العناية بمرضى الأورام الأنف والجيوب الأنفية في Mayo Clinic

يقدِّم أطباء Mayo Clinic رعاية متخصصة وشخصية لأولئك المُصابين بأورام الأنف والأنسجة المحيطة، ومنهم المصابون بالآتي:

فريق Mayo Clinic للرِّعاية الخاصُّ بك

في Mayo Clinic، يعمل اختصاصيو الأذن والأنف والحنجرة (طبيب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة) وجرَّاحو الأعصاب واختصاصيو الأورام ومختصُّو علاج السرطان بالأشعة وخبراء الأمراض واختصاصيو الأشعة كفريق واحد لعلاج أورام الأنف والمناطق المجاورة له. يتوفَّر اختصاصيون آخَرون كلما دعت الحاجة إليهم.

التشخيص المُتقدِّم والعلاج

يستخدم أطباء Mayo Clinic أحدث علاجات الأورام الأنفية والمجاورة للأنف.

تسمح التكنولوجيا الجديدة لعلماء علاج الأورام بالإشعاع في Mayo Clinic بالتخطيط وتوصيل الإشعاع بعناية حتى يتم قتل الخلايا السرطانية مع تجنُّب الأنسجة السليمة المجاورة. هذا يقلص من خطورة الآثار الجانبية أثناء المعالجة الإشعاعية. يستخدم أطباء علاج الأورام بالإشعاع علاجات إشعاعية متخصصة؛ مثل العلاج الإشعاعي المعدل الشدة والعلاج البروتوني، لاستهداف خلايا الورم بدقة وتقليص خطورة الآثار الجانبية.

يتمتع جرَّاحو Mayo Clinic بمهارات عالية في تقنيات الجراحات طفيفة التوغل، ومنها جراحة قاع الجمجمة طفيفة التوغل. لديهم أيضًا خبرة واسعة في إجراء عمليات إعادة البناء المعقدة لاستعادة قدرتك على تناوُل الطعام والتحدُّث بعد الجراحة.

سيعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic معكَ؛ لمراجعة جميع خيارات علاجكَ، واختيار أفضل علاج يُناسِب احتياجاتكَ وتطلُّعاتك. تشمل مجموعة العلاجات المقدَّمة للأشخاص المصابين بالأورام الأنفية والمجاورة للأنف الجراحة والإشعاع والمعالجة الكيميائية.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

يُعْرَف اختصاصيو Mayo Clinic بخبرتهم الواسعة في رعاية بالأشخاص المصابين بالأورام الأنفية أو المجاورة للأنف. في Mayo Clinic، يُمكنكَ توقُّع:

  • رعاية مصمَّمة خصيصًا لك. يعمل الاختصاصيون معًا كفريق لضمان وضع جميع احتياجاتكَ في الحسبان خلال إعداد خطتكَ العلاجية. قد يتضمَّن الفريق على اختصاصيو الأذن والأنف والحنجرة، وجراحة الأعصاب، والأورام، وعلاج الأروام بالإشعاع، وخبراء الأمراض، واختصاصيو الأشعة. يتوفَّر اختصاصيون آخَرون كلما دعت الحاجة إليهم.
  • خبرة يُمكنكَ الوثوق بها. الأورام الأنفية والمجاورة للأنف ليست شائعة الحدوث. يتمتع أطباء Mayo Clinic بالخبرة في تشخيص هذه الأورام وعلاجها. يُعالج أطباء Mayo Clinic حوالي 260 مصابًا بالأورام الأنفية والمجاورة للأنف سنويًّا.
  • خبرة معترف بها وطنيًّا. يُلبِّي مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان المعايير الصارمة بوصفه أحد مراكز السرطان الشاملة التابعة للمعهد الوطني للسرطان (National Cancer Institute)، ويتميَّز المركز بالتفوُّق العلمي ويتبع نهجًا متعدِّد التخصُّصات يُركِّز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.

صُنفت كل من Mayo Clinic في روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، و Mayo Clinic في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، و Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في علاج السرطان حسب بيانات U.S. News & World Report.

المواقع والسفر والسكن

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

30/07/2020

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Nasal and paranasal tumors care at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic doctors provide expert, personalized care to those with nasal and paranasal tumors, including those with:

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, ear, nose and throat specialists (otorhinolaryngologists), neurosurgeons, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists, and radiologists work as a team to treat nasal and paranasal tumors. Other professionals are included as needed.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic doctors use the latest treatments for nasal and paranasal tumors.

New technology allows Mayo Clinic radiation oncologists to carefully plan and deliver radiation so that cancer cells are killed and healthy tissue nearby is spared. This reduces the risk of side effects during radiation therapy. Radiation oncologists use specialized radiation treatments, such as intensity-modulated radiation therapy and proton therapy, to precisely target tumor cells and reduce the risk of side effects.

Mayo Clinic surgeons are highly skilled in minimally invasive surgery techniques, including minimally invasive skull base surgery. They also have extensive experience performing complicated reconstructive operations to restore your ability to eat and speak after surgery.

Mayo Clinic doctors will work with you to review all of your treatment options and choose the treatment that best suits your needs and goals. The range of treatments offered to people with nasal and paranasal tumors includes surgery, radiation and chemotherapy.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic specialists are widely recognized for their expertise in caring for people with nasal and paranasal tumors. At Mayo Clinic, you can expect:

  • Personalized care. Specialists work together as a team to be sure your treatment plan considers all of your needs. Your team might include ear, nose and throat specialists (otorhinolaryngologists), neurosurgeons, oncologists, radiation oncologists, pathologists and radiologists. Other professionals are included as needed.
  • Experience you can trust. Nasal and paranasal tumors are uncommon. Mayo Clinic doctors have experience diagnosing and treating these tumors. Mayo Clinic doctors treat about 260 people with nasal and paranasal tumors every year.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., is ranked highly performing for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Sept. 19, 2019