4 طرق مثبت نجاحها علميًّا للتمكُّن من الشعور بالسعادة

هل تشعر بالتوتُّر والتعاسة؟ فلتجرِّبْ هذه الإستراتيجيات المؤيَّدة بالأبحاث العلمية للتمتُّع بحياة أسعد.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

السعي لتحقيق السعادة من المحتمل أن يكون قديمًا قِدَم بدء الخليقة. نقرأ تلك التقارير التي تقيِّم أسعدَ الأماكن على وجه الأرض، ونتساءل: "ما سِرُّهم؟"

لقد عمل العلماء على تحديد السعادة وقياسها لسنوات. لقد تعلَّموا الكثير حول ما يؤثِّر على السعادة الفردية — وفي حالة ظهور إنذار من المفسد، فإنها ليست بالضرورة ثروة.

وجدت إحدى الدراسات الكبيرة التي قيَّمَتِ الرفاهيةَ العاطفية لأكثر من‎ 450,000 ‎شخص أن سعادتهم زادت مع زيادة دخلهم السنوي، ولكن فقط عند وصولهم إلى 75.000 دولار. بمجرد تلبية احتياجاتهم الأساسية، فإن ارتفاع الدخل لا يعني المزيد من السعادة.

أترغب في زيادة سعادتك؟ أظهرَتِ الأبحاث أن هذه الممارسات الأربع يمكن أن تساعدك على الشعور بمزيدٍ من السعادة والمتعة في حياتك اليومية.

1. كن لطيفًا تجاه الآخرين

يُسمي الباحثون هذا "ممارسة اللطف، والمحبة". ينبغي باختصار أن تكون لطيفًا مع الأشخاص الذين تتفاعل معهم خلال يومك. مساعدة شخص ما عبئه الثقيل. إنجاز مهمة لجارك المريض. تعزيز زميل العمل بمجاملة طيبة.

عندما تُظهر لطفًا صادقًا تجاه الآخرين، فإن ذلك ينشط جزءًا من عقلك، يساعدك على الشعور بالسعادة. كذلك أظهر البحث: أن التحلي برحابة الصدر قد يكون معديًا، لذا قد تنشر السعادة للآخرين أينما تذهب.

2. بدء التأمل

يشجع التأمل بالحب والمودة (LKM) على الجلوس بهدوء في أثناء التفكير في الأفكار الودودة المحببة للنفس. إن الأفراد الذين يمارسون التأمل بالحب والمودة لساعة أسبوعيًا يخبروننا بالشعور بالمزيد من الاطمئنان والبهجة.

وعلى نحو مماثل، لقد أظهر التأمل الواعي، والذي يساعد على زيادة الوعي باللحظات الحالية وقبول الشخص لذاته، القدرة على زيادة حجم جزء الدماغ المسؤول عن تنظيم الانفعالات. وذلك يمكن أن يساعد على الحفاظ على المشاعر السعيدة ولو في ظل مواجهة العراقيل الحتمية للحياة.

3. التمارين

نعلم جميعًا أن التمرين يسهم في الصحة العامة، لكنْ وجد الباحثون أنه يمكن أن يجعلك أيضًا أكثر سعادة. في إحدى الدراسات، أبلغ البالغين الأكبر سنًّا الذين بدءوا ممارسةَ التمارين الرياضية بانتظامٍ أنهم شعروا بسعادة أكبر بعد ثمانية أسابيع من ممارستها.

وجدت دراسةٌ أخرى أنه عندما زاد الأشخاص غير النَّشِطين من نشاطهم البدني، أصبحوا أكثر سعادةً. في حين أن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسة لتحديد نوع التمارين التي تعمل بشكل أفضل، يمكنك البدء بالمشي والجري والسباحة أو أي شيء يساعد على تحسين حالتك المزاجية.

4. تطوير عقلية أكثر إيجابية

عندما عمل الباحثون مع عمال الرعاية الصحية المجهدين بشدة لتحسين نظرتهم، وجدوا أنه بعد 12 أسبوعًا، أبلغ العمال أنهم أكثر سعادة وأكثر رضى عن حياتهم.

شمل جزء من التدخل العمل على الامتنان والمسامحة. على سبيل المثال، يمكنك الاحتفاظ بمجلة امتنان لتدوين أشياء محددة تشعر بالامتنان لها. بدلاً من التسرع في الأذى أو الغضب بلا تفكير عندما يتصرف شخص ما تجاهك، اختر المسامحة. أثناء ممارستك لهذه السمات، قد تجد مستوى سعادتك يزداد أيضًا.

على استعداد للتركيز على تحسين سعادتك؟ قد يكون هناك مكافأة أكبر بالنسبة لك. أظهرت الأبحاث أنه عندما يركز الناس أكثر على الطيبة وغيره من الأعمال الصالحة، فإنهم لا يشعرون بالسعادة فحسب بل يطورون أيضًا قدرة أقوى على مكافحة المرض. الآن هذا هو الربح للطرفين.

07/09/2019

4 proven ways you can feel happier

Feeling stressed and unhappy? Try these science-backed strategies for enjoying a happier life.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

The pursuit of happiness is likely as old as the human race. We read those reports that rate the happiest places on earth, wondering, "What's their secret?"

Scientists have been working on defining and measuring happiness for years. They've learned a lot about what influences individual happiness — and, spoiler alert, it's not necessarily wealth.

One large study that evaluated the emotional well-being of more than 450,000 people found that their happiness increased along with their annual income, but only until they reached $75,000. Once they met their basic needs, higher incomes didn't mean greater happiness.

Want to increase your happiness? Research has shown that these four practices can help you feel more joy and happiness in your daily life.

1. Be nicer to others

Researchers call this "practicing loving kindness." What it boils down to is being kind to people you interact with in the course of your day. Help someone with a heavy load. Run an errand for your sick neighbor. Give a co-worker a boost with a thoughtful compliment.

When you show sincere kindness toward others, it activates a portion of your brain that helps you feel pleasure. Research has also shown that your generosity of spirit might even be contagious, so you may spread happiness to others as you go.

2. Start meditating

Loving-kindness meditation (LKM) encourages you to sit quietly while you think warm, loving thoughts. People who practice LKM for an hour a week report that they feel more contentment and joy.

Likewise, mindful meditation — which helps you increase your awareness of the present moment and become more accepting of yourself — has been shown to enlarge the part of the brain that regulates emotions. That can help you maintain happy feelings even when faced with life's inevitable obstacles.

3. Exercise

We all know that exercise contributes to overall health, but researchers have found it can also make you happier. In one study, older adults who started exercising regularly reported that, after eight weeks, they felt significantly happier.

Another study found that when inactive people increased their physical activity, their happiness improved too. While more study is needed to identify what type of exercise works best, you can start by walking, running, swimming or whatever helps improve your mood.

4. Develop a more positive mindset

When researchers worked with highly stressed health care workers to improve their outlook, they found that after 12 weeks the workers reported they were happier and more satisfied with their lives.

Part of the intervention included work on gratitude and forgiveness. For instance, you can keep a gratitude journal, jotting down specific things you're grateful for. Instead of rushing to hurt or anger when someone behaves thoughtlessly toward you, choose forgiveness. As you practice these traits, you may find your happiness level increasing too.

Ready to focus on improving your happiness? There may be an even bigger payoff for you. Research has shown that when people focused more on kindness and other good works, they not only felt happier but also developed a stronger ability to fight off disease. Now that's a win-win.

Sept. 20, 2018