الوصول إلى Mayo Clinic في أريزونا

سواءً كنت تنوي السفر لزيارة Mayo Clinic بواسطة الطائرة أو السيارة، فإن التخطيط المسبق يمكنه أن يساعد في تقليل خطر التعرض للإصابة بفيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19). تعرف على المزيد حول زيارة Mayo Clinic بأمان خلال جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19).

تنبيه: توجد حواجز في الطريق وسبق أن حددت إدارة النقل في ولاية أريزونا مواعيدها الزمنية

توجد حواجز في الطريق 101 وسبق أن حددت إدارة النقل في ولاية أريزونا مواعيدها الزمنية (26 يناير إلى منتصف صيف 2020)، وقد يتطلب الذهاب إلى مبنى المستشفى الحالي وقتًا أطول للتنقل. يُرجى اتباع الانعطافات المحددة بالعلامات ولافتات وقوف السيارات. نعتذر عن أي إزعاج قد تتعرض له.

تقع Mayo Clinic في أريزونا في موقع مركزي للزوار من نيو مكسيكو وكولورادو وكاليفورنيا ونيفادا ويوتا. يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى مُجمعي فينيكس وسكوتسديل التابعين لعيادة Mayo Clinic جوًّا أو بالحافلة أو السيارة إذا كنت مسافرًا من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أو حتى خارجها.

السفر بالطيران

إذا كنت تخطط للسفر إلى فينيكس، فلديك خياران:

  • مطار سكاي هاربر الدولي (PHX). هذا هو أكبر مطار في الدولة. يخدم المطار معظم شركات الطيران الرئيسية، وهو محور رئيسي لشركة الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية والجنوبية الغربية.

    يقع مطار سكاي هاربر على بعد 23 ميلًا تقريبًا من حرم Mayo Clinic في سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ونحو 26 ميلًا من حرم فينيكس. يمكنك السفر عبر هذه المسافة بمساعدة خدمات سيارات الأجرة والليموزين والشاحنات المُجدولة أو استئجار سيارات.

    يفتخر مطار سكاي هاربر بسهولة الوصول إليه، ويوفر العديد من الخدمات للمسافرين ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، ويشمل ذلك:

    • خدمات الكراسي المتحركة
    • مراحيض يسهُل الوصول إليها مع إمكانية دخول مقدِّم الرعاية
    • PHX سكاي كارت، خدمة عربة كهربائية للمسافرين الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة في التنقُّل بين مباني الركاب
  • مطار فينيكس ميسا غيتواي (AZA). يُعَد مطار فينيكس ميسا غيتواي، وهو مطار أصغر حجمًا، موطن العديد من شركات الطيران ذات الميزانية المحدودة؛ مثل Allegiant وSwoop وWestJet. يبعُد مسافة 37 ميلًا عن حرم Mayo Clinic في سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ونحو 45 ميلًا عن حرم فينيكس.

لفتة مفيدة: تقدِّم شركات الطيران في بعض الأحيان خصومات خاصة للأشخاص المسافرين إلى Mayo Clinic. اسأل وكيل سفرك أو شركة الطيران للحصول على التفاصيل.

بالحافلة

تُقدِّم شركة Greyhound Lines خدمة إلى فونيكس من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة للحصول على التذاكر والمعلومات، قُمْ بزيارة موقع Greyhound.

FlixBus هي خِدْمة حافلات منخفضة التكلفة تصل فونيكس بفلاجستاف ولاس فيجاس وجنوب كاليفورنيا. للحصول على التذاكر والمعلومات، تَفَضَّلْ بزيارة موقع FlixBus.

بالقطار

شركة امتراك لم تعد تقدم خدمة مباشرة إلى فينيكس. وتقع أقرب محطة امتراك على بعد ساعة واحدة من محطة ماريكوبا على خط سنست ليميتيد. مِن هناك، يمكنك استئجار سيارة أو حافلة مكوكية إلى وسط مدينة فينيكس. لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى زيارة موقع شركة امتراك.

سافر داخل المدينة

تقع منطقة فينيكس الحضرية الكبرى في قلب صحراء أريزونا، وهي مدينة حديثة مترامية الأطراف تغطي أكثر من 500 ميل مربع. بسبب المسافات، يُوصَى بشدة بوجود سيارة، خاصةً إذا كنت لا تقيم في أحد خيارات السكن داخل الحرم الجامعي.

إذا لم تكن لديك سيارة، فإن المنطقة بها العديد من شركات سيارات الأجرة وهي وجهة نشطة كشركة Uber وLyft. تعرَّف على المزيد عن التنقل حول Mayo Clinic في أريزونا.

Getting to Mayo Clinic in Arizona

ALERT: ADOT-scheduled ramp closures

Arizona Department of Transportation-scheduled ramp closures on Loop 101 (January 26 to early April 2020), and ongoing hospital construction could require longer travel time. Please follow marked detours and parking signage. Our apologies for any inconvenience.

Mayo Clinic in Arizona is centrally located for visitors from New Mexico, Colorado, California, Nevada, and Utah. The Phoenix and Scottsdale campuses of Mayo Clinic are easily accessible by air, bus or car if you're traveling from the greater U.S. or even overseas.

By air

If you're planning to fly to Phoenix, you have two options:

  • Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). This is the largest airport in the state. It serves most major airlines and is a major hub for American and Southwest Airlines.

    Sky Harbor is about 23 miles from Mayo Clinic's campus in Scottsdale, Arizona, and about 26 miles from the Phoenix campus. You can travel this distance by taxi, limousine, and scheduled van services or rental car.

    Sky Harbor prides itself on its accessibility and offers many services for travelers with special needs, including:

    • Wheelchair services
    • Accessible restrooms with caregiver access
    • PHX Sky Cart, an electric cart service for travelers who need help getting between terminals
  • Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA). A smaller commuter airport, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway is the home of several budget airlines including Allegiant, Swoop, and WestJet. It's 37 miles from Mayo Clinic's campus in Scottsdale, Arizona, and about 45 miles from the Phoenix campus.

Helpful hint: Airlines sometimes offer special discounts for people traveling to Mayo Clinic. Ask your travel agent or airline for details.

By bus

Greyhound Lines, Inc. offers service to Phoenix from across the U.S. For tickets and information, visit the Greyhound website.

FlixBus is a low-cost bus service that connects Phoenix to Flagstaff, Las Vegas and Southern California. For tickets and information, visit the FlixBus website.

By train

Amtrak no longer offers direct service to Phoenix. The closest Amtrak stop is one hour away at the Maricopa Station (MRC) on the Sunset Limited line. From there, you can get a rental car or shuttle bus to downtown Phoenix. For more information, visit the Amtrak website.

Travel within the city

Situated in the heart of the Arizona desert, the greater metropolitan Phoenix area is a sprawling, modern city covering over 500 square miles. Because of the distances, access to a car is strongly recommended, especially if you aren't staying at one of the on-campus lodging options. Having a car will let you get to your appointments and take advantage of local Phoenix/Scottsdale attractions. There is something for everyone, if you have time and energy between appointments, including:

  • Thousands of restaurants
  • World-class shopping
  • Movies, theater, dance and live entertainment
  • Professional sporting events, including Major League baseball, NBA basketball, NFL football, NHL hockey
  • Theme parks and other family-friendly attractions

If you won't have a car, the area has several cab companies and is an active Uber and Lyft destination. You can learn more about all this location has to offer at Visit Phoenix or Experience Scottsdale.