التطوع والتبرع

المتطوعون جزء حيوي من فريق رعاية المحتضرين. فيمكنك - كمتطوع - أن تترك أثرك الخاص في نفوس المصابين بمرض عضال وفي نفوس أفراد أسرهم. يسهم المتطوعون بدور بالغ الأهمية في أداء مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين رسالته.

عندما تنضم إلى فريق متطوعي مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين، فسوف تقدم الخدمات المهمة لرعاية المحتضرين. وسوف تعمل ضمن فريق رعاية صحية يضم أطباء وممرضات وأخصائيين اجتماعيين وقساوسة. سيتيح لك دورك عددًا من الفرص القيّمة، مثل المشاركة في حياة الأفراد والعائلات، ومعايشة لحظات الحب والدموع والبهجة. إن وجودك الداعم والمخلص من شأنه إضفاء البهجة على اللحظات التي يعيشها أحدهم في يومه، وإحداث تغيير في حياة الأفراد وفي حياة أولئك الذين يرعونهم.

للمشاركة كمتطوع في مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين، اتصل بمكتب المأوى على ‎507-284-4002 أو ‎800-679-9084 (مجانًا) لطلب نموذج التقديم كمتطوع. وبمجرد استكمال الإجراءات، ستتم دعوتك لإجراء مقابلة مع منسق المتطوعين في المأوى لمناقشة اهتماماتك والوقت المتاح لديك وخبراتك مع حالات الوفاة والاحتضار. سيكون هذا أيضًا وقتًا جيدًا لطرح أسئلة حول دور المتطوع ومسؤولياته.

إذا تم قبولك في البرنامج، فسوف تحضر تدريب المتطوعين في المأوى لمدة 16 ساعة. ويهدف هذا التدريب الشامل إلى زيادة فهمك لطبيعة عمل مأوى رعاية المحتضرين وتزويدك بالخلفية اللازمة للاستعداد لمهمتك الأولى. وستشمل مواضيع المناقشة ما يلي:

  • أهداف وفلسفة مأوى رعاية المحتضرين
  • دور المتطوع في مأوى رعاية المحتضرين
  • الحدود الشخصية والمهنية
  • الإبلاغ عن حالات التعرض للخطر للبالغين
  • مهارات التواصل
  • التعامل مع أعراض الاحتضار
  • كيف تكون مفيدًا لنزيل المأوى وأسرته
  • الوفاة والاحتضار والمواساة

يحتاج مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين إلى متطوعين في المقاطعات التالية: دودج وفيلمور وأولمستيد وواباشا، بالإضافة إلى غودهو ومور ووينونا.

التبرع إلى مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين

تعتمد خدمات مأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين على متبرعين مخصصين لمساعدة الأشخاص خلال واحدة من أصعب فترات الحياة. عند التبرع لمأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين، فأنت تساعد في بناء الأساس لما يميز البرنامج.

تساعد هديتك في تطوير برامج الدعم التي تسعى جاهدة لمنح الأشخاص في دور رعاية المحتضرين معنى ومنظورًا. فأنت تساعد أسرهم ومجتمع روتشستر الأكبر من خلال بناء شبكة لدعم الأشخاص في أوقات الحزن. كما تموّل مباشرة المواد التعليمية والدعم التي تتلقاها العائلات. ويمكنك تقديم علاجات بالموسيقى والتدليك تحدث فارقًا في حياة الأشخاص بمأوى رعاية المحتضرين.

فهديتك تؤثر حقًا في حياة الآخرين.

المساهمات لمأوى Mayo Clinic لرعاية المحتضرين. (في الحقل "تعيين تبرع إلى ..."، حدد "أخرى" واكتب "رعاية المحتضرين" في الحقل "تعيينات أآخرى").

16/02/2021

Volunteering and donating

Volunteers are a vital part of the caring hospice team. As a volunteer, you bring a personal touch to people with terminal illness and their families. The efforts of volunteers are critical to the mission of Mayo Clinic Hospice.

When you join the Mayo Clinic Hospice volunteer team, you provide services essential to hospice care. You will belong to a health care team that includes dedicated physicians, nurses, social workers and chaplains. Your role will offer you meaningful opportunities, such as sharing in individual's and families' lives, loves, tears and laughter. Your caring, dedicated presence will help brighten someone's day and make a difference in individual's lives and in the lives of those caring for them.

To become a Mayo Clinic Hospice care volunteer, call the Mayo Clinic Hospice office at 507-284-4002 or 800-679-9084 (toll-free) to request a volunteer application. Once completed, you'll be invited to interview with the Mayo Clinic Hospice volunteer coordinator to discuss your interests, availability and experience with death and dying. This will also be a good time for you to ask questions about the volunteer role and responsibilities.

If you are accepted into the program, you will then attend the 16-hour Mayo Clinic Hospice volunteer training. This comprehensive training is intended to increase your understanding of hospice care and provide you with the background needed to feel prepared for your first assignment. Topics will include:

  • Goals and philosophy of hospice
  • Role of the hospice volunteer
  • Personal and professional boundaries
  • Vulnerable adult reporting
  • Communication skills
  • Symptom management at end of life
  • How to be helpful to a person in hospice and his or her family
  • Death and dying and bereavement

Mayo Clinic Hospice needs volunteers in the following counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Olmsted and Wabasha, as well as Goodhue, Mower and Winona.

Donate to Mayo Clinic Hospice

Mayo Clinic Hospice depends upon dedicated benefactors to help people through one of the most difficult times of life. By giving to Mayo Clinic Hospice, you help build the foundation of what sets the program apart.

Your gift helps develop support programs that strive to give people in hospice meaning and perspective. You help their families and the greater Rochester community by building a network of grief support. You directly fund the educational and support materials families receive. And you make possible music and massage therapies that make a difference in the lives of people in hospice.

Your gift truly impacts people's lives.

Give to Mayo Clinic Hospice. (In the "Designate my donation to …" field, select "Other" and type "Hospice" in the "Other Designation" field.)

Oct. 30, 2020