طفلتي البالغة من العمر 7 سنوات تتوسل إلي لأحضر لها الترامبولين في الفناء الخلفي، ولكنني أشعر بالقلق من أنها قد تؤذي نفسها أثناء القفز. هل قلقي بدون داعٍ؟

إجابة من جاي إل هويكر، (دكتور في الطب)

إن قلقك حيال القفز على الترامبولين أمرٌ مبرر.

يشكل القفز على الترامبولين خطرًا كبيرًا على الأطفال. يمكن أن يؤدي اللعب به إلى التواءات وكسور في الذراعين أو الساقين — بالإضافة إلى إصابات في الرأس والرقبة. إن خطر الإصابة نتيجة اللعب بالترامبولين مرتفع جدًا لدرجة أن الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال تحذر بشدة من استخدامه في المنازل. كما أن هناك تزايدًا في إصابات الترامبولين في المنشآت الترفيهية.

إذا سمحت لطفلك باستخدام الترامبولين، فاتبع قواعد السلامة المهمة التالية:

  • استخدم الوسائد والشبكات الواقية. بالنسبة للترامبولين المستخدم في المنزل، سوِّر الترامبولين بسياج شبكي مخصص لذلك الغرض، وغطِّ إطار الترامبولين ونوابضه والأسطح المحيطة به بوسائد واقية. تحقق بانتظام من أجزائه للكشف عن أي تمزقات أو انفكاكات أو تآكلات.
  • ضع الترامبولين المنزلي على مستوى الأرض. يزيد السقوط من سطح مرتفع خطرَ الإصابة. تأكد من وضع الترامبولين على مسافة آمنة من الأشجار والأخطار الأخرى.
  • ضع ضوابط للعب على الترامبولين. لا تسمح باستخدام الترامبولين للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 6 سنوات. اسمح لشخص واحد فقط باستخدام الترامبولين في كل مرة. لا تسمح بالتشقلب الهوائي أو الحركات الأخرى محتملة الخطورة على الترامبولين دون إشراف وتوجيه أو دون استخدام معدات الحماية بشكل سليم، مثل الحزام.
  • لا تسمح بالقفز ما لم يكن تحت الإشراف. إذا كنت تستخدم سلمًا للترامبولين، فأزله دائمًا بعد الاستخدام لمنع وصول الأطفال دون وجود من يشرف عليهم.

ضع في اعتبارك أن إصابات الترامبولين شائعة الحدوث حتى تحت إشراف الكبار. تأكد من تطبيق البالغين لقواعد السلامة بعناية.

10/03/2020 See more Expert Answers

My 7-year-old is begging for a backyard trampoline, but I'm concerned that she could hurt herself while jumping. Am I worried for nothing?

Answer From Jay L. Hoecker, M.D.

Your worries about trampoline jumping are justified.

Trampoline jumping poses a high risk of injury for children. The activity can result in sprains and fractures in the arms or legs — as well as head and neck injuries. The risk of injury is so high that the American Academy of Pediatrics strongly discourages the use of trampolines at home. Trampoline park injuries also are on the rise.

If you allow your child to use a trampoline, follow these important safety rules:

  • Use safety nets and pads. For home trampolines, install a trampoline enclosure — a special net designed to surround the trampoline — and cover the trampoline's frame, springs and surrounding landing surfaces with protective pads. Regularly check the equipment for tears, detachments and deterioration.
  • Place home trampolines at ground level. A fall from a higher surface increases the risk of injury. Make sure the trampoline is set a safe distance from trees and other hazards.
  • Limit trampoline activity. Don't allow a child younger than age 6 years to use the trampoline. Allow only one person to use the trampoline at a time. Don't allow flying somersaults or other potentially risky moves on the trampoline without supervision, instruction and proper use of protective equipment such as a harness.
  • Don't allow unsupervised jumping. If you use a trampoline ladder, always remove it after use to prevent unsupervised access by children.

Keep in mind that trampoline injuries frequently occur despite adult supervision. Make sure adults actively enforce safety rules.

Get the latest health advice from Mayo Clinic delivered to your inbox.

Sign up for free, and stay up-to-date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expert advice on managing your health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information and to understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your e-mail and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic Patient, this could include Protected Health Information (PHI). If we combine this information with your PHI, we will treat all of that information as PHI, and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of e-mail communications at any time by clicking on the Unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

March 10, 2020 See more Expert Answers