الرعاية المقدمة لداء نيمان-بيك في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يَعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic مع الخبراء في داء نيمان بيك لتوفير أفضل رعاية ممكنة لك.

  • التشخيص المتقدِّم. يمتاز أطباء Mayo Clinic بسعة الاطلاع على كل ما يُحيط بهذا المرض المعقد كما أن خبرتهم تؤهلم للتمييز بين أعراض داء نيمان بيك وغيره من الأمراض الشابهة له في الأعراض. كما أن مختبرات Mayo Clinic هي واحدة من المختبرات القليلة المؤهلة لإجراء الاختبارات الكيمائي حيوية والجينية اللازمة لتشخيص داء نيمان بيك.
  • أسلوب الفريق والخبراء. تَصل خبرة أطباء Mayo Clinic لسنوات عديدة في تقديم الرعاية اللازمة لمصابي داء نيمان بيك. يَعمل خبراء كلٍّ من طب الأعصاب، وطب الصدرية والعناية بالحالات الحرجة، وطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد، وطب العيون، وغيرها من المجالات معًا على تشخيص المرض وعلاج أعراضه المستعصية.
  • البحث. يَحرص باحثو Mayo Clinic على تحسين حياة المصابين بداء نيمان بيك عن طريق تطوير وسائل العلاج الممكنة.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

25/01/2018

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Niemann-Pick care at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic doctors with expertise in Niemann-Pick work together to provide exactly the care you need.

  • Advanced diagnosis. Mayo Clinic doctors are well-acquainted with this complicated disease and are experienced at distinguishing Niemann-Pick from other diseases with similar symptoms. Mayo Clinic has one of the few labs with the ability to run the advanced biochemical and genetic tests required to diagnose Niemann-Pick disease.
  • Expertise and team approach. Mayo Clinic doctors have years of experience in caring for people who have Niemann-Pick disease. Specialists from neurology, pulmonary and critical care medicine, gastroenterology and hepatology, ophthalmology, and other areas work as a team to accurately diagnose the disease and treat the challenging symptoms.
  • Research. Mayo Clinic researchers work to improve the lives of people with Niemann-Pick disease by developing potential new therapies.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Feb. 16, 2017
References
  1. Patterson MC. Overview of Niemann-Pick disease. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Oct. 31, 2016.
  2. Patterson MC, et al. Stable or improved neurological manifestations during miglustat therapy in patients from the international disease registry for Niemann-Pick disease type C: An observational cohort study. Orphanet Journal of Rare Diseases. 2015;10:65. http://ojrd.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s13023-015-0284-z. Accessed Oct. 31, 2016.
  3. Niemann-Pick disease. Merck Manual Professional Version. https://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/pediatrics/inheriteddisordersofmetabolism/Niemannpickdisease. Accessed Oct. 31, 2016.