ثلاثة من موظفي Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) يتحدثون

نبذة عن

تتمثل مهمة Mayo Clinic في الترحيب بالمرضى والموظفين والطلاب والموردين والمجتمعات المحلية وإشراكهم، والجمع بين الأشخاص من جميع الخلفيات والثقافات والخبرات لضمان توفير أفضل رعاية صحية للجميع.

ويتجسد التنوع في كل جانب من جوانب Mayo Clinic، من الأفراد الذين يشكلون المنظمة ككل. تحتضن Mayo جميع الأشخاص الذين يأتون أبوابها، أيًّا كان عرقهم أو سلالتهم، أو ميولهم الجنسية، أو نوعهم، أو وضعهم الخاص بالإعاقة، أو موقفهم العسكري، أو العقيدة، أو الثقافة. لا يمكن تحقيق النجاح الا إذا كانت Mayo تشمل تجارب متنوعة ووجهات نظر وأفكارًا ومشاركة في كل ما تقوم به.

ولدعم هذه المهمة، وضع مكتب التنوع والإدماج في Mayo Clinic هيكلًا تنظيميًّا يشمل أفرادًا من جميع مجالات المنظمة ويدعم تطوير وتنفيذ التنوع الناجح واستراتيجيات وسياسات وبرامج المشاركة.

ويشرف مكتب التنوع والإدماج على استراتيجيات وبرامج التنوع والشمول وينسقها في جميع أنحاء المنظمة وعبر جميع المواقع، بما في ذلك مجالات العمل الإكلينيكية وغير الإكلينيكية. تشكلت مجموعات موارد الموظفين في Mayo حول أبعاد مشتركة للتنوع، ويقدم قاده التنوع في الأقسام استشارات استراتيجية في جميع أنحاء المنظمة بشأن أفضل الممارسات والمبادرات التي يمكن أن تساعد في توظيف واستمرار وإشراك الموظفين.

يتعاون مكتب التنوع والإدماج مع مجالس ولجان التنوع والإدماج داخل الإدارات والمواقع والمجموعات العاملة، والموارد البشرية، ولجنة الشعب والثقافة في Mayo Clinic. يعمل المكتب بشكل وثيق مع عده مكاتب لتنسيق برامج الممارسات السريرية والتعليم والجهود البحثية في جميع أنحاء Mayo Clinic. ومن بينها:

  • مكتب المساواة والإدماج في المجال الصحي (فرع التدريب). تطوير وتنفيذ استراتيجيات وبرامج فعالة لدعم وضمان التزام Mayo Clinic بتعزيز الشمولية والمساواة الصحية لجميع المرضى الذين تخدمهم Mayo Clinic.
  • مكتب كلية الطب والعلوم في Mayo Clinic للتنوع (فرع التعليم). يدعم ويشجع التنوع في برامج التعليم في Mayo Clinic والوظائف ويصمم برامج لجذب الطلاب من خلفيات متنوعة. قم بزيارة موقع مكتب كليه الطب للتنوع.
  • مكتب بحوث التفاوتات الصحية (التركيز البحثي). يدعم برامج بحثية هادفة لتحديد وتطوير ونشر استراتيجيات للقضاء على التفاوتات الصحية، وضمان انعكاس المشاركين في البحث في Mayo Clinic والمرضى للمجتمعات المتنوعة التي تشكل فسيفساء آلامه. قم بزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمكتب بحوث التفاوتات الصحية.

Three Mayo Clinic staff talking

About

Mayo Clinic's mission is to welcome and engage patients, employees, students, suppliers and communities, and bring together people from all backgrounds, cultures and experiences to ensure the best health care is provided to all.

Diversity is embodied in every aspect of Mayo Clinic, from the individuals that constitute it to the organization as a whole. Mayo embraces all people who come through its doors, whatever their race or ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability status, military service, faith, or culture. Success is possible only if Mayo includes diverse experiences, perspectives, thoughts and voices in everything it does.

To support this mission, the Office of Diversity and Inclusion at Mayo Clinic has developed an organizational structure that involves individuals from all areas of the organization and supports the development and implementation of successful diversity and inclusion strategies, policies and programs.

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion oversees and coordinates diversity and inclusion strategies and programs throughout the organization and across all sites, including both clinical and nonclinical work areas. Mayo's Employee Resource Groups, formed around common dimensions of diversity, and department diversity leaders provide strategic consultations throughout the organization on best practices and initiatives that can help in recruiting, retaining and engaging employees.

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion partners with diversity and inclusion councils and committees embedded within departments, sites and work groups, human resources, and Mayo Clinic's People and Culture Committee. The office works closely with several offices to coordinate programs for clinical practice, education and research efforts throughout Mayo Clinic. Among them:

  • Office of Health Equity and Inclusion (practice focus). Develops and implements effective strategies and programs to support and ensure Mayo Clinic's commitment to promote inclusivity and health equity to all patient populations whom Mayo Clinic serves.
  • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science Office for Diversity (education focus). Supports and encourages diversity in Mayo Clinic education programs and careers and designs programs to attract students from diverse backgrounds. Visit the College of Medicine Office for Diversity website.
  • Office of Health Disparities Research (research focus). Supports meaningful research programs to identify, develop and deploy strategies to eliminate health disparities, and ensure that Mayo Clinic's research participants and patients reflect the diverse communities that form the mosaic of this nation. Visit the Office of Health Disparities Research website.