عيادة سرطان الغدة الدرقية المتقدمة متعددة التخصصات مُلخّص

تنضم العيادة المتقدمة متعددة التخصصات لسرطان الغدة الدرقية إلى موقع متخصص في الغدد الصماء وأطباء الأورام الطبيين واختصاصيي الأورام الإشعاعي وجراحي الغدة الدرقية من قسم جراحة الغدد الصماء وقسم جراحة الأنف والأذن والحنجرة - جراحة الرأس والرقبة. تركز هذه المجموعة على تقييم وعلاج سرطانات الغدة الدرقية المتقدمة والعدوانية ولديها خبرة في علاج سرطانات الغدة الدرقية التي تشمل مجرى الهواء (القصبة الهوائية) وأنبوب البلع (المريء) وصندوق الصوت (الحنجرة) والأعصاب والأوعية الدموية المرتبطة بها.

تؤدي الطبيعة التعاونية للمجموعة إلى العلاج السريع لهذه السرطانات المتقدمة، وتكامل التخصصات، وتقصير وقت التدخل وتمكين المشاركة في التجارب السريرية.

التشخيص والعلاج

لضمان أفضل تشخيص ممكن من المرة الأولى، قد يُطبِّق أطباء Mayo Clinic مجموعةً من الإجراءات، بما في ذلك الفحص البدني واختبارات الدم وأخذ خزعة من أنسجة الغدة الدرقية واختبارات التصوير والاختبارات الوراثية.

كما سيعمل اختصاصيو Mayo Clinic معك لمراجعة جميع خياراتك العلاجية واختيار أفضل علاج يُناسِب احتياجاتك وأهدافك.

تشمل مجموعة العلاجات المقدمة للأشخاص المصابين بسرطان الغدة الدرقية العديد من العمليات الجراحية، بما في ذلك استئصال الغدة الدرقية تقليديًّا، وفي بعض الحالات، استئصال الغدة الدرقية آليًّا. كما تتوفر علاجات أخرى، مثل اليود المشع والعلاج بالإشعاع والعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الموجّه والحقن بالكحول.

يحظى الاختصاصيون العاملون في العيادة المتقدمة المتعددة التخصصات لسرطان الغدة الدرقية بخبرةٍ معمَّقةٍ في علاج وترميم الأنسجة الوظيفية المتضررة بسبب سرطان الغدة الدرقية؛ إلى جانب خبرتهم في العديد من العلاجات اللازمة.

20/11/2020

Advanced Thyroid Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic Overview

The Advanced Thyroid Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic joins in a single site endocrinologists, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists and thyroid surgeons from the Section of Endocrine Surgery and the Department of Otorhinolaryngology — Head and Neck Surgery. This group is focused on the evaluation and treatment of advanced and aggressive thyroid cancers and has expertise in treating thyroid cancers that involve the airway (trachea), swallowing tube (esophagus), voice box (larynx), and associated nerves and vasculature.

The collaborative nature of the group lends to rapid treatment of these advanced cancers, bridging specialties, shortening the time to intervention and enabling participation in clinical trials.

Diagnosis and treatment

To ensure an the best possible diagnosis the first time, Mayo Clinic doctors may use a range of procedures, including a physical exam, blood tests, removing a sample of thyroid tissue, imaging tests and genetic tests.

Mayo Clinic specialists will work with you to review all of your treatment options and choose the treatment that best suits your needs and goals.

The range of treatments offered to people with thyroid cancer includes several surgical procedures, including traditional thyroidectomy and, in certain situations, robotic thyroidectomy. Other treatments, such as radioactive iodine, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, targeted therapy and alcohol injection are offered, as well.

Specialists in the Advanced Thyroid Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic have expertise in maintaining and restoring function tissue damaged by thyroid cancer and necessary treatments.

Nov. 20, 2020