عيادة الألم العضلي الليفي والإرهاق المزمن نظرة عامة

تقدم عيادة الألم العضلي الليفي والإرهاق المزمن في مقر Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا تقييمًا شاملاً من قبل أطباء ذوي خبرة في رعاية الأشخاص المصابين بالالتهاب العضلي الليفي والإرهاق المزمن ومتلازمة تسارع القلب الوضعي الانتصابي (POTS). ستحتاج إلى إحالة من طبيبك لتحديد موعد طبي في العيادة.

الألم العضلي الليفي هو حالة مرضية تسبب الألم في جميع أنحاء الجسم، ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى تضخيم مولدات الألم الموجودة، مثل التهاب المفاصل. غالبًا ما يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بالالتهاب العضلي الليفي من آلام عضلية مهاجرة واسعة النطاق دون أي إصابة أساسية للعضلات، ويعانون عمومًا من ألم أكثر حدة من غيرهم. قد يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بهذه الحالة أيضًا من مشاكل أخرى، بما في ذلك الإرهاق والصداع المزمن ومتلازمة القولون العصبي والاضطراب العاطفي والعقلي.

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك قد تكون مصابًا بالالتهاب العضلي الليفي، فمن المهم أن يتم تقييمك بواسطة خبير في هذا الاضطراب. قد يكون من الصعب تمييز الالتهاب العضلي الليفي عن الحالات المرضية الأخرى. يمكن أن يساعد الحصول على التشخيص الصحيح في المرة الأولى في تجنب الاختبارات غير الضرورية أثناء تتبع سبب الألم الشديد والمزمن.

ويعتمد التشخيص على أعراض محددة، وغالبًا ما تتزامن الإصابة بالألم العضلي الليفي مع اضطرابات الألم المزمنة الأخرى. إذا تم تشخيصك بالالتهاب العضلي الليفي، فقد تحتاج إلى تقييم شامل لتقييم الحالات الأساسية الأخرى، حيث ستوجه هذه المعلومات إلى وضع خطة علاج فعالة. يمكن أن تصبح الحالة منهكة بالنسبة للكثيرين، لدرجة أنها تعطل الحياة اليومية بشكل كبير.

يشعر كل شخص مصاب بألم الالتهاب العضلي الليفي بهذه الحالة بطريقة مختلفة. سوف يعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic معك ومع طفلك لوضع خطة رعاية تعتمد على احتياجاتك وأهدافك. وقد يشمل ذلك التثقيف المستمر والأدوية واستراتيجيات إدارة الألم.

ما يمكنك توقعه؟

يبدأ موعدك الطبي في العيادة بتقييم لمدة ساعة مع ممرض تليه استشارة لمدة 90 دقيقة مع طبيب. يتيح ذلك لفريق الرعاية تأكيد التشخيص وتحديد ما إذا كنت ستستفيد من جلسة الإدارة الذاتية.

جلسات إدارة الذات

إذا تم تشخيصك بوصفك مصابًا بالألم العضلي الليفي (الفيبروميالغيا) أو بألم مزمن آخر، فقد تُعرض عليك فرصة المشاركة في جلسات إدارة الذات. وهذه الجلسات الجماعية يتم تقديمها من قِبل ممرضي العيادة بحضور أكثر من شخص.

أفاد الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لهذا البرنامج بتحقيق فهم أفضل لظروفهم ووضع خطط لإدارة الذات لمساعدتهم على استعادة السيطرة على حياتهم والعودة إلى الأنشطة اليومية العادية.

يتمثل الهدف من هذه الجلسات في تمكين المشاركين من:

  • تقليل الاعتماد على مسكنات الألم
  • تحسين الوعي الذاتي
  • وضع أهداف لإدارة ظروفهم ومعاودة أداء الأنشطة اليومية
  • تحقيق التوازن الصحي بين العمل والحياة
  • معاودة الأنشطة الترفيهية
  • تحسين العلاقات الشخصية
  • تنمية الثقة في التغيير
  • اتخاذ خيارات صحية
  • السيطرة على التوتر بشكل أفضل
  • تحسين القوة البدنية والقدرة على التحمل والمرونة
29/07/2021

Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Clinic Overview

The Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Clinic on Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, offers comprehensive evaluation by doctors with expertise in caring for people with fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue and postural tachycardia syndrome (POTS). You will need a referral from your doctor to schedule an appointment at the clinic.

Fibromyalgia is a condition that causes pain all over the body, and it can amplify existing pain generators, such as arthritis. People with fibromyalgia often have widespread, migratory muscle aches without any underlying muscle injury, and they generally experience pain more intensely than others. People with this condition may also experience other problems, including fatigue, chronic headaches, irritable bowel syndrome, and emotional and mental distress.

If you think you may have fibromyalgia, it's important to be evaluated by an expert in this disorder. Fibromyalgia can be hard to distinguish from other conditions. Getting the diagnosis right the first time can help avoid unneeded tests as you track down the cause of your severe and chronic pain.

The diagnosis is based on specific symptoms, and fibromyalgia often coexists with other chronic pain disorders. If you receive a diagnosis of fibromyalgia, you may need a comprehensive assessment to evaluate for other underlying conditions, as that information will guide an effective treatment plan. For many, the condition can become so debilitating that it disrupts daily life significantly.

Fibromyalgia pain is experienced differently by each person with the condition. Your Mayo Clinic doctors will work with you to develop a care plan based on your needs and goals. It may involve ongoing education, medication and pain management strategies.

What can you expect?

Your clinic appointment begins with a one-hour evaluation with a nurse followed by a 90-minute consultation with a doctor. This enables the care team to confirm a diagnosis and determine if you will benefit from the self-management session.

Self-management sessions

If you receive a diagnosis of fibromyalgia or another chronic pain condition, you may be offered an opportunity to participate in a self-management session. These group sessions are taught by the clinic's nurses in a group setting.

People who have gone through this program report having a better understanding of their conditions and have self-management plans to help them regain control of their lives and return to regular daily activities.

The goal of these sessions is to empower participants to:

  • Reduce reliance on pain medications
  • Improve self-awareness
  • Set goals for managing their conditions and returning to daily activities
  • Develop healthy work-life balance
  • Resume leisure and recreational activities
  • Improve personal relationships
  • Develop confidence to change
  • Make healthy choices
  • Better manage stress
  • Improve physical strength, stamina and flexibility
June 11, 2020