妙佑医疗国际的唇裂和腭裂治疗

  • 经验丰富。妙佑医疗国际的专家每年治疗数百名唇裂和腭裂患儿,其中包括最复杂的病例。
  • 多学科团队方法。明尼苏达州唇腭裂和颅面专科门诊的妙佑医疗团队由来自不同专科的专家组成,可满足您孩子的各种需求。该团队由整形外科医生负责,还可能包括耳鼻喉(ENT)和口腔手术、正畸、语言、听力、心理学、遗传学、社会服务等方面的专家。
  • 专业治疗计划。唇腭裂和颅面专科门诊团队将对您孩子的状况进行全面评估。然后团队成员将开会讨论他们的发现,并根据您孩子的需求制定个性化的治疗计划。
  • 与其他护理领域的协调。妙佑医疗国际儿童中心采用以儿童为中心的培育护理,并提供家庭般友好的环境。妙佑医疗国际的疼痛管理专家团队还可以按需帮助孩子预防和减轻疼痛。

在妙佑医疗国际的体验与患者故事

患者告诉我们,互动质量、关注细节以及就医效率都是他们从未经历过的医疗体验。查看妙佑医疗国际满意患者的故事。

专长与排名

  • 整合型专业技能。您的团队可能由来自许多专业领域的专家组成。Cleft and Craniofacial Clinic 提供复合型病例管理,以保证护理质量和连续性,以及长期复诊。
  • 创新技术和疗法。妙佑医疗国际提供最新技术,包括先进的诊断和治疗方法。
  • 推进患者护理进展的研究。妙佑医疗国际再生医学中心的整形外科医生、耳鼻喉科医生和研究人员正在开发基于再生医学的治疗方法,希望能够治疗先天性面部畸形(例如唇裂和腭裂)以及其他有重建需求的患者。

位置、旅行和住宿

妙佑医疗国际在亚利桑那州凤凰城和斯克茨代尔、佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔和明尼苏达州罗切斯特设有主要院区。妙佑区域医疗系统在若干个州设有几十处地点。

如需了解前往妙佑医疗国际的更多信息,请在下面选择您的地点:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

July 02, 2022

Cleft lip and cleft palate care at Mayo Clinic

  • Extensive experience. Mayo Clinic specialists treat hundreds of children each year who have cleft lip and cleft palate, including the most complicated cases.
  • Multispecialty team approach. Mayo's team at the Cleft and Craniofacial Clinic in Minnesota includes experts from various specialties, depending on your child's needs. Directed by plastic surgeons, the team may include specialists in ear, nose and throat (ENT) and oral surgery, orthodontics, speech, hearing, psychology, genetics, social services, and others.
  • Specialized treatment plan. The Cleft and Craniofacial Clinic team conducts a complete evaluation of your child's condition. Then the team members meet to discuss their findings and develop a personalized treatment plan, tailored to your child's needs.
  • Coordination with other care areas. Nurturing, child-centered care is provided by Mayo Clinic Children's Center, a family-friendly environment. If needed, Mayo Clinic's team of pain management experts can help prevent and relieve your child's pain.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

  1. Wide, Wonderful Smiles After Cleft Lip and Cleft Palate Treatment

    For Rebecca and J Winkowski, learning that their daughter, Everly, would be born with a cleft lip and palate was an unexpected and unnerving discovery. But after meeting a compassionate team of Mayo Clinic physicians committed to Everly's care, those feelings of anxiety and apprehension quickly vanished. Rebecca and J Winkowski have several nicknames for [...]

Expertise and rankings

  • Integrated expertise. Experts from many specialty areas may be part of your team. The Cleft and Craniofacial Clinic provides integrated case management to assure quality, continuity of care and long-term follow-up.
  • Innovative technology and treatments. Mayo Clinic offers the latest in technology, including advanced diagnostic and treatment methods.
  • Research to advance progress in patient care. In the Center for Regenerative Medicine, Mayo Clinic plastic surgeons, ENTs and researchers are developing regenerative medicine-based treatments for people with congenital anomalies of the face, such as cleft lip and cleft palate and other reconstructive needs.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

May 22, 2018

Related

Associated Procedures

News from Mayo Clinic