوام. قد يؤدي التأخر في الاستيقاظ إلى الإخلال بجدول نومك المعتاد. أو ربما يسبب لك القلق صعوبة في الخلود إلى النوم.

من الضروري الحصول على قسط كافٍ من النوم. يمكن أن يساعد الحصول على قسط جيد من النوم ليلاً على تحسين قدرتك على التركيز وحل المشكلات والحفاظ على صحتك النفسية والجسدية. يحتاج معظم البالغين ما بين سبع إلى تسع ساعات من النوم كل ليلة. احرص على النوم والاستيقاظ في أوقات منتظمة كل يوم. لتنام بشكل أفضل في الليل، تجنب الأطعمة التي تحتوي على الكافيين أو السكر أو الدهون المرتفعة في وقت متأخر من اليوم، وتجنب كذلك شرب الكحول قبل النوم. حاول أن تفعل شيئًا يساعدك على الاسترخاء قبل الخلود للنوم، مثل أخذ حمام دافئ. أو جرّب ممارسة تمارين الإطالة أو تقنيات الاسترخاء مثل التنفس العميق والاسترخاء التدريجي. إذا لم تستطع النوم، جرّب القراءة أو الاستماع إلى الموسيقى حتى تشعر بالتعب.

إذا لم تحصل على قسط كافٍ من النوم خلال الليل بشكل متكرر، قد يزداد احتمال إصابتك بأمراض القلب وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري والسكتة الدماغية والسمنة. يمكن أيضًا أن تؤدي قلة النوم إلى تصعيب مهمة جهازك المناعي في محاربة الفيروسات والعدوى.

خفف من توترك

يشعر الكثير من الناس بتوتر وقلق زائدين خلال جائحة كوفيد 19. تتضمن بعض طرق تقليل التوتر تمارين التنفس العميق أو تمارين الاسترخاء أو التأمل أو التركيز الذهني. يمكن أن تفيد بعض التطبيقات في توجيهك حول أساليب التأمل أو التنفس العميق. يمكن أن تستفيد أيضًا من اتباع نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة الرياضة والحصول على قسط كافٍ من النوم. اتصل بانتظام بالأصدقاء أو العائلة.

يمكن أن يؤثر التوتر طويل الأمد على صحتك بحيث يسبب لك الصداع وصعوبات النوم ومشاكل في الجهاز الهضمي والاكتئاب والقلق.

أثَّرَت جائحة كوفيد 19 على روتين الكثير من الناس. ولكن لا يزال بإمكانك اتباع نمط حياة صحي من خلال الابتكار واتباع بعض الاستراتيجيات الجديدة. قد يساعدك الاعتناء بنفسك أيضًا على التعامل بشكل أفضل مع هذه الفترة التي تتميز بالغموض الكبير والتغيرات المتسارعة.

17/06/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  2. Cancer treatment delays due to COVID-19
  3. Safe cancer treatment during the COVID-19 pandemic
  4. Convalescent plasma therapy
  5. Coronavirus safety tips for going out
  6. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  7. Coronavirus: What is it and how can I protect myself?
  8. Coronavirus grief
  9. Coronavirus travel advice
  10. Coronavirus vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  11. Cough
  12. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  13. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  14. COVID-19 and pets
  15. COVID-19 and the risk of suicide
  16. COVID-19 and your mental health
  17. COVID-19 antibody testing
  18. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  19. COVID-19 (coronavirus) stigma: What it is and how to reduce it
  20. COVID-19 (coronavirus) vaccine
  21. COVID-19 tests
  22. COVID-19: How much protection do face masks offer?
  23. Coping with unemployment caused by COVID-19
  24. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  25. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  26. Debunking coronavirus myths
  27. Diarrhea
  28. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  29. Fever
  30. Fever: First aid
  31. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  32. Getting safe emergency care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  33. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  34. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  35. How to take your pulse
  36. How to measure your respiratory rate
  37. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  38. How to take your temperature
  39. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  40. Loss of smell
  41. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  42. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  43. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  44. Nausea and vomiting
  45. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  46. Parenting and special needs during a pandemic
  47. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  48. Coronavirus infection by race
  49. Red eye
  50. Routine cancer screening during coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
  51. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  52. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  53. Sex and COVID-19
  54. Shortness of breath
  55. Skin care tips during a pandemic
  56. Stay on track with medications during a pandemic
  57. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  58. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  59. Thermometers: Understand the options
  60. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  61. Treating COVID-19 at home
  62. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  63. Watery eyes
  64. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  65. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  66. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?

Stay healthy during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic

Staying at home during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic can make it challenging to keep up a healthy lifestyle. Follow these tips to keep up your healthy habits.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Many people have spent more time than usual at home during the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic. You may be working at home, going out in public less often or unable to visit a gym. Because of the changes in your routine, you may be indulging in more junk food, exercising less, having trouble sleeping or feeling stressed out. These changes can affect your physical and mental health and even affect your immune system. Find out things you can do to improve your health during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Get moving

If the COVID-19 pandemic has changed your routine or closed your gym, you may have found it challenging to exercise. You may also not be getting your usual daily activity — walking from a parking lot, taking the stairs at work, or biking or walking to work. But you can do many activities at home or outside.

For example, go outside for a brisk walk for 30 minutes most days of the week. You can break it up into several short walks a day. Bring your dog or your kids with you. In addition to being good for your body, a walk outside can expose you to nature, which might help you feel happier and reduce anxiety and depression. Just be sure to maintain social distance and stay about 6 feet (2 meters) away from everyone you pass.

If it's difficult for you to get outside, consider virtual classes. Check fitness apps, websites and local gyms for virtual offerings. This might be your chance to try yoga or Zumba in the comfort of your home.

Everyday activities, such as gardening, cleaning your house and playing with your kids, also can count as physical activity.

For most healthy adults, the Department of Health and Human Services recommends these exercise guidelines:

  • Aerobic activity. Get at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity a week, or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity. The guidelines suggest that you spread out this exercise during the course of a week. Greater amounts of exercise will provide even greater health benefits. But even small amounts of physical activity are helpful. Being active for short periods of time throughout the day can add up to provide health benefits. At home, you can do aerobics, climb stairs, dance or jump rope.
  • Strength training. Do strength training exercises for all major muscle groups at least two times a week. Aim to do a single set of each exercise, using a weight or resistance level heavy enough to tire your muscles after about 12 to 15 repetitions. You can use dumbbells, soup cans, resistance bands or even your own body weight.

Physical activity can reduce your risk of heart disease, stroke, infections, death from many causes, high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes, obesity, metabolic syndrome and many types of cancer. It can also strengthen your heart to pump blood more efficiently and increase your muscle strength and endurance.

Getting moving can also help you lose weight or maintain a healthy weight, reduce stress, anxiety and depression, and help you sleep better.

Sit less

Being at home more often due to the pandemic might cause you to spend more time on your couch. But sitting too much carries health risks. Avoid spending too much time sitting around watching television or looking at your smartphone in the evenings. If you're working at home, take regular breaks during the day. Aim to get up and move every hour. Stand while you're on conference calls, take a walk around the neighborhood during your lunch break, or set reminders to get up and stretch for a few minutes several times during the day.

Avoiding sitting too much can reduce your risk of lower back pain, high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes, obesity, heart disease, some cancers and high cholesterol.

Eat right

Spending more time at home means constant access to a kitchen full of food. You may be tempted by the cookies in your pantry during your afternoon break. Or anxiety may have you craving chocolate.

It's OK to have your favorite treats sometimes — such as ice cream on a hot day. Just try not to make a habit of eating lots of foods with added sugars. If you do have sweets, keep your portions small, and use a small dish rather than eating from a bag or container. And keep the less healthy foods in a hard-to-reach place — in high cupboards, in the freezer or out of the house. Take a trip to go get an ice cream cone rather than keeping a tub of ice cream in your freezer.

When choosing how to eat right, aim to choose healthy snacks, such as an apple, a few carrots, popcorn or yogurt. Keep healthy snacks on the counter or at eye level in the fridge or pantry. Making these healthy foods convenient will increase the chances that you or your family will choose them over other foods.

In general, aim to eat a healthy diet each day, including:

  • A variety of fruits and vegetables
  • Whole grains, such as whole-grain bread or pasta, brown rice, or oatmeal
  • Low-fat dairy products, such as low-fat milk, cheese or yogurt
  • Low-fat protein, such as chicken, fish, eggs or legumes
  • Oils, such as olive oil

Limit how much saturated and trans fat you eat, such as butter. Also, avoid having too much sodium in your diet — generally no more than 2,300 milligrams (mg) of sodium a day (about a teaspoon of salt).

Eating a healthy diet can help reduce your risk of heart disease, type 2 diabetes, some cancers and obesity. And it can help your immune system run better — which can help it fight disease.

Get enough sleep

The COVID-19 pandemic might also have affected your sleep. If you're working at home, you might not need to get up as early to get to work. Sleeping in can throw you off your normal sleep schedule. Or you might find that anxiety is keeping you up at night.

It's important to get enough sleep. Getting a good night's sleep can help improve your ability to focus, solve problems, and stay mentally and physically healthy. Most adults need seven to nine hours of sleep a night. Aim to have a regular bedtime and wake-up time every day. To get a better night's sleep, avoid caffeine, sugary or high-fat foods late in the day and alcohol before bed. Try to do something relaxing before you go to bed, such as taking a warm bath. Or try stretching or using relaxation techniques such as deep breathing and progressive relaxation. If you can't sleep, read or listen to music until you feel tired.

If you don't get enough sleep on most nights, your risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, stroke and obesity can be increased. It can also make it harder for your immune system to fight off viruses and infections.

Reduce stress

Many people are feeling extra stress and anxiety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Some ways to reduce stress include trying deep breathing exercises, relaxation exercises, meditation or mindfulness. Some apps can help lead you through meditation or deep-breathing techniques. Eating a healthy diet, exercising and getting enough sleep can help, too. Call friends or family regularly.

Long-term stress can affect your health, causing headaches, problems sleeping, digestive issues, depression and anxiety.

The COVID-19 pandemic has affected many people's routines. But with some new strategies and creativity, you can still lead a healthy lifestyle. Taking care of yourself also might help you deal better with so much uncertainty and change.

June 13, 2020 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  2. Cancer treatment delays due to COVID-19
  3. Safe cancer treatment during the COVID-19 pandemic
  4. Convalescent plasma therapy
  5. Coronavirus safety tips for going out
  6. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  7. Coronavirus: What is it and how can I protect myself?
  8. Coronavirus grief
  9. Coronavirus travel advice
  10. Coronavirus vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  11. Cough
  12. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  13. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  14. COVID-19 and pets
  15. COVID-19 and the risk of suicide
  16. COVID-19 and your mental health
  17. COVID-19 antibody testing
  18. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  19. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  20. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  21. COVID-19 (coronavirus) stigma: What it is and how to reduce it
  22. COVID-19 (coronavirus) vaccine
  23. COVID-19 tests
  24. COVID-19: How much protection do face masks offer?
  25. Coping with unemployment caused by COVID-19
  26. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  27. COVID-19: Social distancing, contact tracing are critical
  28. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  29. Debunking coronavirus myths
  30. Diarrhea
  31. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  32. Surgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  33. Fever
  34. Fever: First aid
  35. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  36. Getting safe emergency care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  37. Kids, loneliness and COVID-19
  38. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  39. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  40. How to take your pulse
  41. How to measure your respiratory rate
  42. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  43. How to take your temperature
  44. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  45. Loss of smell
  46. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  47. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  48. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  49. Nausea and vomiting
  50. Neurosurgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  51. Parenting and special needs during a pandemic
  52. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  53. Coronavirus infection by race
  54. Red eye
  55. Routine cancer screening during coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
  56. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  57. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  58. Sex and COVID-19
  59. Shortness of breath
  60. Skin care tips during a pandemic
  61. Stay on track with medications during a pandemic
  62. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  63. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  64. Thermometers: Understand the options
  65. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  66. Treating COVID-19 at home
  67. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  68. Watery eyes
  69. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  70. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  71. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?