Search for a doctor

Anirban Bhattacharyya, M.D., M.S.

  1. Critical Care Specialist

Specialty Groups


  1. Jacksonville, Florida



Anirban Bhattacharyya, M.D., MPH, is a trained adult intensivist and working in the cardiovascular ICU and medical ICU at Mayo Clinic Florida, taking care of patients with respiratory failure or shock and on extracorporeal life support or mechanical ventilator, sepsis and other critically ill patients. Dr. Bhattacharyya holds a joint appointment in the department of transplant. He did his critical care fellowship from the Cleveland Clinic, residency in internal medicine from St Joseph Hospital in Chicago and Medical school from University of Delhi, India. He also holds an MPH from University of Texas Health Science Center.

Dr. Bhattacharyya is also the Vice Chair Research in the Department of Critical Care at Mayo Clinic Florida. He has a keen interest in development and application of artificial intelligence in the ICU workspace. He has presented at numerous national and international conferences on this topic and mentors several trainees.

  1. ARDS
  2. Respiratory failure
  3. Sepsis
  4. Shock
  1. Arterial line placement
  2. Bronchoscopy
  3. Central venous catheterization
  4. Chest tube placement
  5. Endotracheal intubation
  6. Hemodialysis catheter insertion
  7. Mechanical ventilation
  8. Paracentesis
  9. Thoracentesis
  • Hemodynamic management of critically ill patients
  • Mechanical Ventilation and respiratory failure
  • ECMO
  • Critical Care Echocardiography
  1. 2023
    MS - Applied Clinical InformaticsVanderbilt University
  2. 2017
    Fellowship - Critical Care MedicineCleveland Clinic
  3. 2015
    Residency - Internal MedicinePresence Saint Joseph Hospital
  4. 2012
    MPH - BiostatisticsUniversity of Texas School of Public Health
  5. 2005
    MBBSUniversity College of Medical Sciences


  1. 2017
    Critical Care MedicineAmerican Board of Internal Medicine
  2. 2015
    Internal MedicineAmerican Board of Internal Medicine

Awards and honors

  1. 2023
    1st prize, 5th Critical Care DatathonEuropean Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Professional memberships

  1. 2022 - present
    Vice ChairMayo Clinic Florida Acute Care Research Consortium
  2. 2021 - present
    MemberSepsis Committee, Department Committees, Department of Nursing
  3. 2021 - present
    MemberCardiogenic Shock Quality Initiative