التنقل حول Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا

كل عام، يسافر أكثر من مليون زائر مثلك إلى مدينة روتشستر لطلب الرعاية الطبية. إذا كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي تأتي فيها إلى الحرم الجامعي ل Mayo Clinicفي مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا، فقد تتساءل عن الطريقة التي ستجد بها طريقك.

لا تقلق. صُمِّم Mayo Clinic، التي تقع في وسط مدينة روتشستر، مع وضع الزوار في الاعتبار. وهي محاطة بكل ما تحتاجه لجعل إقامتك مريحة وملائمة — بما في ذلك الفنادق والمطاعم وأماكن التسوق والترفيه والخِدْمات.

ولكن لا يتعين عليك البقاء بالقرب من حرم Mayo للوصول إلى حيث تريد الذهاب. تُقدم معظم فنادق مدينة روتشستر خدمة نقل مكوكية مجانية إلى Mayo Clinic. وإذا كنت تفضل استئجار سيارة أو استخدام وسائل النقل الأخرى لاستكشاف المدينة، فستجد العديد من الخيارات لذلك أيضًا.

خريطة نفق المشاة بحرم Mayo Clinic في وسط المدينة في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا

التجول داخل Mayo Clinic

عند وصولك لأول مرة إلى Mayo Clinic، قد تقلق من أن تضيع بين مباني المجمّع العديدة. ولكن لن يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلًا حتى تدرك أنه يسهُل العثور على طريقك.

حمّل خريطة لحرم Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا

مجمّع والكابل

يسهل التجول في مجمّع وسط المدينة الخاص بـ Mayo المكون من خمسة مبانٍ، حتى في فصل الشتاء، وذلك بفضل نظام الطرق الجانبية والممر الضخم في Mayo. على عكس خدمات المترو الأخرى التي ربما تكون استخدمتها، فإن نظام مترو الأنفاق الخاص بمدينة روتشستر عبارة عن سلسلة من الممرات تحت الأرض مميزة جدًّا ومضاءة جيدًا، ومليئة بالمحلات التجارية والطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتصل العديد من مباني Mayo Clinic ببعضها عبر نظام طرق جوية داخلي.

بالطبع، قد تفضل المشي في الهواء الطلق، خاصة إن كان الطقس لطيفًا. مجمّع Mayo مليء بالحدائق العصرية والمساحات الخضراء للاستمتاع بنزهة أو دردشة في الهواء الطلق مع الشخص العزيز عليك.

مُرافقو المريض

إذا كانت مشكلتك في التنقل، فيمكن لمرافقة المشاة المجانية مساعدتك في الوصول إلى مواعيدك الطبية. وتتوفر الكراسي المتحركة مجانًا لأي شخص يحتاج إليها.

خدمة نقل مجانية للمريض

تُشغِّل Mayo خدمة نقل مكوكية مجانية بين مجمّع وسط المدينة ومستشفى Mayo Clinic‏، مجمّع سانت ماري، الموجود على بعد عدة مباني على الطريق. ويَقف في Ronald McDonald House وGift of Life Transplant House وHope Lodge. يبدأ النقل المكوكي كل 15 دقيقة تقريبًا.

ابتسامات مفيدة

لست متأكدًا من كيفية الوصول إلى موعدك الطبي التالي؟ يمكن العثور على أكشاك المعلومات المُزودة بالموظفين في جميع أنحاء حرم Mayo. أو ابحث عن المتطوعين الودودين لـ Mayo Clinic، الذين يمكن التعرف عليهم من خلال ستراتهم الزرقاء.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول التنقل في مجمّع Mayo، تحقق من جولات الفيديو المفيدة هذه.

التجول داخل مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا

تقدم مدينة روتشستر عددًا من الخيارات للتنقل خارج المُجمع واستكشاف المدينة. توفر المنطقة العديد من أماكن الجذب السياحي - من الحدائق والمتاحف إلى مراكز التسوق والمسارح ومكتبة حائزة على جوائز - تستحق الزيارة.

خدمة الحافلات

تقدم معظم فنادق مدينة روتشستر خدمة نقل مجانية من وإلى Mayo Clinic.

خدمة سيارات الأجرة

يعمل Med City Taxi و Yellow Cab على مدار 24 ساعة.

خدمة الركوب الجماعي

مدينة روتشستر هي وجهة أوبر وليفت النشطة. فقط حمّل تطبيقاتها على هاتفك الذكي لعمل طلب ركوب.

خدمة الحافلات

تدير Rochester Public Transit خدمة الحافلات في جميع أنحاء المدينة من 5:30 صباحًا إلى 10:30 مساءً. طوال أيام الأسبوع ومن الساعة 7 صباحًا إلى الساعة 7 مساءً في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع والأعياد. تفضل بزيارة مكاتب المعلومات في مبنى Gonda أو مبنى Mayo لتحديد مواعيد طبية، أو قم بزيارة Rochester Public Transit مباشرة لمزيد من المعلومات.

النقل المتخصص

تقدم العديد من الشركات خدمات للمجموعات أو لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. يمكن لخدمات الاستقبال والإرشاد مساعدتك في العثور على ما تحتاجه.

تأجير السيارات

العديد من وكالات تأجير السيارات الوطنية والمحلية، بما في ذلك Avis وBudget Car Rental و Enterprise Rent-A-Car و Hertz و National، لها مكاتب في مدينة روتشستر.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول التجول في مدينة روتشستر، وكل ما يمكن رؤيته والقيام به في المدينة، قم بزيارة Experience Rochester MN.

Getting around Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Each year, more than 1 million visitors like you travel to Rochester to seek medical care. If this is your first time coming to Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, you may wonder how you'll find your way around.

Don't worry. Mayo Clinic, located in downtown Rochester, is designed with visitors in mind. And it's surrounded by everything you'll need to make your stay comfortable and convenient — including hotels, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and services.

But you don't have to stay near the Mayo campus to get where you need to go. Most Rochester hotels offer complimentary shuttles to Mayo Clinic. And if you'd prefer to rent a car or use other transportation to explore the city, you'll find many options for that, too.

Subway map for downtown campus of Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Getting around Mayo Clinic

When you first arrive at Mayo Clinic, you may worry that you'll get lost among the campus's many buildings. But it won't take you long to realize that it's easy to find your way.

Download a map of Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota

Walkable campus

The five-block downtown Mayo campus is easily walkable, even in the winter, thanks to Mayo's extensive subway and skyway system. Unlike other subways you may have used, the Rochester subway system is a series of well-marked, well-lit underground walkways, filled with shops and eating options. In addition, several Mayo Clinic buildings are connected via an indoor skyway system.

Of course, you may find that you prefer to walk outdoors, especially when the weather is nice. The Mayo campus is dotted with urban gardens and green spaces for enjoying a picnic or alfresco chat with your loved one.

Patient escorts

If mobility is an issue, complimentary pedestrian escorts can help you get to and from your appointments. And wheelchairs are available free of charge to anyone who needs them.

Free patient shuttle

Mayo operates a free shuttle between the downtown campus and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus, several blocks down the road. Stops are also made at the Ronald McDonald House, the Gift of Life Transplant House and the Hope Lodge. The shuttle runs about every 15 minutes.

Helpful smiles

Not sure how to get to your next appointment? Staffed information booths can be found throughout the Mayo campus. Or look for friendly Mayo Clinic volunteers, identified by their blue vests.

For more information about navigating the Mayo campus, check out these helpful video tours.

Getting around Rochester, Minnesota

Rochester offers a number of options for moving off campus and exploring the city. The area offers many attractions — from parks and museums to shopping centers, theaters and an award-winning library — worth visiting.

Shuttle service

Most Rochester hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Mayo Clinic.

Taxi service

Med City Taxi and Yellow Cab operate 24 hours a day.

Ride-share services

Rochester is an active Uber and Lyft destination. Just download their apps onto your smartphone to request a ride.

Bus service

Rochester Public Transit operates bus service throughout the city from 5:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. weekdays and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on weekends and holidays. Visit the information desks in the Gonda Building or Mayo Building for schedules, or visit Rochester Public Transit directly for more info.

Specialty transport

Several companies provide services for groups or for those with disabilities. Concierge Services can help you find what you need.

Car rental

Several national and local car rental agencies, including Avis, Budget Car Rental, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Hertz and National, have offices in Rochester.

For more information on getting around in Rochester — and all there is to see and do in the city — visit Experience Rochester MN.