جراحة الوجه الترميمية والتجميلية مُلخّص

استشارة جراحات الوجه التقويمية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

تُجرى جراحة الوجه التجميلية لإعادة تشكيل بعض الهياكل في الرأس والرقبة، وهي عادة الأنف والأذنان والذقن وعظم الخد وخط العنق. قد يكون دافع الأشخاص الذين يلجؤون لهذه الجراحة الرغبة في ترميم الوجه بعد التعرض لإصابة أو مرض أو بسبب وجود عيب ولادي. أو قد يرغبون في عكس علامات الشيخوخة، أو إزالة عيوب محيط الوجه أو تشوهاته، أو جعل ملامح الوجه تبدو طبيعية ومتناسبة مع بعضها البعض.

يُجري الأطباء جراحات تجميل الوجه في قسم طب الأذن والأنف والحنجرة / وحدة جراحة الرأس والرقبة. والجرّاحون المسؤولون عن هذه العمليات معتمَدون من البورد الأمريكي لطب الأذن والأنف والحنجرة والبورد الأمريكي لجراحة الوجه التجميلية والترميمية. وفي فرع Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا، يُجري الأطباء عمليات جراحة الوجه في قسم الجراحة التجميلية.

التفكير في الجراحة

الخطوة الأولى عند التفكير في جراحة الوجه التجميلية هي مقابلة الجراح لمناقشة أهداف جراحة الوجه وبدائلها والمخاطر المحتملة لها ومزاياها. بعد أن تحدد مع الجراح دورة العلاج، سيتم تحديد موعد عمليتك الجراحية. قد تُجرى العملية في عيادة داخلية أو خارجية، حسب حالتك. ستتلقى الرعاية التفقدية لمتابعة حالتك من الفريق الجراحي.

الخدمات

يعالج أخصائيو Mayo Clinic لجراحات الوجه التجميلية والترميمية الحالات التالية ويقدمون مجموعة كبيرة من الخدمات والإجراءات الجراحية، ولكنها لا تتوفر جميعها في كل المواقع. من فضلك تأكد عند طلب تحديد موعد.

راجع الطاقم الطبي

08/12/2020

Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Overview

Facial plastic surgery consultation at Mayo Clinic

Facial plastic surgery is performed to reshape structures in the head and neck — typically the nose, ears, chin, cheekbones and neckline. People seeking this surgery may be motivated by a desire to reconstruct the face after an injury or disease or to change a feature present from birth. Or they may want to reverse the signs of aging, remove contour irregularities or make the features of the face appear in proportion with one another.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, facial plastic surgery is performed by surgeons certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology — Head and Neck Surgery and the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Surgeons in dermatology, plastic surgery, and oral and maxillofacial surgery also have training and expertise in reconstructive and cosmetic surgery.

Considering surgery

The first step in considering facial plastic surgery is a meeting with a surgeon to discuss goals, alternatives, and potential risks and benefits of various procedures. Once you and the surgeon have decided on a course of treatment, your surgery is scheduled. Surgery may be done on an inpatient or outpatient basis, depending on your situation. You'll receive follow-up care from the surgery team.

Services

Mayo Clinic facial plastic and reconstructive surgery specialists treat the following conditions and offer a full range of surgical services and procedures, though not all are available at each location. Please confirm when you request an appointment.

See physician staff

May 21, 2021