مركز غوندا للأوعية الدموية في ولاية مينيسوتا مُلخّص

أسباب اختيار مركز Mayo Clinic للأوعية الدموية في غوندا

حَظِيَتْ أسرة طفل صغير بالتشخيص الصحيح والعناية اللازمة لطفلها على يد فريق Mayo Clinic المختص في علاج تمدُّد الأوعية الدموية (تشوهها).

منذ يوم ولادة ترويت، لم يكن من المتوقع أن ينجو. ولم يكن من المتوقع أن يعيش إلى الآن. كان تحديًا لأسابيع للحفاظ على حياته.

إنجاب طفل مصاب بمرض لا يعرفه أحد ولا أحد يعلم طريقة علاجه. إنه لأمر مخيف نوعًا ما ويضفي شعورًا بالوحدة الشديدة أيضًا.

عندما واجهنا المشكلة الطبية التي حدثت مع ترويت، كان علينا اتخاذ القرار بالقدوم إلى مايو كلينك.

عندما رأينا ترويت لأول مرة، كان التشخيص الصحيح هو أول شيء مر بذهني. وأردت التعاون أنا وزملائي هنا مع قسم طب الأشعة والأشعة التدخلية المتخصصين في طب الأطفال العام والجراحة التجميلية والطب الرئوي، والاتفاق على رأي موحد لتشخيص ترويت تشخيصًا صحيحًا وتحديد طريقة للاستمرار في العناية به.

تضم هذه العيادة المتخصصة في تشوهات الأوعية الدموية مجموعة من التخصصات والأطباء وأعضاء آخرين في فريق الرعاية الصحية. فكان هدفنا هو تقديم خدمات رعاية مجمعة من خلال جمع هؤلاء معًا في فريق واحد.

أبلى هذا الفريق عملاً رائعًا حقًا وكان محور رعايتنا الطبية. إذ أدركوا الاستثمار الذي قدمناه لنتمكن من القدوم إلى هنا، وذهبوا إلى أبعد الحدود لمحاولة الاستفادة من كل رحلة قدر الإمكان لمساعدة ترويت.

كان مكتب تحديد المواعيد الطبية أحد العوامل المهمة المشاركة في هذا الأمر. إذ يوجد شخص رئيس مسؤول عن المواعيد ويقوم المكتب بجدولة مواعيد جميع مرضى تشوهات الأوعية الدموية مع توفير عدد من الأطباء لمراجعة حالته في زيارة واحدة. ويساعد هذا على إتمام ما قد يستغرق منا شهورًا في مكان آخر في أيام قليلة فقط.

يوجد هنا العديد من الأشخاص المتحمسين الذين يمثلون جزءًا من هذه العيادة ويتمتعون بالمعرفة والتواضع والتحفيز والاجتهاد ويكرسون أنفسهم لجعل حياة الناس أفضل.

لم يُظهر فريق رعاية ترويت في مايو تميزًا في الجانب الطبي فحسب، بل أظهر لنا في العديد من المرات مدى اهتمامه الشخصي به. إذ أمدنا بروح الشجاعة ومكننا من توفير الرعاية لترويت. ووضع في الحسبان ما بوسع أسرتنا القيام به فعليًا.

أتلقى الكثير من التحفيز من أطباء ترويت. وساعد قولهم بأنني أديت عملاً رائعًا على تشجيعي بدرجة قصوى وأدركت أنني أفعل ما يجب فعله وأنني أعتني به بالطريقة الصحيحة المناسبة له.

يختص مركز غوندا للأوعية الدموية في مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا بتقديم التشخيص والعلاج المتقدم في أجواء من الود والتفهم لحالات مرضى الأوعية الدموية.

الجهاز الوعائي (الدوري) هو جهاز أوعية الجسم التي تشمل الشرايين والأوردة والأوعية الليمفاوية. أما الشرايين فهي الأوعية التي تنقل الدم من القلب إلى الأنسجة في جميع أجزاء الجسم بينما الأوردة تنقل الدم مرة أخرى من الأنسجة إلى القلب. وتشمل أمراض الأوعية الدموية تضيّق الشرايين بسبب اللويحات وضعف تدفق الدورة الدموية. وقد تؤثر هذه الأمراض في الأوعية الدموية للذراعين والساقين والرأس والعنق أو أعضاء البطن، مثل الكلى والأمعاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتسبب تضخم الشرايين في الإصابة بأم الدم. ويؤدي تضخم الشرايين، عادة في الشريان الرئيسي للجسم (الشريان الأبهر)، إلى تمدد الشريان الأبهر. وقد يسبب تمزق هذه الأوعية نزيفًا، وقد يؤدي إلى الموت.

يراجع أطباء مركز الأوعية الدموية فحوصات المريض.

يعمل أطباء مركز Mayo Clinic للأوعية الدموية معًا لضمان حصولك على التشخيص الصحيح في من أول مرة.

ملاحظة: كُتِب هذا المحتوى قبل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19)، ولا يوضح البروتوكولات المناسبة للتعامل مع الجائحة. يرجى اتباع جميع الإرشادات التي توصي بها مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بشأن ارتداء الكمامات والتباعد الاجتماعي.

يمكن أن تنجم العديد من المشكلات عن هذه الأمراض: بدءًا من ألم الساق أثناء النشاط البدني (الشد العضلي) إلى تدهور حالة الجلد؛ مما يؤدي إلى القرحة والغرغرينا. وإذا كانت الحالة المَرَضية شديدة، فقد تتطلب جراحة وعائية مفتوحة أو تدخلات جراحية لبطانة الأوعية الدموية.

يمكن إصلاح تمدد الشريان الأورطي باستخدام دعامة مزروعة أو عن طريق الفتح الجراحي. قد يحتاج تورُّم الساق الحاد بسبب جلطات الدم، إلى العلاج بالأدوية أو التدخل الجراحي. قد تحتاج دوالي الساقين أو قرحة الساق التي تسببها مشاكل الوريد، إلى العلاج الطبي المكثف، أو الجراحة، أو غيرهما من التدخلات. تجلط الدم طويل الأمد أو المزمن أو ضغط الوريد الرئيسي في البطن أو الحوض (الوريد الأجوف السفلي والأوردة الحرقفية) يمكن أن يتسبب في تورم الساق وتغيرات الجلد وحتى القرح. والتي يمكن علاجها باستخدام الدعامة.

ستجد خلال زيارتك إلى مركز غوندا للأوعية الدموية مستوىً راقيًا من الرعاية المنسقة، بدايةً من الفحص على يد اختصاصي طب الأوعية الدموية. وقد يضم فريق الرعاية أيضًا خبراء في الأشعة التشخيصية والتدخلية وجراحة الأوعية الدموية، وذلك حسب حالتك. وقد تشمل جولتك مع التشخيص والعلاج زيارات إلى مختبر تصوير الأوعية غير المتوغل، ومختبر وظائف الأعضاء، وجراحة بطانة الأوعية الدموية أو الخدمات الجراحية للأوعية الدموية، وجميعها يتوفر في مكان واحد.

يقع مركز غوندا للأوعية الدموية في مبنى غوندا، وهو منشأة رائعة تعزز فاعلية المركز في توفير الرعاية التي تحتاج إليها تمامًا، خاصةً في ظل وجود خبراء رعاية متفهمين، يستخدمون أحدث التقنيات المتقدمة.

اطّلع على فريق الأطباء.

اتصل بنا

  • ولاية مينيسوتا
  • ‎507-266-6700
  • من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى الساعة 5 مساءً
  • التوقيت المركزي (الولايات المتحدة)
  • من الإثنين إلى الجمعة
22/07/2022

Gonda Vascular Center in Minnesota Overview

Why choose Mayo Clinic Gonda Vascular Center

One little boy's family found the right diagnosis and care for him among the Mayo Clinic vascular anomalies (malformations) team.

The day Truitt was born, he wasn't supposed to make it. He wasn't supposed to be here today. It was a fight for his life for weeks.

Having a child with something that nobody knows what it is and nobody knows what to do about it. And it's kind of scary, but also very lonely.

When faced with a medical challenges that we had with Truitt, it would need the decision to come to the Mayo Clinic.

When we first saw Truitt, one of the first things that goes through my mind is what is the right diagnosis. And I wanted to work with my colleagues here and radiology and interventional radiology, in general pediatrics, plastic surgery, pulmonary, and agree upon what we might think, right diagnosis for Truitt is and then how to go on taking care of them.

That vascular malformation specialty clinic here is really a group of specialties and a group of physicians and other healthcare team members. And what we're able to do by bringing everyone together is really deliver a package of care.

They have really done an amazing job of being a quarterback for our medical care. If they recognize the investment that it takes for us to be able to come up here and have gone above and beyond to try and help make each trip as meaningful for Truitt as it possibly can be.

The appointment office is one of the biggest, biggest components of this. There is a lead scheduler and the employment office that schedules all of our vascular malformations patients by having multiple doctors reviewing his case all at once. It accomplishes what would take us months to accomplish someplace else in just a matter of a couple of days.

We have so many enthusiastic people that are a part of this clinic that are so knowledgeable, humble, motivated, diligent, that is really dedicated to making people's lives better.

Truitt's care team at Mayo has not only demonstrated excellence from a medical standpoint, but showed us time and again, how much they care. They've empowered us and equipped us to provide that care to him. They've taken into account what our family can actually do.

I receive so much encouragement from Truitt's physicians. And when they say you're doing a great job, that goes leaps and bounds for my encouragement helped me know I'm doing what I need to do and I am caring for him the way I should be carrying for him.

The Gonda Vascular Center at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota is devoted to providing advanced diagnosis and treatment in a compassionate environment for people with vascular diseases.

The vascular system is the body's system of blood vessels, which includes arteries, veins and lymph vessels. The arteries and veins carry blood from the heart to the tissues throughout the body and back to the heart. Vascular diseases involve narrowing of arteries by plaques and reduced blood flow. These diseases might affect blood vessels to the arms, legs, head and neck, or to the abdominal organs, such as the kidneys and the bowel. In addition, ballooning of the arteries causes aneurysm. This usually occurs in the main artery of the body (aorta), resulting in aortic aneurysms. Rupture of these may cause bleeding and even death.

Vascular center doctors review a patient's scans.

Mayo Clinic vascular center doctors work together to ensure you receive the correct diagnosis the first time.

Note: This content was created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and does not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

Numerous problems can result from these diseases — ranging from leg pain during physical activity (claudication) to deterioration of skin leading to ulcers and gangrene. If a condition is severe, it may require open vascular surgery or endovascular interventions.

An aortic aneurysm can be repaired with stent-grafts or open surgery. Acute leg swelling due to blood clots may need treatment with drugs or interventions. Varicose veins or leg ulcers due to vein problems may need intensive medical treatment, surgery or other interventions. Long-lasting or chronic thrombosis or compression of the main vein in the abdomen or pelvis (the inferior vena cava and iliac veins) can cause leg swelling, skin changes and even ulcers. This can be treated with stent placement.

Your visit to the Gonda Vascular Center offers a high degree of coordinated care, beginning with an examination by a vascular medicine specialist. Your care team may also include experts in diagnostic and interventional radiology and vascular and endovascular surgery depending on your situation. Your diagnostic and treatment journey may include visits to the noninvasive vascular imaging lab, the physiology lab, and endovascular therapy or vascular surgical services, which are all available in one location.

The Gonda Vascular Center is located in the Gonda Building, a superb physical space that , when paired with compassionate experts who have access to advanced technology, strengthens the center's effectiveness in providing exactly the care you need.

See physician staff.

Contact

  • Minnesota
  • 507-266-6700
  • 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Central time
  • Monday through Friday
July 22, 2022