هل توجد فصيلة شاملة للتبرع بالدم؟

إجابة من راجيف كيه بروثي، حاصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة

بالنسبة لعمليات نقل الدم في حالات الطوارئ، فإن فصيلة الدم O سالب هي مجموعة متنوعة من الدم أقل خطرًا في التسبُّب في ردود فعل خطيرة لمعظم الأشخاص الذين يتلقونها. ولهذا السبب، يُطلق عليها في بعض الأحيان الفصيلة الشاملة للتبرع بالدم.

تعتمد أنواع فصائل الدم على بروتينات تُسمى مستضدات، موجودة في خلايا الدم الحمراء. هناك مستضدات كبيرة ومستضدات طفيفة تغطي خلايا الدم الحمراء. بناءً على المستضدات الكبيرة، يمكن تصنيف مجموعات الدم كواحد من هذه الأنواع الأربعة:

  • فصيلة الدم A
  • فصيلة الدم B
  • فصيلة الدم AB
  • فصيلة الدم O

يُصنَّف الدم أيضًا بواسطة عامل الريسوس (Rh). وإذا كان دمك يحتوي على عامل Rh، فسيكون Rh إيجابيًّا. إذا كان دمك لا يحتوي على Rh، فسيكون Rh سلبيًّا.

من الناحية المثالية، تتم عمليات نقل الدم باستخدام الدم المتبرَّع به المطابق في الفصيلة والعامل Rh. ولذلك، تُخلَط عينات صغيرة من دم الشخص المتلقي ودم الشخص المتبرع للتحقق من التوافق في عمليةٍ تُعرَف باسم اختبار التوافق.

ففي حالة الطوارئ، يمكن إعطاء خلايا الدم الحمراء للفصيلة O سالب لأي شخص، خاصة إذا كان عرضةً للوفاة، أو في حالة عدم توافر فصيلة الدم المطابقة.

With

راجيف كيه بروثي، حاصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة

07/09/2019 See more Expert Answers

Is there a universal blood donor type?

Answer From Rajiv K. Pruthi, M.B.B.S.

For emergency transfusions, blood group type O negative blood is the variety of blood that has the lowest risk of causing serious reactions for most people who receive it. Because of this, it's sometimes called the universal blood donor type.

Blood group types are based on proteins called antigens that are present on red blood cells. There are major antigens and minor antigens coating the red blood cells. Based on the major antigens, blood groups may be classified as one of these four types:

  • Type A
  • Type B
  • Type AB
  • Type O

Blood is also classified by rhesus (Rh) factor. If your blood has the Rh factor, you're Rh positive. If your blood lacks the Rh factor, you're Rh negative.

Ideally, blood transfusions are done with donated blood that's an exact match for type and Rh factor. Even then, small samples of the recipient's and donor's blood are mixed to check compatibility in a process known as crossmatching.

In an emergency, type O negative red blood cells may be given to anyone — especially if the situation is life-threatening or the matching blood type is in short supply.

With

Rajiv K. Pruthi, M.B.B.S.

April 25, 2019 See more Expert Answers