لا يُفحَص المرضى الجدد إلا عن طريق الإحالة من طبيب آخر سواء من داخل نظام مايو كلينك أو في المجتمع. وعند فحص المرضى، فمن المتوقع وجود دور للحُقن أو غيرها من الإجراءات في علاج حالات ألم معينة. وعندما تكون الحقن أو الإجراءات غير ناجحة أو غير مناسبة، يمكن معالجة الحالات المؤلمة بأدوية مختلفة.

فيما يأتي الخدمات المتخصصة التي يقدمها القسم:

  • إدارة التخدير في جميع التخصصات الفرعية
  • الرعاية الحرجة
  • تنسيق خدمات شاملة لإدارة الألم
  • تشخيص متلازمات الألم الحاد والمزمن
  • الحقن والإحصار العصبي
  • تخطيط صدى القلب عبر المريء في أثناء العملية
  • إدارة الألم الحاد والمزمن
  • العلاج الطبي للحالات المؤلمة
  • التمريض وإدارة الحالات
  • تسكين الولادة والتخدير
  • التقييمات الطبية قبل الجراحة
  • إدارة الألم في الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة
  • الموجات فوق الصوتية في نقطة الرعاية
  • تنبيه الحبل النخاعي
  • نظم حقن العمود الفقري

ملاحظة: في ولاية فلوريدا، تُقدم الرعاية قبل العملية الجراحية وبعدها، بما في ذلك علاج الألم والرعاية الحرجة، بالتعاون مع قسم طب الألم وقسم الرعاية الحرجة. وأيضًا، لا تتوافر كل الخدمات في كل مقر.

مُستشفى Mayo Clinic لديها واحد من أكبر الممارسات وأكثرها خبرةً في الولايات المتحدة، مع وجود مجمَّعات في ولاية أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. يَعمَل العشرات من الموظفين المهرة في التخصصات معًا؛ لضمان جودة الرعاية الصحية وعملية شفاء ناجحة.

ابحثْ عن الأطباء والطاقم الطبيِّ:

يتغير مجال التخدير باستمرار، وخاصة مع ظهور أدوية وأجهزة وتدخلات جراحية وإشعاعية جديدة. يندرج أعضاء القسم في مجموعات تخصص فرعية، يركز كل منها على جزء من طب التخدير. ويمكن للجميع الاستفادة من خبرتهم الواسعة، ما يجعل القسم في طليعة التخصص.

وتشمل مجالات التخصص الفرعية أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وجراحة الأنف والأذن والحنجرة والجراحة العامة والعناية المركزة وجراحة الأعصاب وطب التوليد وجراحة العظام وطب الألم وطب الأطفال والجراحات التجميلية وجراحة المسالك البولية وجراحة الصدر وزرع الأعضاء.

السمعة والتصنيفات

أفضل المستشفيات حسب تصنيفات U.S. News & World Report

لأكثر من 20 عامًا دأبت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report على إدراج مستشفى مايو كلينك في قائمتها السنوية لأفضل المستشفيات. والمستشفيات المدرجة في قائمة الشرف جزءٌ من مجموعة مختارة بسبب تميزها في مجالات كثيرة.

ويُشترط لإدراج أي مركز الطبي في قائمة الشرف أن يحتل المرتبة الأولى أو ما يقاربها في ستة تخصصات طبية على الأقل من أصل 16 تخصصاً مدرجاً في التصنيف. تحظى مايو كلينك باستمرار بتصنيف متفوق في مجال أمراض الجهاز الهضمي وأمراض الكلى واضطراباتها وطب القلب والسرطان والسكري والغدد الصماء وجراحة العظام وعلاج والجهاز البولي وغيرها من التخصصات.

تستند تصنيفات U.S. News & World Report إلى عدة عوامل مثل مؤشر الوفيات وسلامة المرضى وموظفي التمريض وشهادة برنامج ماجنيت في التمريض وخدمات المرضى والتكنولوجيا. تشمل التصنيفات الحالية المتعلقة بزراعة الأعضاء حسب بيانات U.S. News & World Report ما يلي:

  • السرطان
  • طب القلب ورعايته
  • السكري والغدد الصماء
  • الأذن والأنف والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي
  • طب الشيخوخة
  • طب الرئة
  • التأهيل
  • طب الجهاز البولي

أعلى البرامج الجراحية تصنيفًا

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic باستمرار واحدةً من أفضل المستشفيات في الولايات المتحدة بحسب مجلة US News & World Report؛ مما يعكس تميُّزًا عامًا في جميع الفئات، ولكن أيضًا ترتيبًا متقدِّمًا في فئات التخصُّصات الجراحية في التصنيف، والتي منها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:

  • طب القلب وجراحته
  • الأنف والأذن والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي والجراحة المَعدي مَعوية
  • علم الأعصاب وجراحة الجهاز العصبي
  • طب أمراض الرئة وجراحة الرئة

جائزة الريادة في الجودة

حصلت ثلاثة من مستشفيات مايو كلينك عام 2019 على جائزة الدكتور برنارد إيه بيرنبوم للريادة في إدارة الجودة. وتُمنح هذه الجائزة تقديرًا للأداء الأفضل حسب تقييم شركة فيزينت للجودة والمساءلة وتُعقَد المسابقة المؤهلة لها سنويًا منذ عام 2005.

شهادة ماجنت للتميز في مجال التمريض

حصلت مايو كلينك في ولاية أريزونا وولاية فلوريدا ومدينة روتشستر على جائزة ماجنت للتميز بفضل برامجها في مجال التمريض. يقر برنامج ماجنت للتميز بجهود مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية بفضل مستوى الرعاية التي تقدمها إلى المرضى والتميز في مجال التمريض والإبداع في ممارسات التمريض المهنية.

البرنامج الوطني لتحسين الجودة الجراحية التابع للكلية الأمريكية للجراحين

أشاد البرنامج الوطني لتحسين الجودة الجراحية التابع للكلية الأمريكية للجراحين بأهمية مستشفى مايو كلينك بروتشستر في مقر سانت ماريز ومستشفى مايو كلينك بفينكس في أريزونا كاثنين من 83 مستشفى شاركت في تحقيق نتائج ممتازة للعناية الجراحية بالمرضى. وباعتبارها إحدى المؤسسات المشاركة في البرنامج، تتعقب مايو كلينك نتائج العمليات الجراحية للمرضى الداخليين والخارجيين لتوجيه جهود تحسين الجودة.

يشارك العديد من أعضاء قسم طب التخدير والفترة المحيطة بالجراحة في مجال البحث. ويرعى القسم مجموعة واسعة من المشروعات البحثية بدءًا من التحقيقات الأساسية للغاية لتأثيرات التخدير في الوظائف دون الخلوية إلى المشروعات السريرية الموجهة نحو الأهداف التي تؤثر مباشرة في العناية بالمرضى، مثل تقليل الحاجة إلى عمليات نقل الدم في أثناء الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة وتحسين إدارة الألم المزمن.

تعرّف على مجموعة الأبحاث القائمة على طب التخدير والفترة المحيطة بالجراحة في مايو كلينك على الموقع الإلكتروني لأبحاث قسم طب التخدير والفترة المحيطة بالجراحة.

المنشورات

راجع قائمة المنشورات التي أعدها أطباء مايو كلينك على موقع PubMed، وهو خدمة مقدمة من المكتبة الوطنية للطب.

اقرأ المزيد حول مختبرات قسم طب التخدير والفترة المحيطة بالجراحة وبرامجه:

يخبرنا المرضى أن جودة التفاعل معهم، واهتمامنا بالتفاصيل، وفعالية زيارتهم تعني حصولهم على رعاية صحية لم ينعموا بها من قبل. راجع قصص مرضى مايو كلينك الراضين عن خدماتنا.

الأجزاء

New patients are seen only by referral from another physician either within the Mayo Clinic system or in the community. Patients are seen with the expectation that injections or other procedures may play a role in treating a specific painful condition. When injections or procedures are not successful or not appropriate, management of painful conditions may be treated with various medications.

Among the specialized services provided by the department are:

  • Administration of anesthesia in all subspecialties
  • Critical care
  • Coordination of comprehensive pain management services
  • Diagnosis of acute and chronic pain syndromes
  • Injections and nerve blocks
  • Intraoperative transesophageal echocardiography
  • Management of acute and chronic pain
  • Medical management of painful conditions
  • Nursing and case management
  • Obstetric analgesia and anesthesia
  • Preoperative medical evaluations
  • Perioperative pain management
  • Point-of-care ultrasound
  • Spinal cord stimulation
  • Spinal-infusion systems

Note: In Florida, preoperative and postoperative care, including pain therapy and critical care, is provided in conjunction with the Department of Pain Medicine and the Department of Critical Care Medicine. Also, not all services are available at each campus.

Mayo Clinic has one of the largest and most experienced practices in the United States, with campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Staff skilled in dozens of specialties work together to ensure quality care and successful recovery.

Find doctors and medical staff:

The field of anesthesia changes continually with the introduction of new drugs, equipment, and surgical and radiological interventions. Department members are organized into subspecialty groups, each focusing on a segment of anesthesiology. Their expertise is a resource for everyone, enabling the department to stay at the forefront of the specialty.

Subspecialty areas include cardiovascular diseases; ear, nose and throat surgery; general surgery; intensive care; neurosurgery; obstetrics; orthopedics; pain medicine; pediatrics; plastic surgery; urology; thoracic surgery; and transplantation.

Reputation and rankings

U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals

U.S. News & World Report has named Mayo Clinic to its annual list of "Best Hospitals" for more than 20 years. Hospitals named to the Honor Roll are part of a small group recognized for breadth of excellence.

To be included on the Honor Roll, a medical center must rank at or near the top in at least six of the 16 medical specialties included in the rankings. Mayo Clinic consistently ranks high for gastroenterology, kidney disease and disorders, heart care, cancer, orthopedics, diabetes and endocrinology, urology and other specialties.

U.S. News & World Report rankings are based on factors such as mortality index, patient safety, nurse staffing and Magnet status, patient services, and technology. Current U.S. News & World Report transplant-related rankings include:

  • Cancer
  • Cardiology and heart care
  • Diabetes and endocrinology
  • Ear, nose and throat
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatrics
  • Nephrology
  • Pulmonology
  • Rehabilitation
  • Urology

Top ranked surgical programs

Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked as one of the best hospitals in the nation by US News & World Report, reflecting overall excellence but also high scores in the ranking's surgical categories, including but not limited to:

  • Cardiology & heart surgery
  • Ear, nose & throat
  • Gastroenterology & GI surgery
  • Neurology & neurosurgery
  • Pulmonology & lung surgery

Quality Leadership Award

Three Mayo Clinic hospitals received the 2019 Bernard A. Birnbaum, M.D., Quality Leadership Award. This award recognizes superior performance, as measured by Vizient's Quality and Accountability Study, which has been conducted annually since 2005.

Nursing Magnet recognition

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Rochester have been awarded Magnet recognition for their nursing programs. The Magnet Recognition Program recognizes health care organizations for quality patient care, nursing excellence and innovations in professional nursing practice.

American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program

The American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program has recognized Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester, Saint Marys Campus, and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Phoenix, Arizona as two of 83 participating hospitals that have achieved meritorious outcomes for surgical patient care. As a participant in the program, Mayo tracks the outcomes of inpatient and outpatient surgical procedures to direct quality-improvement efforts.

Many Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine members are active in research. The department sponsors a wide array of research projects, ranging from very basic investigations of anesthetic effects on subcellular function to more-clinical projects directed toward goals that will have a direct impact on patient care, such as reducing the need for perioperative transfusions and improving the management of chronic pain.

Explore Mayo Clinic's range of anesthesiology and perioperative medicine research on the Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine research website.

Publications

See a list of publications by Mayo Clinic doctors on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.

Read more about Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine laboratories and programs:

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Sections