妙佑医疗国际的家族性腺瘤性息肉病治疗

您的妙佑医疗国际医护团队

  • 经验。妙佑医疗国际的专家在治疗 FAP 的各方面都很有经验,包括基因筛查和咨询,以及结直肠手术。
  • 关爱。如果您有 FAP 风险,妙佑医疗国际的专家会花时间与您讨论您的方案。儿科专家密切监测高危儿童。
  • 新想法。妙佑医疗国际的研究人员正在研究这种疾病的新筛查方法和手术选择。您有机会受益于妙佑临床研究人员的专业技能。

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

先进的诊断和治疗

家族性癌症综合征(遗传性癌症)很少见,重要的是要请熟悉您癌症的医生做出评估。妙佑医疗国际训练有素的专家在诊断和治疗所有家族性癌症综合征方面都有丰富经验。

  • 基因检测。妙佑医疗国际的家族性癌症计划由来自多个领域的专家组成,他们共同努力确保您获得所需的治疗。为家族性癌症计划工作的专业人员包括基因咨询专家和具有遗传性癌症综合征专业知识的医生。

    在妙佑医疗国际,医生会使用最新筛查方法(包括基因检测),来确定您是否患有 FAP。遗传咨询师会与您讨论检查的利弊,包括在心理和医学方面的影响以及保密问题。如果您选择基因检测,则您的咨询师和医生会与您讨论检测结果。

    在妙佑医疗国际,从 10 岁开始每年为有缺陷基因或遗传状态未知的高危儿童进行筛查。从 15 岁开始定期筛查没有缺陷基因的高危儿童。

    分子遗传学实验室使用最新技术来检测与 FAP 相关的氩等离子体凝固基因中的特异性突变。如果初始基因检测为阴性,妙佑医疗国际科学家可以对包括 MUTYH 基因在内的其他基因进行测序。MUTYH 基因是 MUTYH 相关息肉病的重要原因。

    结肠癌家族病史注册登记项目使用来自数千个家庭的生物标本和数据来识别结肠癌易感基因,分析结肠癌病因中的基因相互作用,并将研究结果转化为更好的结肠癌预防和治疗。

    结肠癌注册登记项目的员工在结直肠癌风险因素(如酒精使用、结直肠癌分子生物标志物)、全基因组测序、胆囊切除(胆囊切除术)、生殖细胞系突变和癌症易感性基因组检测等领域发表了大量的论文。

  • 微创结直肠手术。在妙佑医疗国际,结直肠外科医生尽可能使用微创(腹腔镜)技术。

全美公认的专业实力

自 1990 年《美国新闻与世界报道》首次设立全美最佳肠胃病和胃肠道外科医院排名以来,明尼苏达州罗彻斯特市的妙佑医疗国际每年都名列前茅。

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

妙佑专家在诊断和治疗各种癌症方面也有丰富经验。妙佑医疗国际癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准,在癌症预防、诊断和治疗方面的科学卓越性和多学科方式均获得认可。

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer care by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

专长与排名

  • 经验。每年,妙佑医疗国际的医生都会治疗数千例结肠息肉患者,包括有家族性腺瘤性息肉病的患者。

    妙佑医疗国际三个院区(亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区)的结肠直肠外科医生每年合计接诊超过 11,000 例患者,接诊人数全球第一。

  • 手术专业知识。自 1990 年《美国新闻与世界报道》首次设立全美最佳肠胃病和胃肠道外科医院排名以来,明尼苏达州罗彻斯特市的妙佑医疗国际每年都名列前茅。

    在《美国新闻与世界报道》最佳医院排行榜上,明尼苏达州罗切斯特市的妙佑医疗国际在治疗消化系统疾病方面排名第一。妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯克茨代尔院区和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区均在《美国新闻与世界报道》的评选中位列消化系统疾病最佳医院。妙佑医疗国际还被评为治疗消化系统疾病最佳儿童医院之一。

  • 癌症专业知识。妙佑的专家拥有诊断和治疗各种癌症的丰富经验。妙佑医疗国际癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准,在癌症预防、诊断和治疗的科学性和多学科方案方面均得到其认可。

    位于明尼苏达州罗切斯特、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯克茨代尔和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔的妙佑医疗国际院区均在《美国新闻与世界报道》的评选中位列最佳癌症医院。

继续了解有关妙佑医疗国际的胃肠病学和肝病学以及结肠和直肠外科的专业知识和排名。

位置、旅行和住宿

妙佑医疗国际在亚利桑那州凤凰城和斯克茨代尔、佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔和明尼苏达州罗切斯特设有主要院区。妙佑区域医疗系统在若干个州设有几十处地点。

如需了解前往妙佑医疗国际的更多信息,请在下面选择您的地点:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

June 30, 2021

Familial adenomatous polyposis care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

  • Experience. Mayo Clinic specialists are experienced in all aspects of treating FAP, including genetic screening and counseling, as well as colorectal surgery.
  • Compassionate care. If you're at risk of FAP, Mayo Clinic specialists take time to discuss your options with you. Pediatric specialists closely monitor at-risk children.
  • New ideas. Mayo Clinic researchers are investigating new screening methods and surgery options for the disease. You have access to the expertise of Mayo's clinician-researchers.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Familial cancer syndromes (cancers that are hereditary) are rare, and it's important to seek evaluation from doctors familiar with your cancer. Mayo Clinic's highly trained specialists are experienced in the diagnosis and treatment of all familial cancer syndromes.

  • Genetic testing. Mayo Clinic's Familial Cancer Program is staffed by experts from several fields who work together to ensure you receive exactly the care you need. Professionals who work in the Familial Cancer Program include specialists in genetic counseling and doctors with expertise in hereditary cancer syndromes.

    At Mayo Clinic, you have access to the latest screening methods, including genetic testing, to determine if you have FAP. Genetics counselors discuss the pros and cons of testing with you, including the psychological and medical implications and confidentiality issues. If you choose genetic testing, your counselor and your doctor discuss the results with you.

    At Mayo, at-risk children who have the defective gene or whose genetic status isn't known are screened every year starting at age 10. At-risk children who don't have the defective gene are screened periodically starting at age 15.

    The Molecular Genetics Laboratory uses the latest techniques to detect specific mutations in the APC gene associated with FAP. If the initial genetic test is negative, Mayo scientists can sequence other genes, including the MUTYH gene. The MUTYH gene is an important cause of MUTYH-associated polyposis.

    The Colon Cancer Family Registry uses biospecimens and data from thousands of families to identify colorectal cancer susceptibility genes, analyze gene interactions in causes of colorectal cancer, and translate research findings to better colorectal cancer prevention and treatment.

    Faculty members of the colon cancer registry are extensively published in the areas of colorectal cancer risk factors such as alcohol use, molecular biomarkers for colorectal cancer, whole-genome sequencing, gall bladder removal (cholecystectomy), germline mutations and genomic testing for cancer susceptibility.

  • Minimally invasive colorectal surgery. At Mayo Clinic, colorectal surgeons use minimally invasive (laparoscopic) techniques whenever possible.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, has been recognized as the best gastroenterology and GI surgery hospital in the nation by U.S. News & World Report in every year since 1990 when the rankings were first established.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report.

Mayo specialists also have extensive experience in the diagnosis and treatment of every kind of cancer. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognizes scientific excellence and a multidisciplinary approach to cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

  1. Hospital Frequent Flyer Offers Insight to Others

    After years of medical care and multiple hospitalizations, William Bilicic decided to use his experience as a patient to offer valuable advice to other people navigating hospital stays. William Bilicic knows hospital life ? doctors' orders, family visits, the food, the routines. He's seen it all. At 20 years old, William has spent much more [...]

Expertise and rankings

  • Experience. Each year Mayo Clinic doctors treat thousands of people who have colon polyps, including those with familial adenomatous polyposis.

    At Mayo Clinic's three campuses (Arizona, Florida and Minnesota) combined, colorectal surgeons see more than 11,000 people each year, making the practice among the largest in the world.

  • Surgical expertise. Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, has been recognized as the best gastroenterology and GI surgery hospital in the nation by U.S. News & World Report every year since 1990 when the rankings were first established.

    Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for digestive disorders.

  • Cancer expertise. Mayo specialists have extensive experience in the diagnosis and treatment of every kind of cancer. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognize scientific excellence and a multidisciplinary approach to cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

    Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's gastroenterology and hepatology and colon and rectal surgery expertise and rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Aug. 01, 2018