Search for a doctor

Napat Leeaphorn, M.D.

  1. Transplant Nephrologist


  1. Jacksonville, Florida



Napat Leeaphorn, M.D., FASN, is a Nephrologist in the Division of Transplant Surgery at Mayo Clinic hospital in Jacksonville, Florida. Dr. Leeaphorn specializes in kidney transplantation. He is certified in both Internal Medicine and Nephrology by the American Board of Internal Medicine.

He received his medical degree with First Class Honors from Chulalongkorn University in Thailand. He then completed an internal medicine residency training at Bassett Medical Center in New York. Afterwards, he completed Nephrology fellowship and Transplant Nephrology fellowship training at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts. His research interests include: epidemiology and clinical outcomes research.

  1. Continuous renal replacement therapy
  2. Dialysis
  3. Hemodialysis
  4. Immunosuppressive drug therapy
  5. Kidney transplant
  6. Pancreas transplant
  7. Post-transplant long-term care
  8. Pre-transplant evaluation
  • Renal and pancreas transplant
  • Acute kidney injury in renal transplant
  • Chronic renal allograft dysfunction
  • Epidemiology
  • Machine learning
  • Medical education
  1. 2018
    Fellowship - Transplant NephrologyBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  2. 2017
    Certificate - Applied BiostatisticsClinical and Translational Science Center, Harvard University
  3. 2017
    Fellowship - NephrologyBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  4. 2015
    Residency - Internal MedicineBassett Medical Center
  5. 2009
    MDChulalongkorn University


  1. 2017
    NephrologyAmerican Board of Internal Medicine
  2. 2015
    Internal MedicineAmerican Board of Internal Medicine

Awards and honors

  1. 2009
    Graduated MD with First Class HonorsChulalongkorn University

Professional memberships

  1. 2018 - present
    American Society of Nephrology
  2. 2017 - present
    American Society of Transplantation
  3. 2013 - present
    American Society of Nephrology
  4. 2012 - present
    American College of Physicians