概述

精液囊肿是附睾中生成的异常小囊(囊肿),附睾是睾丸上部用于收集和输送精子的小盘管。精液囊肿是非癌性囊肿且通常无痛感,往往充满奶白色或透明色液体,其中可能包含精液。

精液囊肿的确切病因尚不清楚,但可能是由于运输精子的一根输精管阻塞所致。

精液囊肿很常见,有时也称为精索囊肿。通常不会影响生育能力,也无需治疗。如果精液囊肿过大引起不适,医生可能建议进行外科手术。

产品与服务

症状

精液囊肿通常不会引起任何体征或症状,其大小可能会保持不变。但如果它变得足够大,您可能会感觉:

  • 受累睾丸出现疼痛或不适
  • 感觉有精液囊肿的睾丸沉重
  • 睾丸后方和上方出现饱胀感

何时就诊

由于精液囊肿通常不会引起任何症状,因此可能在睾丸自检或医生进行例行身体检查时才会被发现。

最好请医生对阴囊肿块进行评估,以排除重症疾病的可能性(如睾丸癌)。另外,如果您的阴囊疼痛或肿胀,请致电医生。很多疾病可引起睾丸疼痛,一些疾病需要立即治疗。

病因

精液囊肿的病因尚不清楚。精液囊肿可能是由附睾内多根输精管(运输和储存在睾丸中产生的精子的管道)中的一根出现阻塞引起。

风险因素

目前已知的、导致精液囊肿的风险因素并不多。母亲在怀孕期间服用药物己烯雌酚(DES)以防止流产和其他妊娠并发症的男性似乎有更高的精液囊肿风险。由于担心女性患罕见阴道癌的风险增加,1971 年停止使用这种药物。

并发症

精液囊肿不太可能引起并发症。

但是,如果精液囊肿引起疼痛或变大而导致不适,则可能需要手术切除精液囊肿。手术切除可能会损伤附睾或输精管,输精管是一条将精子从附睾输送到阴茎的管道。无论是附睾还是输精管损伤,都会降低生育能力。手术后可能出现的另一种并发症是精液囊肿可能复发,虽然这种情况并不常见。

预防

虽然无法预防精液囊肿,但您最好每月进行一次阴囊自我检查,以发现阴囊的变化(例如肿块)。如果阴囊中出现了新肿块,您应及时进行评估。

医生可以指导您如何进行睾丸自检,帮助提高您发现肿块的几率。

如何检查睾丸

温水盆浴或淋浴期间或之后适合检查睾丸。水温可以放松阴囊,更容易发现异常情况。按照下列步骤检查:

  • 站在镜前。查看阴囊皮肤是否肿胀。
  • 用双手检查每侧睾丸。食指和中指在下,拇指在上捏住睾丸。
  • 在手指间轻轻转动睾丸。请记住一般来说睾丸摸起来光滑、呈椭圆形、略硬。一侧睾丸略大于另一侧是正常现象。另外,从睾丸顶部向上伸出的管索(附睾)是阴囊的正常结构。

您可以通过定期自检更加熟悉自己的睾丸,留意任何可能引起担忧的变化。如果您摸到肿块,请尽快去看医生。

定期自检是非常重要的健康习惯。但是它不能替代医生的检查。每次做体检,医生通常都会对睾丸做常规检查。

March 31, 2022
  1. AskMayoExpert. Scrotal mass. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2017.
  2. Spermatoceles (spermatic cyst). American Urological Association Foundation. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urology/index.cfm?article=117. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  3. Shah VS, et al. Routine pathology evaluation of hydrocele and spermatocele specimens is associated with significant costs and no identifiable benefit. Journal of Urology. 2014;192:1179.
  4. Eyre RC. Evaluation of nonacute scrotal pathology in adult men. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 23, 2017.
  5. About DES. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/des/consumers/about/history.html. Accessed Dec. 23, 2017.
  6. Walls RM, et al., eds. Selected urologic disorders. In: Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice. 9th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Dec. 23, 2017.
  7. Do I have testicular cancer? American Cancer Society. https://www.cancer.org/cancer/testicular-cancer/do-i-have-testicular-cancer.html. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.

相关

Associated Procedures

产品与服务

Overview

A spermatocele (SPUR-muh-toe-seel) is an abnormal sac (cyst) that develops in the epididymis — the small, coiled tube located on the upper testicle that collects and transports sperm. Noncancerous and generally painless, a spermatocele usually is filled with milky or clear fluid that might contain sperm.

The exact cause of spermatoceles is unknown but might be due to a blockage in one of the tubes that transports sperm.

Spermatoceles, sometimes called spermatic cysts, are common. They typically don't reduce fertility or require treatment. If a spermatocele grows large enough to cause discomfort, your doctor might suggest surgery.

Symptoms

A spermatocele usually causes no signs or symptoms and might remain stable in size. If it becomes large enough, however, you might feel:

  • Pain or discomfort in the affected testicle
  • A feeling of heaviness in the testicle with the spermatocele
  • A mass, or fullness, behind and above the testicle

When to see a doctor

Because a spermatocele usually doesn't cause symptoms, you might discover it only during a testicular self-exam, or your doctor might find it during a routine physical exam.

It's a good idea to have your doctor evaluate any scrotal mass to rule out a serious condition, such as testicular cancer. Also, be sure to call your doctor if you experience pain or swelling in your scrotum. A number of conditions can cause testicular pain, and some require immediate treatment.

Causes

The cause of spermatoceles is unknown. Spermatoceles might result from a blockage in one of the multiple tubes within the epididymis that transport and store sperm from the testicle. Trauma and inflammation also might play a role in causing the blockage.

Risk factors

There aren't many known risk factors for developing a spermatocele, except for increasing age. Spermatoceles are most often found in men between the ages of 20 and 50.

Complications

A spermatocele is unlikely to cause complications.

However, if your spermatocele is painful or has grown so large that it's causing you discomfort, you might need to have surgery to remove the spermatocele. Surgical removal might damage the epididymis or the vas deferens, a tube that transports sperm from the epididymis to the penis. Damage to either can reduce fertility. Another possible complication that can occur after surgery is that the spermatocele might come back, though this is uncommon.

Prevention

Although there's no way to prevent a spermatocele, it's important for you to conduct scrotal self-exams at least monthly to detect changes, such as masses, in your scrotum. Any new mass in your scrotum should be evaluated promptly.

Your doctor can instruct you in how to conduct a testicular self-examination, which can improve your chances of finding a mass.

How to examine your testicles

A good time to examine your testicles is during or after a warm bath or shower. The heat from the water relaxes your scrotum, making it easier for you to detect anything unusual. Then follow these steps:

  • Stand in front of a mirror. Look for any swelling on the skin of the scrotum.
  • Examine each testicle with both hands. Place the index and middle fingers under the testicle while placing your thumbs on the top.
  • Gently roll the testicle between the thumbs and the fingers. Remember that the testicles are usually smooth, oval shaped and somewhat firm. It's normal for one testicle to be slightly larger than the other is. Also, the cord leading upward from the top of the testicle (epididymis) is a normal part of the scrotum.

By regularly performing this exam, you'll become more familiar with your testicles and aware of any changes that might be of concern. If you find a lump, call your doctor as soon as possible.

Regular self-examination is an important health habit. But it can't substitute for a doctor's examination. Your doctor normally checks your testicles whenever you have a physical exam.

Dec. 16, 2014
References
  1. Eyre RC. Evaluation of nonacute scrotal pathology in adult men. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  2. Marx JA, et al. Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice. 8th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  3. Zhou M. Uropathology: High-Yield Pathology. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2012. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  4. Spermatoceles (spermatic cyst). American Urological Association Foundation. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urology/index.cfm?article=117. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  5. Crawford P, et al. Evaluation of scrotal masses. American Family Physician. 2014;89:723.
  6. Wein AJ, et al. Campbell-Walsh Urology. 10th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2012. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  7. Painless scrotal mass. The Merck Manual Professional Edition. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/genitourinary_disorders/symptoms_of_genitourinary_disorders/painless_scrotal_mass.html. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  8. Lund L, et al. The long-term efficacy of hydrocele treatment with aspiration and sclerotherapy with polidocanol compared to placebo: A prospective, double-blind, randomized study. The Journal of Urology. 2014;191:1347.
  9. Do I have testicular cancer? American Cancer Society. http://www.cancer.org/cancer/testicularcancer/moreinformation/doihavetesticularcancer/do-i-have-testicular-cancer-self-exam. Accessed Nov. 24, 2014.
  10. Nippoldt TB (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn., Nov. 27, 2014.