قسم طب الأمراض الجلدية في المختبر مُلخّص

يعمل أطباء الجلد وخبراء الأمراض الجلدية في Mayo Clinic عن كثب مع قسم الطب المختبري وطب الأمراض ومختبرات Mayo Clinic الطبية، وهو مختبر مرجعي متكامل متخصص في الفحوصات المختبرية الداخلية المنشأ والأمراض الجلدية المناعية (التألق المناعي المباشر). الخدمات الرئيسية والاستشارية متوفرة أيضًا.

ويتم دعم التشخيص والعلاج المتقدم والدقيق من قبل خبراء المختبرات المخصصة لحالات أمراض الجلد والأغشية المخاطية والشعر والأظافر:

مختبر الأمراض الجلدية

يؤدي مختبر الأمراض الجلدية دورًا أساسيًا في مهمة قسم طب الجلد. يُقدم المختبر من خلال مواقعه في فرع Mayo Clinic بولايتي أريزونا ومينيسوتا تفسيرات مَرضية لعينات الجلد في بيئة حافلة بالتعاون الوثيق بين الأطباء، بالإضافة إلى توفير التدريب والبحث السريري لتطوير العلوم.

مختبر الأمراض الجلدية مسؤول عن:

  • تفسير عينات الخزعة الجلدية المستلمة من مختلف الممارسات الداخلية والخارجية في الأمراض الجلدية والتخصصات الطبية الأخرى
  • تفسير الأجزاء المجمدة من الجراحة الجلدية، والصور المجهرية الإلكترونية الجلدية، والبقع الكيميائية الهيستولوجية المناعية والكيميائية النسيجية والموضعية المهجنة المختلفة
  • مشاورات الخبراء حول شرائح خزعة الجلد المعنية

تعالج العيادة عادة مجموعة كبيرة من الأمراض الجلدية المعقدة، بما في ذلك آفات الخلايا الصباغية الصعبة والاضطرابات التكاثرية اللمفية.

معمل المناعيات الجلدية في مينيسوتا

يُجري معمل المناعيات الجلدية في مينيسوتا اختبارات لتقييم الأمراض المتعلقة بالمناعة فيما يخص الجلد والأغشية المخاطية. تتضمن التقارير معلومات وصفية تلخص أنماط التألق المناعي، إلى جانب انطباع تشخيصي، وعند الاقتضاء، تعليق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتم توفير الصور الرقمية لنتائج تلون التألق المناعي الإيجابي المباشر للعملاء المحترفين عند الطلب. علاوة على ذلك، فإن طاقم الأطباء متاح لتفسير النتائج.

الاختبارات المعملية للمناعيات الجلدية

يتم تقديم اختبار المناعيات الجلدية من خلال Mayo Medical Laboratories "معامل Mayo الطبية" (MML)، وهو مركز الإحالة لمعمل التشخيص لـ Mayo Clinic. تتخصص معامل Mayo الطبية (MML) في تقديم الاختبارات المعملية السرية لمنظمات الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم.

التألق المناعي الجلدي (الاختبار المباشر)

خزعة (نسيج) التألق المناعي المباشر يتم إجراء اختبار التألق المناعي المباشر "DIF" على عينات خزعة الجلد أو الغشاء المخاطي، ويفيد هذا الاختيار في تشخيص العديد من الأمراض الجلدية المناعية.

أجسام مضادة للتألق المناعي الجلدي (اختبار غير مباشر)

مصل، التألق المناعي غير المباشر (IIF) يتم إجراء اختبار التألق المناعي غير المباشر "IIF" على المصل لاكتشاف وجود الأجسام المضادة المنتشرة الموجودة في المرض الفقاعي المناعي.

الجسم المضاد لغلاف (باطن) الليف العضلي

مصل (EMA) توجد الأجسام المضادة المنتشرة لغلاف (باطن) الليف العضلي IgA (EMA) بنسبة تتراوح بين 70 إلى 80 في المائة في المرضى المصابين بالتهاب الجلد البثوري وفي جميع المرضى المصابين بالداء البطني تقريبًا، والذين لا يلتزمون بنظام غذائي خالٍ من الغلوتين. ولدى المرضى ذوي اختبار الفحص الإيجابي، يتم إجراء اختبار معايرة وتقديم تقرير عنه.

DSG 1 "الديسموغلين 1" وDSG 3 "الديسموغلين 3"

تكشف طريقة مقايسة الممتز المناعي المرتبط بالإنزيم "ELISA" وتقيس مستويات مصل الأجسام المضادة مقارنة بالديسموغلينات 1 و3، أي الأجسام المضادة الذاتية التي عادة ما تكون موجودة في وضع أشكال مختلفة من الفقاع. هذا الاختبار مخصص للاستخدام التشخيصي في المختبر كوسيلة مساعدة في تشخيص الفقاع والكيانات ذات الصلة بالتزامن مع النتائج المعملية والسريرية الأخرى.

BP180 وBP230

تكشف طريقة مقايسة الممتز المناعي المرتبط بالإنزيم "ELISA" وتقيس مستويات مصل الأجسام المضادة مقارنة بـ BP180 وBP230، أي الأجسام المضادة الذاتية التي عادة ما تكون موجودة في وضع أشكال كثيرة من شَبيه الفُقَاع. هذا الاختبار مخصص للاستخدام التشخيصي في المختبر كوسيلة مساعدة في تشخيص الفقاع والكيانات ذات الصلة بالتزامن مع النتائج المعملية والسريرية الأخرى.

01/05/2019

Laboratory dermatology Overview

Mayo Clinic dermatologists and dermatopathologists work closely with the Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology and Mayo Medical Laboratories, a complete reference laboratory specializing in esoteric lab testing and immune-dermatopathology (direct immunofluorescence). Primary and consultative services also are available.

Advanced and accurate diagnosis and treatment is supported by the experts of laboratories dedicated to conditions of the skin, mucous membranes, hair and nails:

Dermatopathology Laboratory

The Dermatopathology Laboratory plays an integral role in the mission of the Department of Dermatology. With sites at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota, the lab provides pathologic interpretations of skin specimens in an atmosphere of close cooperation with clinicians, while providing training and clinical research to advance the science.

The dermatopathology laboratory is responsible for:

  • The interpretation of cutaneous biopsy specimens received from various internal and external practices in dermatology and other medical specialties
  • The interpretation of frozen sections from dermatological surgery, cutaneous electron micrographs, and various immunohistochemical, histochemical and in situ hybridization stains
  • Expert consultations on referred skin biopsy slides

The practice typically deals with a broad range of complex dermatoses, including difficult melanocytic lesions and lymphoproliferative disorders.

Immunodermatology Laboratory in Minnesota

The Immunodermatology Laboratory in Minnesota does testing for evaluation of immunologically-mediated diseases of the skin and mucous membranes. Reports include descriptive information summarizing the immunofluorescence patterns, along with a diagnostic impression and, when appropriate, a comment. In addition, digital images of positive direct immunofluorescence staining results are provided to professional clients upon request. Furthermore, our staff is available for interpretation of results.

Immunodermatology laboratory tests

Immundermatologic testing is offered through Mayo Medical Laboratories (MML), the diagnostic laboratory referral center for Mayo Clinic. MML specializes in providing esoteric laboratory testing for health care organizations throughout the United States and around the world.

Cutaneous immunofluorescence (direct testing)

Biopsy (tissue) direct immunofluorescence The DIF test is performed on skin or mucosal biopsy specimens and is useful in the diagnosis of many immunodermatologic diseases.

Cutaneous immunofluorescence antibodies (indirect testing)

Serum, indirect immunofluorescence (IIF) The IIF test is performed on serum to detect the presence of circulating antibodies present in immunobullous disease.

Endomysial antibody

Serum (EMA) Circulating IgA endomysial antibodies (EMA) are present in 70 to 80 percent of patients with dermatitis herpetiformis and in nearly all patients with celiac disease who are not adhering to a gluten-free diet. In patients with a positive screening test, a titer is performed and reported.

DSG 1 and DSG 3

This ELISA method detects and quantifies serum levels of antibodies against desmogleins 1 and 3, autoantibodies that are frequently present in the setting of various forms of pemphigus. This test is intended for in vitro diagnostic use as an aid in the diagnosis of pemphigus and related entities in conjunction with other laboratory and clinical findings.

BP180 and BP230

This ELISA method detects and quantifies serum levels of antibodies against BP180 and BP230, autoantibodies that are frequently present in the setting of many forms of pemphigoid. This test is intended for in vitro diagnostic use as an aid in the diagnosis of pemphigoid and related entities in conjunction with other laboratory and clinical findings.

May 01, 2019