诊断

腹主动脉瘤常在由于其他原因而进行的检查或常规医学检验(如心脏或腹部超声波)中被发现。

为诊断腹主动脉瘤,医生会查看您的病史和家族史并为您进行体格检查。如果医生怀疑您患有主动脉瘤,则可通过以下专门检查确认。

  • 腹部超声。这项检查最常用于腹主动脉瘤的诊断。您将躺在检查台上,技术人员会在您的腹部周围移动一个棒状装置(换能器)。超声波利用声波将图像发送到计算机屏幕上。
  • CT 扫描。这种无痛检查可以为医生提供清晰的主动脉图像,并且可以检测动脉瘤的大小和形状。

    在电子计算机断层扫描中,您需要躺在位于环形机器内的检查台上。CT 扫描通过 X 线生成您身体的横截面图像。医生可能会向您的血管注入造影剂,使动脉在电子计算机断层扫描图像上更清晰可见(电子计算机断层血管造影术)。

  • 磁共振成像。在这项检查中,您需要躺在一个可滑入机器的移动式检查台上。磁共振成像使用磁场和无线电波能量脉冲来拍摄身体图像。医生可能会向您的血管注入一种染料,使血管更清晰可见(磁共振血管造影术)。

腹主动脉瘤筛查

作为男性,抽烟会显著增加腹主动脉瘤的风险。筛查建议各不相同,但一般来说:

  • 有抽烟史的 65 至 75 岁男性应接受一次性腹部超声筛查。
  • 对于无抽烟史的 65 至 75 岁男性,医生通常会根据其他风险因素(例如家族动脉瘤病史)来决定是否需要进行腹部超声检查。

目前没有足够的证据来确定 65 至 75 岁有抽烟史或有腹主动脉瘤家族史的女性是否会从腹主动脉瘤筛查中获益。请咨询医生,根据您的风险因素,确定是否需要接受超声筛查。无抽烟史的女性通常不需要进行该疾病的筛查。

治疗

无论是医疗监测还是手术,治疗目标都是防止动脉瘤破裂。治疗方法取决于主动脉瘤的大小和生长速度。

医学监测

如果您的腹主动脉瘤很小且无症状,医生可能会推荐这种治疗方法。您将需要定期预约就诊,检查动脉瘤是否在生长,并治疗其他可能使动脉瘤恶化的疾病,如高血压。

您可能需要定期进行影像学检查,以查看动脉瘤的大小。在诊断出动脉瘤至少六个月后,以及在定期的随访检查时,都需要进行腹部超声检查。

手术治疗

如果您的动脉瘤介于 1.9-2.2 英寸(4.8-5.6 厘米)或更大,或是正在快速增长,一般建议进行修复。此外,如果您有胃疼或动脉瘤渗漏、压痛或疼痛等症状,医生可能会建议您进行手术。

修复方案可能包括以下几种,具体取决于动脉瘤的位置和大小、您的年龄以及您患有的其他疾病等若干因素:

  • 开腹手术。这类手术需要去除主动脉的受损部分,并利用人造管(移植物)代替,然后将人造管缝合到位。患者可能需要一个月或更长时间才能完全康复。
  • 血管内修复术。往往更频繁地采用这类创伤程度较低的手术。医生将人工合成移植物连在一根细管(导管)末端,将细管经过您的腿部动脉穿入主动脉。

    移植物(一个由金属网支撑物覆盖的编织管)被放置在动脉瘤的位置,使其膨胀并固定到位。移植物加强了主动脉的薄弱区域,以防止动脉瘤破裂。

    大约 30% 的动脉瘤患者不能进行血管内手术。接受血管内手术后,您需要定期进行影像学检查,以确保修复部位没有发生渗漏。

血管内手术和开腹手术的长期存活率都差不多。

临床试验

探索 Mayo Clinic 的研究 测试新的治疗、干预与检查方法,旨在预防、检测、治疗或控制这种疾病。

生活方式与家庭疗法

对于腹主动脉瘤,医生很可能建议您避免举重和剧烈的体力活动,以免血压过度升高,导致动脉瘤受到更大的压迫。

压力会导致血压升高,所以要尽量避免冲突和压力情况。如果您正在经历您人生中特别情绪化的时期,请告诉医生,因为医生可能需要调整您的药物,以确保您的血压水平不会过高。

准备您的预约

如果您担心有腹主动脉瘤,请约诊您的家庭医生。

以下信息可以帮助您做好就诊准备。

您可以做什么

约诊时,请询问是否有需要提前准备的事项,例如限制饮食。例如,在做超声波或超声心动图之前,您可能需要禁食。

列出以下内容:

  • 您的症状,包括看似与腹主动脉瘤无关的症状,以及症状的开始时间
  • 关键的个人信息,包括心脏病或动脉瘤家族史
  • 您服用的所有药物、维生素或其他补充剂,包括剂量
  • 要向医生咨询的问题

对于腹主动脉瘤,要向医生咨询的问题包括:

  • 最有可能引起这些症状的原因是什么?
  • 我需要做哪些检查?
  • 有哪些可用的治疗方法?您认为哪种疗法最适合我?
  • 我需要定期筛查吗?如果需要,多久进行一次?
  • 我还有其他健康问题。我怎样才能同时管理好疾病和其他健康问题?
  • 有没有我可以带走的手册或其他印刷材料?您推荐哪些网站?

如果还有其他问题,请随时提出。

医生可能做些什么

医生可能会问一些问题,包括:

  • 您的症状是时有时无,还是持续出现?
  • 您的症状有多严重?
  • 是否有任何因素看似能改善您的症状?
  • 有没有什么因素似乎会令您的症状恶化?
  • 您是否曾吸烟?

在 Mayo Clinic 治疗

July 02, 2022
  1. Dalman RL, et al. Overview of abdominal aortic aneurysm. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  2. Spryngerd M, et al. Screening program of abdominal aortic aneurysm. Angiology. Jan. 17, 2019; e1. https://doi.org/10.11770003319718824940. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  3. Abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAA). Merck Manual Professional Version. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/cardiovascular-disorders/diseases-of-the-aorta-and-its-branches/abdominal-aortic-aneurysms-aaa. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  4. Final recommendation statement abdominal aortic aneurysm: Screening. U.S. Preventive Services Task Force. https://www.uspreventiveservicestaskforce.org/Page/Document/RecommendationStatementFinal/abdominal-aortic-aneurysm-screening. Accessed Feb. 5, 2019.
  5. Riggin ER. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 6, 2019.
  6. Connolly HM (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 11, 2019.

相关

Associated Procedures

Diagnosis

Abdominal aortic aneurysms are often found during an examination for another reason or during routine medical tests, such as an ultrasound of the heart or abdomen.

To diagnose an abdominal aortic aneurysm, doctors will review your medical and family history and do a physical exam. If your doctor suspects that you have an aortic aneurysm, specialized tests, such as the following, can confirm it.

  • Abdominal ultrasound. This test is most commonly used to diagnose abdominal aortic aneurysms. You lie on a table while a technician moves a wand (transducer) around your abdomen. Ultrasound uses sound waves to send images to a computer screen.
  • CT scan. This painless test can provide your doctor with clear images of your aorta, and it can detect the size and shape of an aneurysm.

    During a CT scan, you lie on a table inside a doughnut-shaped machine. CT scanning generates X-rays to produce cross-sectional images of your body. You might have contrast dye injected into your blood vessels that makes your arteries more visible on the CT pictures (CT angiography).

  • MRI. In this test, you lie on a movable table that slides into a machine. An MRI uses a magnetic field and pulses of radio wave energy to make pictures of your body. You might have a dye injected into your blood vessels to make them more visible (magnetic resonance angiography).

Screening for abdominal aortic aneurysm

Being male and smoking significantly increase the risk of abdominal aortic aneurysm. Screening recommendations vary, but in general:

  • Men ages 65 to 75 who have ever smoked cigarettes should have a one-time screening using abdominal ultrasound.
  • For men ages 65 to 75 who have never smoked, your doctor will decide on the need for an abdominal ultrasound, usually based on other risk factors, such as a family history of aneurysm.

There isn't enough evidence to determine whether women ages 65 to 75 who ever smoked cigarettes or have a family history of abdominal aortic aneurysm would benefit from abdominal aortic aneurysm screening. Ask your doctor if you need to have an ultrasound screening based on your risk factors. Women who have never smoked generally don't need to be screened for the condition.

Treatment

The goal of treatment — either medical monitoring or surgery — is to prevent your aneurysm from rupturing. Which treatment you have depends on the size of the aortic aneurysm and how fast it's growing.

Medical monitoring

Your doctor might recommend this option if your abdominal aortic aneurysm is small and you don't have symptoms. You'll have regular appointments to check if your aneurysm is growing, and treatment to manage other medical conditions, such as high blood pressure, that could worsen your aneurysm.

It's likely you'll need regular imaging tests to check on the size of your aneurysm. Expect to have an abdominal ultrasound at least six months after your aneurysm is diagnosed and at regular follow-up exams.

Surgery

Repair is generally recommended if your aneurysm is 1.9 to 2.2 inches (4.8 to 5.6 centimeters) or larger or if it's growing quickly. Also, your doctor might recommend surgery if you have symptoms such as stomach pain or you have a leaking, tender or painful aneurysm.

Depending on several factors, including location and size of the aneurysm, your age, and other conditions you have, repair options might include:

  • Open abdominal surgery. This involves removing the damaged section of the aorta and replacing it with a synthetic tube (graft), which is sewn into place. Full recovery is likely to take a month or more.
  • Endovascular repair. This less invasive procedure is used more often. Doctors attach a synthetic graft to the end of a thin tube (catheter) that's inserted through an artery in your leg and threaded into your aorta.

    The graft — a woven tube covered by a metal mesh support — is placed at the site of the aneurysm, expanded and fastened in place. It reinforces the weakened section of the aorta to prevent rupture of the aneurysm.

    Endovascular surgery isn't an option for about 30 percent of people with an aneurysm. After endovascular surgery, you'll need regular imaging tests to ensure that the repair isn't leaking.

Long-term survival rates are similar for both endovascular surgery and open surgery.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Lifestyle and home remedies

For an abdominal aortic aneurysm, your doctor will likely suggest that you avoid heavy lifting and vigorous physical activity so as not to increase blood pressure excessively, which can put more pressure on your aneurysm.

Stress can raise your blood pressure, so try to avoid conflict and stressful situations. If you're going through a particularly emotional time in your life, let your doctor know because your medications might need to be adjusted to keep your blood pressure levels from going too high.

Preparing for your appointment

If you're concerned about having an abdominal aortic aneurysm, make an appointment with your family doctor.

Here's some information to help you get ready for your appointment.

What you can do

When you make the appointment, ask if there's anything you need to do in advance, such as restrict your diet. Before an ultrasound or echocardiogram, for example, you might need to fast.

Make a list of:

  • Your symptoms, including any that may seem unrelated to an abdominal aortic aneurysm, and when they began
  • Key personal information, including a family history of heart disease or aneurysms
  • All medications, vitamins or other supplements you take, including doses
  • Questions to ask your doctor

For an abdominal aortic aneurysm, questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What's the most likely cause of my symptoms?
  • What tests will I need?
  • What treatments are available, and which do you think would be the best treatment for me?
  • Do I need regular screenings, and if so, how often?
  • I have other health conditions. How can I best manage these conditions together?
  • Are there any brochures or other printed material that I can have? What websites do you recommend?

Don't hesitate to ask other questions.

What to expect from your doctor

Your doctor is likely to ask you questions, including:

  • Do your symptoms come and go, or do you always feel them?
  • How severe are your symptoms?
  • Does anything seem to improve your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, appears to worsen your symptoms?
  • Have you ever smoked?

Abdominal aortic aneurysm care at Mayo Clinic

March 15, 2019
  1. Dalman RL, et al. Overview of abdominal aortic aneurysm. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  2. Spryngerd M, et al. Screening program of abdominal aortic aneurysm. Angiology. Jan. 17, 2019; e1. https://doi.org/10.11770003319718824940. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  3. Abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAA). Merck Manual Professional Version. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/cardiovascular-disorders/diseases-of-the-aorta-and-its-branches/abdominal-aortic-aneurysms-aaa. Accessed Jan. 21, 2019.
  4. Final recommendation statement abdominal aortic aneurysm: Screening. U.S. Preventive Services Task Force. https://www.uspreventiveservicestaskforce.org/Page/Document/RecommendationStatementFinal/abdominal-aortic-aneurysm-screening. Accessed Feb. 5, 2019.
  5. Riggin ER. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 6, 2019.
  6. Connolly HM (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 11, 2019.

Related

Associated Procedures