عيادة الطب الدولي في ولاية مينيسوتا نظرة عامة

مركز مايو كلينك الدولي

مايو كلينك هو أقدم وأكبر مركز للممارسة الطبية الجماعية بقيادة الأطباء والمدعومة بالبحث والتعليم. وما زلنا نمثل نموذجًا للرعاية الصحية حول العالم. يمكننا تقييم أي حالة طبية إذا جاء المريض إلى هنا. ويمكننا تقديم العلاج. ولا نقدم فقط أفضل رعاية صحية، لكنها رعاية صحية رحيمة. فهو مركز طبي يقدم تقييمًا شاملاً ورعاية صحية متكاملة بمساعدة بروتوكول فعال للغاية. بدءًا من الشخص الذي يرحب بك إلى اللحظة التي يدخل فيها الطبيب ويصافحك، سنعتني بك جيدًا.

المركز الدولي

في مايو كلينك، تبدأ رعايتك في المركز الدولي. وفيه تتوفر جميع الخدمات التي قد تحتاج إليها أثناء إقامتك معنا. عندما يأتي مريض من بلد آخر ولا يتحدث الإنجليزية، يمكنه توقع تلقي خدمة على أعلى مستوى. سيساعدك موظفو الشؤون المالية الدوليون المتخصصون على التسجيل وسيجيبون عن أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك حول الفواتير والتأمين. وإذا كان للمرضى أسئلة حول إجراءات معينة ومقدار تكلفتها، فإننا نعطيهم تقديرات بالتكاليف.

عند التسجيل

يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء حساب مريض مجاني عبر الإنترنت للوصول بأمان وبساطة إلى معلوماتك الطبية. إنه آمن ومريح، ويمنح المرضى إمكانية الوصول إلى نتائج الاختبارات والملاحظات السريرية والمواعيد الطبية القادمة. كما يسمح للمرضى بإرسال الرسائل وتلقيها بأمان من فريق الرعاية الصحية. عند التسجيل، يحصل المرضى على الموعد الطبي حسب الخطة الأسبوعية، ووقت الموعد الطبي، ومخطط المبنى والمكان الذي سيذهبون إليه. ستجد فريق خدمات الاستقبال والإرشاد لدينا لتقديم المساعدة من خلال توفير المعلومات والإرشادات بشأن موارد السفر والسياحة والمجتمع. نحن نقدم المساعدة بشأن السكن والمواصلات والمطاعم والمهام التي يجب القيام بها. ينبغي أن يتوقع الأشخاص أن يساعدهم فريق خدمات الاستقبال والإرشاد حقًا في سد الفجوة بين مجتمع مدينة روتشستر وآلية عمل مايو كلينك. فمقدمو خدمات الاستقبال والإرشاد موجودون هنا لجعل زيارتك لمايو كلينك خالية من القلق وممتعة قدر الإمكان.

ومنسقو المرضى الدوليين متاحون أيضًا للمساعدة أثناء الزيارة. ويتعاون المنسقون مع الأطباء وأعضاء فريق الرعاية الصحية الآخرين للمساعدة على تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة لمرضانا الدوليين. وحتى قبل أن يأتي المريض، تحاول فرق الرعاية الصحية في مايو كلينك الاعتناء به. عندما يصل المريض إلى هنا، ومهما كانت مشكلته، فإننا نبدأ برعايته.

إقامتك في مايو كلينك

في مايو كلينك، نساعد المرضى على الشعور بالراحة. تتوفر مكاتب المعلومات وخرائط تحديد الطرق واللافتات في كل أنحاء مجمعات المستشفى لمساعدتي على الإجابة عن أسئلتك وتقديم التوجيهات.

لطالما كانت فلسفتي هي إما أن أكون في المستشفى أو هنا في العيادة. عندما أرى مريضًا لأول مرة، أفكر مع نفسي فيما يمكنني فعله لهذا المريض لجعل يومه أفضل قليلاً مما كان عليه لو لم أقابله. فدوري هو تسهيل التواصل بين الطبيب والمريض. أشعر أنه من المهم للغاية بالنسبة إلى المريض أن يكون قادرًا على سرد قصته، وأن يتعرف الطبيب أو مزود الرعاية الصحية ويفهم من أين يأتي المريض.

يوجد هنا في روتشستر مجمعان رئيسيان، مجمع وسط المدينة ومستشفى سانت ماري. يضم مجمع وسط المدينة مناطق رعاية المرضى مع معظم عيادات الأطباء وغرف الفحص، بالإضافة إلى بعض مناطق إجراء الاختبارات. تتصل مباني المجمع الموجود وسط المدينة ببعضها من خلال ممرات مشاة يمكن التحكم فيها حسب المناخ لإتاحة الوصول المريح والسريع إلى مباني وسط المدينة في العيادة، فضلاً عن الفنادق ومناطق التسوق، خاصة خلال أوقات هطول الأمطار أو الثلوج.

يُفحص مرضى مايو كلينك الذين يحتاجون إلى تلقي رعاية صحية في المستشفى في أحد مجمعي مايو كلينك. يقع مجمع سانت ماري على بعد خمس دقائق من مجمع وسط المدينة. تعمل وسائل التنقل المجانية المجهزة لدخول كراسي المقعدين بشكل متواصل لنقل المرضى والزوار بين مجمع وسط المدينة ومجمع سانت ماري لضمان راحتك.

وعود مايو كلينك

في مايو كلينك، تأتي احتياجات المريض في المقام الأول. نحن نقدم رعاية صحية وإقامة على مستوى عالمي كل يوم. كل شخص هنا في مايو كلينك، سواء كان طبيبك أم نحن في خدمة الاستقبال والإرشاد، نتعاون جميعًا لجعل هذه التجربة سلسة بالنسبة إليك. ستجد أطباء هنا يتميزون بأنهم خبراء عالميون في تحديد بعض الحالات النادرة حقًا. هذا هو المكان المناسب لاكتشاف ذلك. يوجد الكثير من الابتكارات والعلاجات الجديدة والكثير من الفرص المثيرة للاهتمام للمرضى في مايو كلينك. فهم يأتون إليّ لتقييم العديد من مشكلاتهم المعقدة وحلها في أغلب الأحبان. لكن دعني أخبرك، سنحرص على الاستماع إليك وإلى كل ما لديك لتقوله. ونحن نفعل كل ما في وسعنا لمساعدتك. إنه الضمان الذي نقدمه إليك.

في مايو كلينك، تأتي احتياجات المريض في المقام الأول. [مكرر بعدة لغات.] حان الآن الوقت المناسب لخدمتك.

تمثل عيادة الطب الدولي في مجمع مايو كلينك بمدينة روتشستر في ولاية مينيسوتا بوابة الوصول إلى مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأكثر تخصصًا. وتقدم الخدمات إلى الأشخاص الذين يأتون من خارج الولايات المتحدة للحصول على الرعاية الطبية في مايو كلينك. وتضم العيادة فريقًا طبيًا داخليًا من مختلف البلدان يتمتع بخبرة في توفير الاحتياجات الخاصة للمرضى الدوليين، وتقديم رعاية استشارية شاملة ومنسقة وسلسة.

يبدأ معظم الأشخاص الذين يغادرون بلادهم للسفر إلى مايو كلينك بزيارة المركز الدولي الذي يساعدهم فيه ممثلو المرضى والمترجمون الفوريون أثناء الزيارة. وقد تتلقى مواد مكتوبة مترجمة لمساعدتك على توضيح العديد من الحالات الطبية. وستتلقى أيضًا بيانًا لمراحل الزيارة ومخططات الطوابق والاتجاهات إلى عيادة الطب الدولي.

أثناء زيارتك لعيادة الطب الدولي، ستتحدث إلى طبيب داخلي سيطرح عليك أسئلة حول تاريخك الطبي، ويُجري فحصًا بدنيًا ويراجع سجلاتك الطبية. وبالتعاون معًا ستضعان خطة رعاية مخصصة. وأيضًا سينسق فريق عيادة الطب الدولي الاختبارات والاستشارات المخصصة لك.

قد تتضمن خطة رعايتك ما يأتي:

  • اختبارات تشخيصية لتقييم الأعراض والشكاوى غير المحددة، على سبيل المثال ضيق النفس وآلام الصدر وآلام البطن وآلام الظهر
  • استشارات متخصصة
  • توصيات علاجية
  • رعاية الطب الوقائي

في ختام زيارتك لمايو كلينك، سيراجع الطبيب في عيادة الطب الدولي النتائج ويلخصها معك ويرسل مراسلات خطية إلى طبيبك بعد الحصول على إذن منك إذا لزم الأمر.

تقدم مايو كلينك خدماتها الدولية وفقًا للمتطلبات للمساعدة على توفير أقصى قدر من الراحة للمرضى.

22/07/2022

International Medicine Clinic in Minnesota Overview

Mayo Clinic International Center

Mayo Clinic is the oldest and largest physician-led group practice of medicine supported by research and education. And we remain a model for health care around the world. For essentially any condition under the sun, if the patient comes here, we can get them evaluated for it. We can get them treated for it. And it is not just the best care, but it's compassionate care. It is a medical center that provides comprehensive evaluation and care in a very, very efficient protocol. From the person who greets you to the time the physician walks in and shakes your hand, we're going to take good care of you.

The International Center

At Mayo Clinic, your care begins in the International Center. This is the hub for all the services you might need during your stay with us. When a patient comes from another country and they don't speak English, they can expect a level of service of the highest order. Dedicated international finance personnel will assist you with registration and answer any questions you might have about billing and insurance. If they have questions about certain procedures and how much they're going to cost, we give them the estimates.

At registration

You can also create a free online patient account for safe and simple access to your medical information. It's secure and convenient, and gives patients access to test results, clinical notes and upcoming appointments. It also allows patients to securely send and receive messages from their care team. Upon registration patients are provided with the appointment that lists the week plan, the time of the appointment, the floor plan and where they would go. Our concierge services team is here to help by providing information and guidance with travel, tourism and community resources. We help with lodging, transportation, things to do and restaurants. People should expect concierge services to really help them bridge the gap between the Rochester community and how Mayo Clinic operates. Concierge is here to make your Mayo Clinic visit as worry free and enjoyable as possible.

International patient coordinators are also available to assist during the visit. Coordinators partner with physicians and other care team members to help meet the unique needs of our international patients. Even before a patient comes, Mayo's care teams are already trying to take care of them. When they arrive here, whatever problem they have, they come to us and we'll start them.

Your stay at Mayo Clinic

At Mayo Clinic, we help patients feel at ease. Information desks, wayfinding maps and signage are located throughout the hospital campuses to help me answer your questions and assist with directions.

My philosophy has always been whether I was at the hospital or whether I'm here at the clinic. When I see a patient for the first time, I think to myself, what I can do for that patient to make their day a little bit better than what it would've been if I hadn't met them. My role is to facilitate communication between the provider and the patient. I feel it's very important for them to be able to tell their story and for the physician or the health care provider to learn and understand where the patient is coming from.

Here in Rochester there are two main campuses, the downtown campus and St. Marys Hospital. The downtown campus includes the patient care areas with most of the doctors' offices and examination rooms, as well as some testing areas. The downtown campus buildings are connected by climate-controlled pedestrian walkways, allowing convenient and quick access, especially during times of rain or snow, to the clinic's downtown buildings, as well as hotels and shopping areas.

Mayo Clinic patients who need hospital care are seen at one of two Mayo Clinic campuses. St. Marys campus is located five minutes away from the downtown campus. A free, wheelchair-accessible patient and visitor shuttle runs continuously between the downtown campus and St. Marys for your convenience.

The Mayo Clinic promise

At Mayo Clinic, the needs of the patient come first. We provide world-class health care and accommodation every day. Everyone here at Mayo, whether it's your doctor or us in concierge, we are all working together to make this a seamless experience for you. You have providers here who are the world experts in identifying some of these really rare conditions. This is the place to come to get that figured out. There's a lot of innovation, new treatments and a lot of exciting opportunities for patients at Mayo Clinic. They come to me to have many of their complex problems evaluated and often resolved. But let me tell you, we will listen to you, we will listen to whatever you have to say. And we do everything possible in our power to help you. That's the guarantee we give you.

At Mayo Clinic, the needs of the patient come first. [Repeated in several languages.] Now is the time to let us serve you.

The International Medicine Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, is the gateway to accessing the clinic's specialized health care. It serves people who come from outside of the United States seeking medical care at Mayo Clinic. The international medicine team is made up of internal medicine doctors are experienced in providing for the special needs of international patients, providing seamless, coordinated comprehensive consultative care.

Most people who leave their country to travel to Mayo Clinic start their visit at the International Center, where patient representatives and interpreters assist you with your visit. You may receive translated written materials to help explain many medical conditions. And you'll receive an itinerary, floor plans and directions to the International Medicine Clinic.

During your International Medicine Clinic visit, you'll talk with an internal medicine doctor who asks questions about your medical history, conducts a physical examination and reviews your medical records. Together, you'll develop an individualized plan of care. Your International Medicine Clinic team will coordinate your testing and specialty consultations.

Your plan of care might include:

  • Diagnostic testing to evaluate undefined symptoms and complaints — for example, shortness of breath, chest pain, abdominal pain and back pain
  • Specialty consultations
  • Treatment recommendations
  • Preventive medicine care

At the conclusion of your Mayo Clinic visit, your International Medicine Clinic doctor will review and summarize the results with you and, with your permission, send written correspondence to your home physician, if needed.

Mayo Clinic tailors its international services to help make you as comfortable as possible.

July 22, 2022